Hizbul Mujahideen posters ask Kashmiris to stay away from polls

somnath

Militants have turned the heat on for the poll boycott hours ahead of the first phase of the elections in the Kashmir valley.

Dreaded Hizbul Mujahideen has put up posters in Tral area warning people and Panchayat members against participating in the election, sparking a fresh wave of fear among residents in the south Kashmir township. Tral is a part of Anantnag Parliamentary constituency, which is going to polls on April 24.

The posters appeared a day after militants assassinated three people, including a Congress sarpanch, in two different villages of Tral area on Monday evening. The precarious security situation also prompted the jittery Congress to cancel the rally of Union health minister Ghulam Nabi Azad in Tral.

"Thousands of people have laid down their lives for the sake of Islam. It is the time when you should renew your pledge to evict India from our sacred land. The first step towards this goal is to boycott
polls. Therefore it is our request to everyone to stay away from the polls," reads the Hizbul's poster in Urdu.

Hizbul Mujahideen also warned the people against joining the election rallies of the mainstream political parties. "We request people not to join or go near any election rally. Particularly the panches and sarpanches are asked to mend their ways and stop their activities forthwith. Otherwise they should remain ready for the consequences," add the posters.

The renewed violence and threats have triggered a chain reaction with several panchayat members announcing their resignation apparently to save themselves from the wrath of militants.

"I Sardar Joginder Singh do hereby announce my resignation from the post of Sarpanch of Gulshanpora Tral. Neither I was nor I will be affiliated with any political party," read the English translation of the resignation letter of the one of the sarpanches.

The fresh spate of killings has also triggered a war of words between ruling National Conference and main opposition People's Democratic Party (PDP). "The cold blooded murder of Ghulam Nabi Mir, Firdous Ahmad Mir and Mohammad Anwar last evening at Tral represents another failure of Omar Abdullah government which instead of providing an atmosphere of security is contributing to creation of scare to keep voters away from polling booths," said Mehbooba Mufti, president of PDP.

Condemning the attack, Omar said the use of violence is an acceptance of the weakness of your (ultras) argument. "The decision to boycott should be based on conviction, not fear. We don't terrorize people to vote so why instill fear to enforce boycott... The use of violence is an acceptance of the weakness of your argument because you know that in the absence of fear people will vote," he tweeted.

Hizbul Mujahideen posters ask Kashmiris to stay away from polls | Latest News & Updates at Daily News & Analysis

For beloved Hijbul..
---
Everyone wishes that the man whom he fears would perish.
~ Ovid
------

Arz kiya hai…

Mountain Dew Pine se ud jata h Fear,

Hizbul Mujahideen Basically ur concepts r not clear.

--
allah ka nam lene se koi muslman nahi banata..
banduk ki jor pe tumhe 1000 sal kashmir kya ....gilgit balistan nahi milta...
allah ka kauf karo ...ek din usi ke pas jana hai..
kya rab ko unne masum jano ka hisab de paoge ...?

For beloved Hijbul..
---
Everyone wishes that the man whom he fears would perish.
~ Ovid
------

Arz kiya hai…

Hizbul Mujahideen Basically ur concepts r not clear.

--

allah ka nam lene se koi muslman nahi banata..
banduk ki jor pe tumhe 1000 sal kashmir kya ....gilgit balistan nahi milta...
allah ka kauf karo ...ek din usi ke pas jana hai..
kya rab ko unne masum jano ka hisab de paoge ...?
Allow Pakistani democratic parties to participate in the Election lets see who Kashmiris will vote for Pakistani muslim league or indian BJP or congress

--
thanks for suggestion..
its indian election.. so Pakistani party possible ?
--
Please take care of Pak govt.. you live on alms of USA and world bank..

--
Pak ruined its past and future for J & K WATER and EGO

-
is HUJ is proxy of Pak govt.

-
doest HuJ have moral right to do so.. NO
why .. see this
Hizb-ul-Mujahideen (Arabic: حزب المجاھدین‎, Ḥizb al-Mujāhidīn, meaning "party of holy warriors", OR, "Party of Mujahideen"), founded by Ahsan Dar in 1989, is a Kashmiri separatist group designated as a terrorist organization by India[1] and European Union

Hizbul Mujahideen - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Will PAK govt allow TTP / BLA contest election . if they demand . ?

--
thanks for suggestion..
its indian election.. so Pakistani party possible ?
--
Please take care of Pak govt.. you live on alms of USA and world bank..

--
Pak ruined its past and future for J & K WATER and EGO

-
is HUJ is proxy of Pak govt.

