I am in tears.

This shall pass too...

patience..

The story behind this sentence is wonderful.

from 3 days we are suffering from TLP cancer, they have made us hostages in our own city.
i am looking for government or Army to take action. they have left us like orphans.
cant take this anymore. facing deep depression.

what we have done ?
whats our mistake?
is trying to live peaceful in this country crime ?
or is asking army and goverment to do some thing crime?
why they have left us like we are fking street dogs?

These are our trials and tribulations. We must endure, we must survive and we will be victorious.

These Dallah Mullahs need to be tackled, they need to be tackled ideologically. We must support those who stand up against them. We must speak out against them ourselves. We must counter their narratives. It will start amongst our own circles and then widen.

Mafia gets extinct with successive strikes at easy hours - - - - - - khakiz gonna remember this
nahi, abhi nahi, not yet.

zara awam ko aur zara bhugat nay do. The public needs to suffer a liiiiiiittle bit more at the hands of these self-proclaimed ashiqs who can't even spell out the very basic commandments of Islam and yet, the masses remain silent in front of these pathetic j

These are our trials and tribulations. We must endure, we must survive and we will be victorious.

These Dallah Mullahs need to be tackled, they need to be tackled ideologically. We must support those who stand up against them. We must speak out against them ourselves. We must counter their narratives. It will start amongst our own circles and then widen.
Agree and yet, disagree. BEFORE you tackle these dallah mullahs "ideologically", you must FIRST take away their weapon of choice which is that illiterate idiot who will agree to commit suicide bombing because the dallah mullah somehow convinced him that he will go straight to paradise. Once he has no control over the illiterate ones, THEN you skin him ideologically.

so as long as the jahils are listening to them, they will never listen to your logical and ideological arguments will always try to drown your voice out through loud, emotional and obnoxious screams and cries.

FIRST and FOREMOST, put hatred in the hearts of the illiterate against the dallah mullahs.

nahi, abhi nahi, not yet.

zara awam ko aur zara bhugat nay do. The public needs to suffer a liiiiiiittle bit more at the hands of these self-proclaimed ashiqs who can't even spell out the very basic commandments of Islam and yet, the masses remain silent in front of these pathetic j

Agree and yet, disagree. BEFORE you tackle these dallah mullahs "ideologically", you must FIRST take away their weapon of choice which is that illiterate idiot who will agree to commit suicide bombing because the dallah mullah somehow convinced him that he will go straight to paradise. Once he has no control over the illiterate ones, THEN you skin him ideologically.

so as long as the jahils are listening to them, they will never listen to your logical and ideological arguments will always try to drown your voice out through loud, emotional and obnoxious screams and cries.

FIRST and FOREMOST, put hatred in the hearts of the illiterate against the dallah mullahs.

If I was in charge of the state I would take the following steps.

1. Register all Masjids with the state. Nobody can operate a masjid which is not registered with the state.
2. Pay each imam a salary.
3. Only employ imams who reach a minimum criteria.
4. Send out the jummah khutba, every week across the nation, the state will dictate the bayyan.
5. Register all madaris with the state.
6. Provide state funds to each one.
7. Enforce the state curriculum in each one.

Anyone who refuses to register or operate within this window is locked up. We must control their minds and their pockets.

In the short term we need to create our own breed of mullah, more enlightened, create them in different fashions, make them celebrities, make them challenge the dallah mullahs to public debates, cause in fighting between the idiots, knock them off their pedestals.

If I was in charge of the state I would take the following steps.

1. Register all Masjids with the state. Nobody can operate a masjid which is not registered with the state.
2. Pay each imam a salary.
3. Only employ imams who reach a minimum criteria.
4. Send out the jummah khutba, every week across the nation, the state will dictate the bayyan.
5. Register all madaris with the state.
6. Provide state funds to each one.
7. Enforce the state curriculum in each one.

Anyone who refuses to register or operate within this window is locked up. We must control their minds and their pockets.

In the short term we need to create our own breed of mullah, more enlightened, create them in different fashions, make them celebrities, make them challenge the dallah mullahs to public debates, cause in fighting between the idiots, knock them off their pedestals.
simply pass a law that they can't even be a mo'azin (let alone an imam or a mullah) without a license and registration with the federal government that will ONLY be given after a very grueling test and a signing of an oath that they shall remain loyal to the Islamic republic of Pakistan and that they unconditionally accept the federal government as an authority and not themselves.

And which story is that exactly? I hear conflicting stories about it's origin like Mehmud Ghaznavi and Ayaz one or bible one or some English king one... :/

I think there are many versions. But the general gist (for those brothers who don't know the story) is this...

A king who had everything one day called his advisor and presented him with a ring. He told him he wanted an inscription on the ring which would make him happy when he was sad, and sad when he was happy. The advisor was a very wise man. He pondered upon the task and took the ring and got it inscribed with the words "this too shall pass".

He presented the ring to the king and told him now at every moment of happiness or sadness you can look at the ring and know this moment too shall pass. Nothing is permanent in this world.