How Could you NOT like Altaf Hussain?

but those inhumane evil mad dogs is even better then those inhumane evil mad dogs who are killing people in karachi, and the rate of killing in karachi is much higher than in the frontier, why this ugly fat bigot doest support operation in karachi which is a need of time dont you think?

This is just 1 instance:

"For the sake of peace: Altaf calls for army crackdown

Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) founder Altaf Hussain invited the army to initiate an impartial crackdown on criminal elements, in Karachi irrespective of their political affiliations, to free the metropolis from the grip of armed terrorists.

Addressing MQM activists at the Lal Qila ground in Karachi on Wednesday evening, Hussain said that the government was duty-bound to contain the seemingly unending killing spree in Karachi.
“[Apart from Rangers] we want the army to take control of Karachi (and launch a crackdown). If they feel that anyone from the MQM is involved (in criminal activities), that person should be arrested,” he said. However, he cautioned the army and Rangers against targeting the MQM alone. “If anyone from the PPP or ANP is found to be involved (in such activity), they, too, should be apprehended,” he said.

He demanded of the government, especially Chief Minister Qaim Ali Shah, to stop supporting “Lyari gangsters and other criminals”.

Speaking in metaphors, he warned unseen rivals to let him keep his fists clenched. “(Otherwise) everyone must realise that the MQM, which is a conglomerate of all ethnicities, including Sindhis, Pashtuns and Hazarewals, is not wearing bangles (a euphemism to being effeminate).”

Urging the government “to mend its ways”, he said that, otherwise, people would boycott it in the next elections. “Do not misuse the power of the state to usurp MQM’s vote bank,” he said.
Alluding to a 48-hour deadline given on Tuesday night, he said that the ultimatum illustrated his intense desire to see an end to the killings and arrest of the killers. However, he said, the situation had only worsened.

He said it was completely unfair to blame the MQM and the Mohajir community for the violence engulfing the city, when they were the ones who were suffering the most.

He said that “fourth or fifth generation of people who left everything behind in India now lived in Karachi and they, too, are Sindhis. Now, there are no mohajirs, just haq parast Pakistanis”.
He said the MQM was waging a struggle against the ‘corrupt feudal’ class ruling over the country. He reiterated that the party was not against any particular community.

Meanwhile, over in Karachi, Interior Minister Rehman Malik said that no operation in Karachi was being contemplated, but action would be taken against elements found to be involved in violence-hit areas. Talking to reporters after presiding over a meeting at the Crisis Management Cell on the law and order situation, Malik said action would be taken against terrorists irrespective of their political affiliations.

“I cannot comment on Altaf Bhai’s statement. But I can claim that no targeted killing occurred there (in Karachi) over the past 12 hours,” he said."

MQM, ANP call for army deployment in Karachi

I,don't like him because in my firm belief any "loyal subject of the Queen who pledges to fight for the crown" can't be a loyal Pakistani.

Then it is too bad my friend that you do not realize that your country is floating only because of overseas Pakistanis, else it would have sunk a long time ago. Yet you slap their (and my) patriotism!

Again confusing the issue in a typical MQM trait.

There is one overseas Pakistani that is doing more harm to the country than good. By holding the major city hostage. His contribution unlike other overseas Pakistanis is nil.

Is he contributing to the country financially? Is he making a case for Pakistan overseas for better projection of its image, bring more investments and conveying country's point of view? He is adding to terror, chaos and confusion in the country. He is a divisive and controversial figure. He is a leader of a major party but a national of another country. So there is a clear conflict of interest.

Certainly, this one Pakistani, Pakistan can do without.

No need for military operation in Karachi. Why Altaf Hussain does not agree to police reforms in Sindh? If police is made impartial all this chaos going on in Karachi will be controlled.

The successful operation against MQM in 96 was driven by civilian agencies. No military was involved. But if poice is reformed, then all the mischief and terror MQM and other parties create will be gone! So gone will the days when these parties do as they please. So therefore no police reforms. But if military steps in, Altaf will be the first to question military as if it is not Pakistan Army but some outsider.

If police is indepedent of political influence, it will be able to control the city much better. Right now, if MQM or any other party does not like a police office, he is transferred immediately.

After 96 operation conducted by Sind Police, all the officers were slowly eliminated by MQM in target killings. Remember Bahadur Ali anyone?

By the way. If MQM Haqiqi man is target killed, who do you think is behind it? Not MQM right?

I m deeply moved by your sympathy for this party. Its does not deserve any. It has been in government forever. If it was not in government, I would have been with you. But its in government since 1993!!

This target killing is the result of turf war going on in Karachi. Trust me, no matter how national you become by calling yourself 'Muttahida', you hate Pakhtoons to the core. You dont like them winning seats in Karachi.

