Hindus to get First Temple in Islamabad

http://dailytimes.com.pk/islamabad/...a-place-for-worship-cremation-after-5-decades

ISLAMABAD: After waiting for almost five decades, finally, the Hindu community living in the capital city is quite close to get a worship and cremation place as the civic body's board has formally approved a plot measuring four-kanals in sector H-9 to facilitate the minority on Friday.

The meeting of the Board of the Capital Development Authority (CDA) was held in the chair of the Chairman CDA and the Mayor of Islamabad Shaikh Ansar Aziz, in which the approval was granted for allocation of the aforementioned land.

Currently, around 800 Hindus are living in Islamabad, who have been celebrating festivals inside their homes, and in case of a death in their community, they take the bodies either to Rawalpindi or to their native towns for cremation.

Raj Kumar Gujar, a young activist originally hailing from interior Sindh, while sharing his experience said: "We were facing several problems due to the unavailability of a worship place and a community centre and we have to organise our religious or cultural functions in halls and arts galleries like the PNCA."

He lauded the decision taken by the civic body and considered it an important achievement for the community and also expressed his gratitude to the Mayor of Islamabad for this decision.

Today's decision of the board is an outcome of a petition filed by the Hindu Community in the National Commission for Human Rights, which had directed the CDA to provide land to the Hindu community.

While talking to Daily Times, Member Planning of the CDA, confirmed the decision and said: "Hindus are also the citizens of Pakistan and the land would be handed over to this community through the Auqaf Department."

An officer of the Authority has briefed that the said land would be allotted free of cost to the minority community, which they can use for worship, cremation and also to build a community centre.

The National Coordinator of an Islamabad-based Hindu welfare society, Dr. Ajay Matlani, said: "We demanded for the construction of a worship place also in addition to a piece of land but it is fair enough, if provision of funds is not in the policy of the civic body."

He added: "We will request the Evacuee Trust Property Board to help us in the construction as we don't have the funds for this purpose."

It is pertinent to mention here that Hindu community is also struggling for the restoration of their old "Ram Mandir" (Ram's Temple), in Saidpur village, which was abandoned in 1947.

The "Mandir" is said to have been built by Raja Man Singh during time of the Mughal Emperor Akbar, but has not been used as a place of worship since partition.

PTI lawmaker Lal Chand Malhi is leading a campaign for the restoration of the said temple and demanded several times the immediate restoration of this temple.

Meanwhile, the board has also approved to align the wedges of the daily wedge staff with the government policy as currently they are receiving less salaries as compared to the minimum wedge set by the federal government which is Rs.14000.

It was quite unfortunate that a 10-point agenda was circulated before the meeting, but the board has decided only on half the items.

A well-placed source briefed that it had become a routine that the concerned directorates had been sending half-backed summaries to the CDA board or even in some cases irrelevant things for approval to just shift their burden on board.
What else Nawaz will do to make Modi/BJP/RSS/religious extremist happy ..

lol are you guys not happy with your religion?
What makes you say that? These are our state affairs.. Why does it even concern you?

nah! you need a new mujtahid who can reinterpret Islam as suitable to the modern times...
You are irrelevant to this topic. It's better not to say anything about something you have no clue about.

My Iman is not Weak that Few hundreds of Temple will make me blink over the " La illaha illal la , Muhammad-ur-Rasool Allah " .. everyone must have right to Worship their God, or if someone choose not to Worship anyone or any Diety than its their Decision .. that is why i say Religion and State must kept Separate ..
Congratulations to Pakistan's Hindu Community .. I have some Hindu Friends in my University studying with us
If your iman is strong then al hum du lillah but everyone's iman isn't strong.

@Shah_Jee bhai jaan Islamabad is not Vatican city of Muslims, its Makkah.

'MUSHRIKS' are already present in Islamabad. Either prevent them from entering there or accept their presence.

Btw Hinduism is much more than just idol worshipping. Idols are just tip of the iceberg. As i said don't compare them with Mushrikeen e Makkah. Hindus don't do shirk but worship diversity of God.

COMPLETELY WRONG. EPIC FAIL. It's delusional indian bollywood propaganda that tries to claim us Pakistanis as being the same race as indians. Pakistanis are physically & racially different to about at least 95% of indians. I have been to Pakistan over 20 times, I was born, raised and have lived in London UK all my life. I have seen 1000s of indians in my life. One thing that never changes, it is VERY EASY to distinguish a Pakistani from an indian. One of the most easiest things to do. In fact in terms of race, Pakistanis have very little in common with the rest of South Asia and have far more in common with Iran & Afghanistan. These extreme racial disparities are PRECISELY the reason as to why Pakistan, india and bangladesh came into existence.

