How Could you NOT like Altaf Hussain?

Correction: I, meant leadership. Ordinary Pakistanis don't matter. You cant just run a political party in Pakistan full of thugs and bandits, mass murders, have a british passport, take oath to serve the queen and pick up arms for her and claim to be a loyal Pakistani leader at the same time.

I agree with you. What we do not agree upon are the accusations against MQM, none of which have been proved in any court. Not only that, no sane average person has any confidence in his/her LEA's but will believe a goat if the goat is asked who was carrying out target killings in Karachi and if the goat so much as looks at a photo of AH all will blame AH for those target killings............ofcourse if the goat looks any other way, everyone will still blame AH and say that the goat is too scared to look at AH.

That's your mindset and you obviously know about mine.

IMO Altaf plays very close to his Indian audience. Karachi people, like pfft all over Pakistan have been wronged now and then, aam aadmi, it is unimaginable to say "Okay the alternative is to go back to India". Man Pakistan humara tumhara hai, haq jatao, India ko beech main lao gay toh agli baat koi nahi kuch aur sunay ga MQM ki - more specifically Altaf ki.

MQM should ditch Altaf. At least 50% credibility would come up from day 1 in that case. Woh jo kehte hain na MQM is not a national party, it never will be till Altaf ko ditch nahi karte.

Altaf is a psyche, that Ghunda psyche, that breeds itself within MQM. The best record of all its people in MQM was of Mustafa Kamal and you saw what power did to him go around Karachi logon ko gaalian nikaalna, calling journalists "Ullu ke pathay" on air for asking tough questions and not having an answer to it.

This jugga shahi will always have resistence, Pakistanis dabnay walay log hi nahi hain. Waderon ko bolte bolte under Altaf's leadership khud sab wohi harkaton pe utar aye hain.

The ops you're talking about are the other extreme of this, but MQM was like this before those ops as well.

Yaar bhai, pehle meri baat samajh, uska jawaab de, but be neutral and fair.

Waise bhi log jazbaat mei aur ghusse mei baaten keh dete hain which they do not mean literally. I mean at times we average joes get so mad at people even in traffic that we may say "dil cha raha hai saale ko mar dun", it does not literally mean that we would kill or hit someone.

Besides, all sentences should be taken in context of the speech, picking and choosing bits and pieces is unfair and unethical to the core. People also quote AH as stating that Pakistan was the biggest blunder but fail to say that he goes on to say that now Pakistan is a reality that nobody can deny. We all have our view points, it's his. You have yours and I have mine.

As long as he does not work against the interests of Pakistan, you should not judge his patriotism. I mean seriously man, people keep saying how much extortion MQM carries out but where does it all go? Does AH live in a mansion like Surrey Palace? He lives in a 2 bedroom unit located in a modest locality. All day long he spends on politics, just sit and think what he's doing for his enjoyment, his luxury and then decide.

He still would have been Indian slave because he does same kind of brutal acts which they did and in fact now is involved in every major crime in Karachi from murder to extortion money to street crimes Altaf Bhai has mastered all the crimes the new Crime King has come one and only Altaf Bhai

Has any single of those accusations been proved in any court across Pakistan?

Clarion call: MQM chief backs operation in North Waziristan – The Express Tribune

yeah right..
Too many Pathans of karachi will use this as an excuse to bring back the rioting conditions of 1990s when mohajirs and Pathans wee at war...

Very biased posts against pathans. According to you pathans may start killing mohajirs if operation in waziristan is started. What has waziristan operation has to do with ethnic riots in karachi?
Are you implying that pathan= taliban?

i agree with many things he says, and appreciate his bold stance against extremism and intolerance......his party has been very vocal about issues like these. But you cant call him "brave" when he takes british passport and hides in London.

if he wants to represent Pakistan and work for Pakistan, he should be IN Pakistan, no?

those who are intelligent dont need Altaf to remind them that some of the ulemas in our country are misguided....which is why we should do what Turkiye did and ensure that religious scholars go through rigorous state-funded training and oversight - to ensure they are not spreading confusion and promoting anti-state or fitna

if he wants to represent Pakistan and work for Pakistan, he should be IN Pakistan, no?

Why should he come back to get murdered , It will destabilize Karachi as well "BB came she was attempted twice and killed along with many others" Its in every ones interest that he stays there ... He will disappear in years to come by but its the country which has to stay.

Altaf interview with Jasmeen

part 1.

