I ended up in Police station hahaha

Guys...So, I graduated in May 2017 with BBA graduate tag on my shoulder...Looking to find jobs in multi national or national companies preferably of customer related descriptions or HR related....I got interviewed by many. Some I rejected, some they rejected.

Then I got interviewed by management/consultancy firm...They said; we are sending you for one month on training at CPLC where you'll initially help in feeding entries (Mobile snatching/F I Rs into system) then you'll be brought back to our office to help us in feeding HR related data of company/companies etc into system....

Obviously I won't stop at just being data entry operator...I didn't throw 4 lacs onto BBA to just become data entry operator in any organization....

My family got really happy that I have a chance to opt career in CPLC (A credible government organization with good reputation) and asking me to find ways in it rather to go back at that consultancy firm but they can rotate me back to their own office after one month?...

I am confused. What to do now? CPLC office is located inside police station

People end up in companies...I end up in sight seeings of jails...Still laughing and not feeling bad at all...I think police guys are hell funny. There are lots of good guys in police...:)

@tps77 @war&peace @Arsalan @Narendra Trump @OTHERS

Just wanted to gather your ideas/brain storming/advice....That's why created this thread. pray for my success, guys...That I remain in straight path....People say age of 20-30 is very important and the decisions you make either make you or stray you from your desired path...There will be lots of options that will come to my table...I hope I'll opt for better :)
That title tho :P :lol:

BTW Welcome back and congratz for your graduation BRO! :tup:
ab munde ka veah krwadetein hain ghar ki jail hojaegi :lol: :p:
@Imran Khan @El Sidd @Zibago @Hell hound

It's a profession.

You are there to do a job.

Do yourself proud by your honesty and commitment.

And stop giving police station a bad name

Police station is not bad but some people who occupy it are definitely

did u completed ur BBA from IBA?
if yes then u can get many other opportunities also.
@Mentee look up here.

I did from Iqra Uni .

bad choice for me

Why? I didn't get it.

That title tho :P :lol:

BTW Welcome back and congratz for your graduation BRO! :tup:
ab munde ka veah krwadetein hain ghar ki jail hojaegi :lol: :p:
@Imran Khan @El Sidd @Zibago @Hell hound

hahaha....I am still laughing how I am working with police while all my other fellows/friends are working in every department/field apart from police. hahaha

Han dekhtey hain zibago kia kehta hai @Zibago

That concerns me equally to the fact the people in their 20s hardly respect them either.

Sir ye to mulk kay sath ziaadti hogi or mqm london konsa election me khari ya laitegi.

Ghoom phir kay PDP paas ana hai apne bhi

Please stick to thread.

@PaklovesTurkiye

First I congratulate you on finishing your degree and IBA is considered one of the best schools for business education in the country. Well it depends on your interests, dreams, determination and family situation. You may join the job and start working honestly but in parallel keep looking for other opportunities that correspond to your likings.
Wish you best of luck!!!

Best,
W&P

@PaklovesTurkiye

First I congratulate you on finishing your degree and IBA is considered one of the best schools for business education in the country. Well it depends on your interests, dreams, determination and family situation. You may join the job and start working honestly but in parallel keep looking for other opportunities that correspond to your likings.
Wish you best of luck!!!

Best,
W&P
he's from Iqra university but still I think this job is got for him as a stater.

lol, I thought you were talking about sent to jail.......I have been to jail in the US and also worked in Law Enforcement before (I am currently employed by NSW Police as a civilian analyst), that was some fun time.

Not too sure about the organisation you work for in Pakistan, but working for the government will give you immense respect. But the only thing you thought about and is kind of weird is everytime you clock out and exit the police station (in my case, Police HQ) in plain cloth and go straight into the street, people would assume you are a criminal and try to avoid you, that happened to me a lot...

lol, I thought you were talking about sent to jail.......I have been to jail in the US and also worked in Law Enforcement before (I am currently employed by NSW Police as a civilian analyst), that was some fun time.

Not too sure about the organisation you work for in Pakistan, but working for the government will give you immense respect. But the only thing you thought about and is kind of weird is everytime you clock out and exit the police station (in my case, Police HQ) in plain cloth and go straight into the street, people would assume you are a criminal and try to avoid you, that happened to me a lot...

hahah....Great.

As far as people assumption regarding us being a criminal...I am yet to experience it but hopefully you hadn't got bothered much regarding that. I think I will enjoy my one month here.

A job's a job. My friend worked reception in a police station and got a job in investment bank because he helped out the Friday night drunk driver.

Especially now when landing a job depends, entirely, on who you know, getting your foot into the door is a start.

I didn't hear about it.
https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&rct=j&q=&esrc=s&source=web&cd=11&cad=rja&uact=8&ved=0ahUKEwiigtKg7M3WAhXhllQKHR6WCkcQFgh0MAo&url=https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Iqra_University&usg=AOvVaw0HbQrQmIgU7n-kkNBlA6i-
this ^^. what do u say ? I think he's Ok with it.

It is one of the notable private institution of higher learning and ranked among the top-ten institution for "business" by the HEC in 2012.[4] In addition, the university is the largest employer of doctorate holders as faculty.[5] Also, the university has the largest research publication output of other higher learning institutions of the country

quite familiar pattern of recruiting -------
And how can u say that ?:taz:

hahah....Great.

As far as people assumption regarding us being a criminal...I am yet to experience it but hopefully you hadn't got bothered much regarding that. I think I will enjoy my one month here.
Is it only for one month??

Guys...So, I graduated in May 2017 with BBA graduate tag on my shoulder...Looking to find jobs in multi national or national companies preferably of customer related descriptions or HR related....I got interviewed by many. Some I rejected, some they rejected.

Then I got interviewed by management/consultancy firm...They said; we are sending you for one month on training at CPLC where you'll initially help in feeding entries (Mobile snatching/F I Rs into system) then you'll be brought back to our office to help us in feeding HR related data of company/companies etc into system....

Obviously I won't stop at just being data entry operator...I didn't throw 4 lacs onto BBA to just become data entry operator in any organization....

My family got really happy that I have a chance to opt career in CPLC (A credible government organization with good reputation) and asking me to find ways in it rather to go back at that consultancy firm but they can rotate me back to their own office after one month?...

People end up in companies...I end up in sight seeings of jails...Still laughing and not feeling bad at all...I think police guys are hell funny. There are lots of good guys in police...:)

Just wanted to gather your ideas/brain storming/advice....That's why created this thread. pray for my success, guys...That I remain in straight path....People say age of 20-30 is very important and the decisions you make either make you or stray you from your desired path...There will be lots of options that will come to my table...I hope I'll opt for better :)
I thought you got arrested.

Best of luck, hope thing s work out for you.

This is your first step , keep going with your best honesty and you ll see the miracles ..... but always say your mother prey for you, Allah never decline mothers request.

Good luck with your new job!!! Try to further your career by doing MBA etc.!! Keep your ears and eyes open for opportunities so that you can even open your own company!!! Especially if it's related to CPEC I am pretty sure enormous growth opportunities are there!!! The world belongs to the dissatisfied...