Your story about the indian subcontinent is ridiculously stupid and laughable. The term "indian subcontinent" was coined but the British colonialists to try to bunch everyone in that area together so they could rule more easily. Nothing more. If they started calling Ethiopia "indian subcontinent" would that automatically make black Africans the same race as indians? I think not.
All there is written is Rant. I have seen this, i know this, very easy to distinguish blah blah. Infact It is so easy to distinguish Indians from Pakistan, that
Its all bollywood propaganda, because Indians have not seen Ajmal, Malik, Inzamam-ul-haq, Afridi, Akhtar, Akram, bhutto, malala, fateh-ali-khan, ali zafar, asif, fawad, veena, who look totally from a different race.

You do realise there's a reason its called a online-nick right? and yes I do know what it means and there's a reason why this name was chosen.
Anyways here something for fun.
sms-15483.jpg

Kalmuaey .. :bunny:
.mu kala kr k yahan agya ..

All there is written is Rant. I have seen this, i know this, very easy to distinguish blah blah. Infact It is so easy to distinguish Indians from Pakistan, that
Its all bollywood propaganda, because Indians have not seen Ajmal, Malik, Inzamam-ul-haq, Afridi, Akhtar, Akram, bhutto, malala, fateh-ali-khan, ali zafar, asif, fawad, veena, who look totally from a different race.

I'm talking about general terms. Not individual rare cases or analomies. Some Pakistanis looking or claiming to be indians is neither here nor there. Most Pakistanis in the West get mistaken for being Persian, Arab or Turkey all the time. Especially in Mosques in London.

Kalmuaey .. :bunny:
.mu kala kr k yahan agya ..
kaha bhai mu kala toh usi din ho gaya jis din PDF join kiya :P

I'm talking about general terms. Not individual rare cases or analomies. Some Pakistanis looking or claiming to be indians is neither here nor there. Most Pakistanis in the West get mistaken for being Persian, Arab or Turkey all the time. Especially in Mosques in London.
oh so all of them are anomalies LOL ... so that is the reason there are Indian named restaurants run by Pakistanis ?

You are irrelevant to this topic. It's better not to say anything about something you have no clue about.

If your iman is strong then al hum du lillah but everyone's iman isn't strong.
@Shah_Jee bhai jaan Islamabad is not Vatican city of Muslims, its Makkah.

'MUSHRIKS' are already present in Islamabad. Either prevent them from entering there or accept their presence.

Btw Hinduism is much more than just idol worshipping. Idols are just tip of the iceberg. As i said don't compare them with Mushrikeen e Makkah. Hindus don't do shirk but worship diversity of God.
I never claimed it to be holy city but does it make sense for a Islamic republic to have a temple in its capital city which defying Allah's sovereignty? It's simple remove Islamic republic from its name remove its constitution which is based on Quran and sunnah and feel free to have a temple up in Islamabad. After all Pakistan is modeled after Islam right? If it's not then it's diff

oh so all of them are anomalies LOL ... so that is the reason there are Indian named restaurants run by Pakistanis ?

So if a German or Zulu decided to open an indian restaurant what that make them indian too?

?

Itna mu kala krany k bawjod bhi PDF nhi chor rha ?
Is thread me b pakistan forever se mu kala krwa rha ha chch .. :disagree:
Isi liye me kahu itni rat ko ye kal muah mjhy nazar kyun nhi arha .. .

Building a Hindu temple is great in Islamabad. But this is kinda crossing the line. Can you imagine Modi doing any of this is a mosque?

Muslim don't need a mosque in capital. They been there for centuries.

Itna mu kala krany k bawjod bhi PDF nhi chor rha ?
Is thread me b pakistan forever se mu kala krwa rha ha chch .. :disagree:
Isi liye me kahu itni rat ko ye kal muah mjhy nazar kyun nhi arha .. .
Itni Raat? kaha bhai abhi toh bus 11.30 hi baje hai. IT job hai bhai, hum kaha din aur raat dekh pate hai :(

So if a German or Zulu decided to open an indian restaurant what that make them indian too?
You can open restaurant with indian name as much as you want, but why claim to be Indian? :azn: