How Kashmir was stolen from Pakistan by Mountbatten

I would like to open this thread to discuss the circumstances how one single incident took Kashmir away from Pakistan because of Mountbatten's Manipulation. As Punjab was being divided up by the Radcliffe Commission, Gurdaspur District which was Muslim Majority District was awarded to Pakistan by Radcliffe commission, initially. Mountbatten kept the Radcliffe partition plan of Punjab secret till two days after Partition ( August 17th, 1947) and changed the status of Gurdaspur District as an area which was awarded to Pakistan to instead being awarded to India. This had a huge implication as two out of the three roads leading to Kashmir went through Gurdaspur district. These two roads were the shortest route to Kashmir. The third road went through leh and was the longest way to Kashmir.

Had Gurdaspur District been rightfully awarded to Pakistan being a Muslim majority district ( as decided by Radcliffe ), India could never have taken over Kashmir. I want Pakistanis to be aware of this historical manipulation that ended in a loss of Kashmir to Pakistan and we owe it all to the dastardly act of Lord Mountbatten.

Lord Mountbatten had requested both Jinnah and Nehru to let him remain the Governor-General of both India and Pakistan after the Partition. Nehru agreed to Mountbatten's request but Mr. Jinnah declined. Mountbatten never forgot that insult and paid back Pakistan by being biased in the partition matters.

Please research and give your opinions, respectfully.

Actually Pakistan was stolen from India by Mountbatten. You should be thankful to Mountbatten that he agreed for the partition of indian subcontinent, otherwise would not be a Pakistan today.

Get Your Facts Straight Kashmir Was A Dispute Long Before 1971

Honestly You Indians and Your Bollywood Inspired Delusions

INSHALLAH Kashmir Will Be Free of India's Illegal Occupation

For someone who suggests that facts should be gotten straight, you have an odd way of demonstrating how to follow your own advice.

This might help you to understand that your view of the story is not the only one, and that raising your voice, raising religious slogans and repeating your arguments endlessly do not amount to any convincing argument.

Kashmir Information Network (KIN): A Paradise Turned into Hell

Please keep posting pics we will try to pretend like we believe they are from kashmir :woot:
By the way dont you think 65 years is a long a wait, HOPE is becoming a JOKE now. :lol:

It Took 90 Years For Pakistanis and Indians to get Freedom from British Raj,It Took 70 Plus Years For 15 Nationalities To Get Freedom From Soviet Yoke Good Things Come To Those Who Wait Patiently

BTW We Don't Want Your Pretending.Actually You Can Live In Your Self Destructive Delusions We Don't Give A Damn

I would like to open this thread to discuss the circumstances how one single incident took Kashmir away from Pakistan because of Mountbatten's Manipulation. As Punjab was being divided up by the Radcliffe Commission, Gurdaspur District which was Muslim Majority District was awarded to Pakistan by Radcliffe commission, initially. Mountbatten kept the Radcliffe partition plan of Punjab secret till two days after Partition ( August 17th, 1947) and changed the status of Gurdaspur District as an area which was awarded to Pakistan to instead being awarded to India. This had a huge implication as two out of the three roads leading to Kashmir went through Gurdaspur district. These two roads were the shortest route to Kashmir. The third road went through leh and was the longest way to Kashmir.

Had Gurdaspur District been rightfully awarded to Pakistan being a Muslim majority district ( as decided by Radcliffe ), India could never have taken over Kashmir. I want Pakistanis to be aware of this historical manipulation that ended in a loss of Kashmir to Pakistan and we owe it all to the dastardly act of Lord Mountbatten.

Lord Mountbatten had requested both Jinnah and Nehru to let him remain the Governor-General of both India and Pakistan after the Partition. Nehru agreed to Mountbatten's request but Mr. Jinnah declined. Mountbatten never forgot that insult and paid back Pakistan by being biased in the partition matters.

Please research and give your opinions, respectfully.

pakistan is paying up because of the trechery of the ghora angreez(white english) thats why im totally against the common wealth and being cronies to the colony which died a long time ago, we need to discard as much british as we can and be pure pakistanis and embrace our own system and not to be lackeys of these ghora bastards

It Took 90 Years For Pakistanis and Indians to get Freedom from British Raj,It Took 70 Plus Years For 15 Nationalities To Get Freedom From Soviet Yoke Good Things Come To Those Who Wait Patiently

BTW We Don't Want Your Pretending.Actually You Can Live In Your Self Destructive Delusions We Don't Give A Damn

Good.

Now we know your time-frame.

As a social service, could we have an end to this displays of bravado for the next 25 years? You can start the good work after 90 have elapsed. By then you might also have learned to use your keyboard.

We value freedom of speech. Arundhati Roy is welcome to express her point of view. As it happens, i disagree with her. Tere is no coherence in her arguments; she argues from a different point of view on every issue.

However, she lives in a country where the legislature of a province is not asked to swear loyalty to the foreign policy of that state. She is more fortunate than Professor Peerbhoy.

pakistan is paying up because of the trechery of the ghora angreez(white engish) lthats why im totally against the common wealth and being cronies to the colony which died a long time ago, we need to discard as much british as we can and be pure pakistanis and embrace our own system and not to be lackeys of these ghora bastards

You can start by stopping your use of their language, something for which both they & we will be eternally grateful.

But it took only 24 years for bangladesh to get freedom .....

The second sentence actually suits pakistanis more ........Because while you are in delusions , we hold kashmir .......:wave:

But it took only 24 years for bangladesh to get freedom .....

The second sentence actually suits pakistanis more ........Because while you are in delusions , we hold kashmir .......:wave:

Not to mention that self-destruction is an art perfected in the neighbourhood, at which we are still rank amateurs.

You can start by stopping your use of their language, something for which both they & we will be eternally grateful.

its not like im using their language as a means to dignify myself, if i dont speak in english how will south indians understand ;)

by speaking in french perhaps?? :disagree:

Be correct & specific :-

It was Indians who dreamt of UNITED INDIA fought for 90 years to get freedom from British. Muslim league leaders & People who formed Pakistan were happy with british & did nothing for freedom but when Brits were ready to free Indian they finally asked British to give muslims a peace of land as they are scared that Hindu will dominate them in future.

So you must say you got freedom from Hindus/Indians with help of British.

Kashmir mein tumhare British ya American CHACHU bhi nahi help karenge tumhari.... issliye zid chorro... Khaamkha after bangladesh on eastern side we will have 2-3 more islamic nations in western side of India.

I get goosegumps when Pakistani says so :rofl:
Now go back & read Spark's post no # 435 :smokin:

Not to mention that self-destruction is an art perfected in the neighbourhood, at which we are still rank amateurs.

we arnt the country with so many separatist insurgencies, you maybe amateurs in holding your country united