Thats why your brave leader sitting in London has toughest words for Taliban. He has nothing to fear. Taliban wont kill him there. But it would have been different if he was here. I mean it would have been really intriguing to see two different types of terror to face off!

MQM has been a part of Governments since like forever, agreed. However, can you actually trail a path of actual government powers with MQM during all these years? Lets argue on that and come to a logical conclusion.

Pakhtoon, especially Afghans have become serious issues for Karachi. They do not bring their families here and hold no loyalty or respect for the city. Unfortunately for us, we have our life and death linked to Karachi unlike those who think this city is open for all to rule instead of just coming here to earn a halaal livelihood. Pukhtoon hold us hostage whether it be your average transport mafia, water mafia or land mafia. They pay no taxes, they do not put anything back in to the city and their interference on matters is a big nuisance. This is cold hard reality for you.

Again confusing the issue in a typical MQM trait.

There is one overseas Pakistani that is doing more harm to the country than good. By holding the major city hostage. His contribution unlike other overseas Pakistanis is nil.

Is he contributing to the country financially? Is he making a case for Pakistan overseas for better projection of its image, bring more investments and conveying country's point of view? He is adding to terror, chaos and confusion in the country. He is a divisive and controversial figure. He is a leader of a major party but a national of another country. So there is a clear conflict of interest.

Certainly, this one Pakistani, Pakistan can do without.

How does one hold his own house hostage? It's actually the outsiders who are holding the city hostage and the owners cannot really do much in return as they have the most to lose. But for how long must the real owner take this BS???

No need for military operation in Karachi. Why Altaf Hussain does not agree to police reforms in Sindh? If police is made impartial all this chaos going on in Karachi will be controlled.

O bhai, get real. There were police reforms during Musharraf and what happened when PPP came in to power, despite MQM being a part of the Government the police order of 1979 was re-implemented. Police should not only be impartial, they should also be from Karachi for Karachi. Karachi has more police personnel from Punjab and interior Sindh then policemen from Karachi. Even the city wardens have been left to traffic duties.

There are other political parties that oppose any reform or progress. And MQM cannot do squat. In 2008 PPP promised LG elections within 3 months when MK completed his tenure and the system is still to be implemented......that too only partially, in Karachi and some other cities instead of the better system being implemented throughout Sindh. It took MQM almost 4 years to get partial LG system within Government, how much do you think they can get?

The successful operation against MQM in 96 was driven by civilian agencies. No military was involved. But if poice is reformed, then all the mischief and terror MQM and other parties create will be gone! So gone will the days when these parties do as they please. So therefore no police reforms. But if military steps in, Altaf will be the first to question military as if it is not Pakistan Army but some outsider.

The operation that began in 1992 begin with military operation targeted at dacoits of interior Sindh. The operation quickly spread to Karachi & Hyderabad (as per the original plan only recently exposed). There was an inquiry of 12 men murdered in interior Sindh by military who were claimed to be dacoits but found to be a land dispute where military men (most likely Rangers) accepted bribes to carry out fake encounters. Military operation in interior Sindh was stopped there and then but it continued unopposed in Karachi where horrors of fake encounters are still alive.

By the way it is actually surprising that instead of demanding justice against those who perpetrated plans to destabilize the biggest and most productive city of the country by tales of Jinnahpur you want to continue to subjugate the citizens of Karachi. What a shame.

If police is indepedent of political influence, it will be able to control the city much better. Right now, if MQM or any other party does not like a police office, he is transferred immediately.

After 96 operation conducted by Sind Police, all the officers were slowly eliminated by MQM in target killings. Remember Bahadur Ali anyone?

Agreed, police should be impartial and effective, armed with latest offensive/defensive urban warfare tactics and equipment as well as advanced forensics labs. And yes, all those officers who were a part of death squad, carrying out fake encounters, run by Naseerullah Babar have been targetted allegedly by MQM (most likely MQM did it).

Correction: I, meant leadership. Ordinary Pakistanis don't matter. You cant just run a political party in Pakistan full of thugs and bandits, mass murders, have a british passport, take oath to serve the queen and pick up arms for her and claim to be a loyal Pakistani leader at the same time.

Well, apparently, you know something Chadhary PCO doesn't. I suggest you share your concerns with ''Azaad Adliya'' and have MQM banned. 'Cause I don't see any reason why MQM shouldn't secure at least 30 National Assembly seats in upcoming elections, which I'm sure a patriotic Pakistani like yourself wouldn't appreciate for aforementioned reasons.