[video]http://tune.pk/video/4821/Tonight-with-Jasmeen-17th-October-2012-p1[/video]

part 2

[video]http://tune.pk/video/4827/Tonight-with-Jasmeen-17th-October-2012-p2[/video]

What a coward. If he is so afraid of dying, why he does not quit politics? Does he think that living in UK, he will not die?

Why should he come back to get murdered , It will destabilize Karachi as well "BB came she was attempted twice and killed along with many others" Its in every ones interest that he stays there ... He will disappear in years to come by but its the country which has to stay.

Than he has no right to take part in politics is he is so afraid of death than he should stay in London and keep his mouth shut a mass murdered enjoying London and wants to talk about problems of Pakistan in reality he is the biggest problem of Pakistan

Yaar bhai, pehle meri baat samajh, uska jawaab de, but be neutral and fair.

Waise bhi log jazbaat mei aur ghusse mei baaten keh dete hain which they do not mean literally. I mean at times we average joes get so mad at people even in traffic that we may say "dil cha raha hai saale ko mar dun", it does not literally mean that we would kill or hit someone.

Besides, all sentences should be taken in context of the speech, picking and choosing bits and pieces is unfair and unethical to the core. People also quote AH as stating that Pakistan was the biggest blunder but fail to say that he goes on to say that now Pakistan is a reality that nobody can deny. We all have our view points, it's his. You have yours and I have mine.

As long as he does not work against the interests of Pakistan, you should not judge his patriotism. I mean seriously man, people keep saying how much extortion MQM carries out but where does it all go? Does AH live in a mansion like Surrey Palace? He lives in a 2 bedroom unit located in a modest locality. All day long he spends on politics, just sit and think what he's doing for his enjoyment, his luxury and then decide.

Has any single of those accusations been proved in any court across Pakistan?
Accusations have been proved several times and will get proved their are thousand of evidence against him these corrupt parties will never take cases against him we need honest leader ship and you will see he will be hanged very next day face of this man is enough to show how bad deeds we have done so we have this curse Altaf bhai as our leader

Than he has no right to take part in politics is he is so afraid of death than he should stay in London and keep his mouth shut a mass murdered enjoying London and wants to talk about problems of Pakistan in reality he is the biggest problem of Pakistan

The biggest problem of Pakistan is unavailability of a true, honest and dedicated leader. But blaming AH for everything, from an extortionist, a mass murderer to a terrorist is not going to solve anything. Many of your soldiers killed Indians during the 1965/1971 war on the orders of Generals, would you call these Generals mass murderers? When survival is at stake, people are forced to make choices that fall beyond legality and constitution. However, should they be punished should be decided on the overall situations.

Accusations have been proved several times and will get proved their are thousand of evidence against him these corrupt parties will never take cases against him we need honest leader ship and you will see he will be hanged very next day face of this man is enough to show how bad deeds we have done so we have this curse Altaf bhai as our leader

No my friend, no accusation has been proved against AH, none what so ever. Even the generally beloved (amongst the internet warriors atleast) IK could not provide a single shred of evidence to either the London Courts nor the Pakistani Courts to proceed with a single conviction.

anyone criticizing mullahs is my friend, mullahs are the number one reason why pakistan is in such a dangerous situation right now, they openly support Taliban and other terrorists, they have made all the society so extreme/radicalized. If I was in pakistan, I would love to organize a "beat a mullah" day. Most of them need severe beatings for what they have done to the society. They need to be kicked out of pakistan. Pakistanis need to clean up their home and image

The biggest problem of Pakistan is unavailability of a true, honest and dedicated leader. But blaming AH for everything, from an extortionist, a mass murderer to a terrorist is not going to solve anything. Many of your soldiers killed Indians during the 1965/1971 war on the orders of Generals, would you call these Generals mass murderers? When survival is at stake, people are forced to make choices that fall beyond legality and constitution. However, should they be punished should be decided on the overall situations.

No my friend, no accusation has been proved against AH, none what so ever. Even the generally beloved (amongst the internet warriors atleast) IK could not provide a single shred of evidence to either the London Courts nor the Pakistani Courts to proceed with a single conviction.
Sir accusations have been proved several times whole world knows where he gets money from Sir he is living in west without any job can you believe that he is living their wit so much ease because he gets bhatta from Karachi to spent on evil things a blood mass murdered and his supporters are the reason for burning of Karachi for decades now