-
doest HuJ have moral right to do so.. NO
why .. see this
Hizb-ul-Mujahideen (Arabic: حزب المجاھدین‎, Ḥizb al-Mujāhidīn, meaning "party of holy warriors", OR, "Party of Mujahideen"), founded by Ahsan Dar in 1989, is a Kashmiri separatist group designated as a terrorist organization by India[1] and European Union

Hizbul Mujahideen - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Will PAK govt allow TTP / BLA contest election . if they demand . ?
we have told them to and secondly TTP is not a separatist organisation TTP mean tehreek e taliban PAKISTAN not tehreek e taliban hindustan or afghanistan so the war we are fighting is of ideology unlike india where most of the organisations are fighting for an independent state buddy and secondly what is wrong with TTP contesting an election ?? we all know they will loose miserably like their Daddy Jamat e islami

Thank you .

Any more crazy suggestions ?

TTP is not a separatist organisation.
Accepted. they are not separatist . but what they want a different constitution based on sharia are you provident same..?
if their ideology is to change base of any natiaon i.e Constitution .. which means they are not with you if not against.
why they kill soldires of PAK when they are not with idea of pakistan. ?

india where most of the organisations are fighting for an independent stat
which are those org?
any example with links..
hat is wrong with TTP contesting an election?
nothing wrong .. its better if they stand in elections and get support of people basis of elctorate and not guns ..
but will pak govt allow TTP and BLA?

we all know they will loose miserably like their Daddy Jamat e islami
i dont know dear.. can you tell me ..
if they loose in election it means people dont support thir idea of nation .
so why force them
in the end .. nation is for people...their will,, well being..
thanks for replying

--
see what you do in Gilgit balistan ..i think some indian parties must be there for those people..

From the fringes: Gilgit-Baltistanis silently observe elections - DAWN.COM

Our fate-politically, economically, legally — remains in the hands of Islamabad, thanks to the quirks and tragedies of history,” says Tahir Hussain, a Skardu resident. “We might have nothing to say — we will not be voting — but the next election will matter. The new government in Islamabad could help enshrine, or remove, our rights

While the rest of the country goes to the polls, the two million-strong population in this northern mountain range will have nothing to say when it comes to deciding who gets to sit in power in Islamabad.

instead, Perwana argues,
the Pakistan government has colonised Gilgit-Baltistan, and mishandled and misrepresented the real situation to the international community.

“This region Baltistan, which operates under the de facto administration of Pakistan, has no identity, no constitution, no system, no freedom of expression, no impartial judiciary, no free media, no free movement, no human rights, no rights of vote and no freedom of expression. I

nstead, it is one of the last colonies of the 21st century, and what Baroness Emma Nicholson, a member of the European Parliament, called a ‘Black Hole’,” says Perwan

for J&K pak is so concern and for gilgit they even dont have right of citizen to choose its national gov..

Hijra Mujahedeen barking again...

- dont insult hijra..
they are now indias 3rd gender..
respect human in any form..
but execption is Hijbul as they dont come in human being category..

--
see what you do in Gilgit balistan ..i think some indian parties must be there for those people..

From the fringes: Gilgit-Baltistanis silently observe elections - DAWN.COM

Our fate-politically, economically, legally — remains in the hands of Islamabad, thanks to the quirks and tragedies of history,” says Tahir Hussain, a Skardu resident. “We might have nothing to say — we will not be voting — but the next election will matter. The new government in Islamabad could help enshrine, or remove, our rights
While the rest of the country goes to the polls, the two million-strong population in this northern mountain range will have nothing to say when it comes to deciding who gets to sit in power in Islamabad.

instead, Perwana argues,
the Pakistan government has colonised Gilgit-Baltistan, and mishandled and misrepresented the real situation to the international community.

“This region Baltistan, which operates under the de facto administration of Pakistan, has no identity, no constitution, no system, no freedom of expression, no impartial judiciary, no free media, no free movement, no human rights, no rights of vote and no freedom of expression. I

nstead, it is one of the last colonies of the 21st century, and what Baroness Emma Nicholson, a member of the European Parliament, called a ‘Black Hole’,” says Perwan

for J&K pak is so concern and for gilgit they even dont have right of citizen to choose its national gov..

- dont insult hijra..
they are now indias 3rd gender..
respect human in any form..
but execption is Hijbul as they dont come in human being category..
GILGIT / SKARDU: The Pakistan People’s Party has won 12 of 23 contested seats and became the largest party in the 33-seat Gilgit-Baltistan Legislative Assembly, according to unofficial results released by the region’s Election Commission.

This is the best answer to these mujashits:

old-lady-women-very-funny-india.jpg