And yes, all those officers who were a part of death squad, carrying out fake encounters, run by Naseerullah Babar have been targetted allegedly by MQM (most likely MQM did it).

So you agree MQM is a terrorist organisation and it deserves no sympathy.

The operation was not fake. It broke the back of MQM terror.

I was thinking why is that we i.e. anti MQM and pro MQM are not able to understand each other's point of view. I mean why they keep supporting it while why we keep opposing it?
After a long time it occurred to me it is because of the fact that we value human life over material while they value material over human life.
It it because of this reason whenever you will argue with someone pro MQM he will always bring up the points about making flyover, roads, development in Karachi e.t.c. while conveniently ignoring the killing going on.
No doubt development is good but human life is more important. To test it I will suggest the pro MQMs to go to any locality in Karachi and ask this simple question from some mother.

"Amma je we are here for development. We will build roads, flyovers, underpasses e.t.c. but in return you will have to sacrifice your son. Do you agree?"

Let'e see what she says and then come back to me.

So you agree MQM is a terrorist organisation and it deserves no sympathy.

The operation was not fake. It broke the back of MQM terror.

On the contrary, I believe that had I been a target of state sponsored terrorism or state sponsored cleansing, I would be compelled to fight back with all means available. Does that make me a terrorist, for defending myself and my family? I leave the judgement to you.

It is quite true literally that one man's terrorist is another man's freedom fighter/hero. Consider that the Americans were terrorists to British Colonials during the US freedom struggle. The only difference is that there it was struggle for freedom, here it was a struggle for survival. All the policemen that have been targeted were themselves involved in fake encounters.

EDIT: By the way it is quite sad that you very conveniently ignored the fact that all these policemen were involved in fake encounters and ethnic cleansing.

On the contrary, I believe that had I been a target of state sponsored terrorism or state sponsored cleansing, I would be compelled to fight back with all means available. Does that make me a terrorist, for defending myself and my family? I leave the judgement to you.

It is quite true literally that one man's terrorist is another man's freedom fighter/hero. Consider that the Americans were terrorists to British Colonials during the US freedom struggle. The only difference is that there it was struggle for freedom, here it was a struggle for survival. All the policemen that have been targeted were themselves involved in fake encounters.

EDIT: By the way it is quite sad that you very conveniently ignored the fact that all these policemen were involved in fake encounters and ethnic cleansing.

IMO Altaf plays very close to his Indian audience. Karachi people, like pfft all over Pakistan have been wronged now and then, aam aadmi, it is unimaginable to say "Okay the alternative is to go back to India". Man Pakistan humara tumhara hai, haq jatao, India ko beech main lao gay toh agli baat koi nahi kuch aur sunay ga MQM ki - more specifically Altaf ki.

MQM should ditch Altaf. At least 50% credibility would come up from day 1 in that case. Woh jo kehte hain na MQM is not a national party, it never will be till Altaf ko ditch nahi karte.

Altaf is a psyche, that Ghunda psyche, that breeds itself within MQM. The best record of all its people in MQM was of Mustafa Kamal and you saw what power did to him go around Karachi logon ko gaalian nikaalna, calling journalists "Ullu ke pathay" on air for asking tough questions and not having an answer to it.

This jugga shahi will always have resistence, Pakistanis dabnay walay log hi nahi hain. Waderon ko bolte bolte under Altaf's leadership khud sab wohi harkaton pe utar aye hain.

The ops you're talking about are the other extreme of this, but MQM was like this before those ops as well.

Altaf looks Indian, dresses like an Indian, and wants all of Pakistan to become part of Indian federation. He is an immature dude. I say he should have been older in 1947, so he would have had the opportunity to witness and experience Hindu torture.
He still would have been Indian slave because he does same kind of brutal acts which they did and in fact now is involved in every major crime in Karachi from murder to extortion money to street crimes Altaf Bhai has mastered all the crimes the new Crime King has come one and only Altaf Bhai

I was thinking why is that we i.e. anti MQM and pro MQM are not able to understand each other's point of view. I mean why they keep supporting it while why we keep opposing it?
After a long time it occurred to me it is because of the fact that we value human life over material while they value material over human life.
It it because of this reason whenever you will argue with someone pro MQM he will always bring up the points about making flyover, roads, development in Karachi e.t.c. while conveniently ignoring the killing going on.
No doubt development is good but human life is more important. To test it I will suggest the pro MQMs to go to any locality in Karachi and ask this simple question from some mother.

"Amma je we are here for development. We will build roads, flyovers, underpasses e.t.c. but in return you will have to sacrifice your son. Do you agree?"

Let'e see what she says and then come back to me.

Your assumption is quite sick. You blame MQM for killing and we blame anti-MQM elements, it's that simple!