Hazara man shot dead, another injured in Quetta attack

Big Tank

In a suspected targeted killing incident, one member of the Shia Hazara community was killed and another was injured when unidentified gunmen opened fire on their vehicle in Quetta's Kandahari Bazaar area on Sunday.

Police sources said a man riding the vehicle died on the spot due to the miscreants' firing, while a second sustained bullet wounds.

The injured was rushed to nearby Civil Hospital Quetta. The deceased was identified as Nazar Hussain.

Police and personnel of other law enforcement agencies reached the site as an investigation into the incident went underway.

"This appears to be an act of targeted killing," a police officer who declined to be named told DawnNewsTV.

No group has so far claimed responsibility for the attack.

Sectarian terrorism in Balochistan has disproportionately targeted people from the Hazara community as they are easily identifiable because of their distinctive physical appearance.

A report released by the National Commission for Human Rights last month stated that 509 members of Hazara community were killed and 627 injured in various incidents of terrorism in Quetta during the last five years.

Yeah you believe " Sub acha hai " theory. I feel pitty for you chacha.

I believe it can be.

A headline saying Man killed in Quetta. Police arrest swiftly.

Hazara Sunni shia labels are for those who search for patterns in crime like criminals.

Please dont waste your time with me.

I believe it can be.

A headline saying Man killed in Quetta. Police arrest swiftly.

Hazara Sunni shia labels are for those who search for patterns in crime like criminals.

Please dont waste your time with me.

I do not intend to waste my time debating with someone who believes "Sub acha hai ". So you're denying the Hazara massacre in Quetta due to their religion by Lashkar e Jhangvi. Do you even know your elbow out of your head? Do you know the history of LeJ operations? Do you know how LeJ Mullahs celebrated Hazara Town Blast calling it "Double Century" = 200 Deaths? I can show you the videos. So better do not fuss up with me with your stupid thoughts over someone's death. The reason they termed it as "Hazara Shia" is because he was killed due to his faith. If am killed cz of being Pakistan abroad. I'll be called "A Pakistani Killed". Simple as that.

I dont care.

Kill all of fassadis.

Jo bache wo pakistani. Jaan chor bhai meri

Please act smart somewhere else. Do not reply to my threads, kindly.

Man corrupt elements and ethnic tensions rise because people like you are narrow minded in your solutions.

I just raised a point how it ought to be reported.

I dont have any issues with anyone.

I am not stopping you in any aspect. Please continue. Hazara people have suffered alot due to this sensationalism by the media.

Baat apne maani hai nahi. Aap jaari rakhen

It is abhorrent that people are getting killed.

But at the same time it should be taught what the mainstream Islam is through education.

Instead of letting heresies and heretics flourish.

In a suspected targeted killing incident, one member of the Shia Hazara community was killed and another was injured when unidentified gunmen opened fire on their vehicle in Quetta's Kandahari Bazaar area on Sunday.

Police sources said a man riding the vehicle died on the spot due to the miscreants' firing, while a second sustained bullet wounds.

The injured was rushed to nearby Civil Hospital Quetta. The deceased was identified as Nazar Hussain.

Police and personnel of other law enforcement agencies reached the site as an investigation into the incident went underway.

"This appears to be an act of targeted killing," a police officer who declined to be named told DawnNewsTV.

No group has so far claimed responsibility for the attack.

Sectarian terrorism in Balochistan has disproportionately targeted people from the Hazara community as they are easily identifiable because of their distinctive physical appearance.

A report released by the National Commission for Human Rights last month stated that 509 members of Hazara community were killed and 627 injured in various incidents of terrorism in Quetta during the last five years.
Hazara are persecuted community by the sectarian terrorists. the Baloch chapter of Sipah Sahabah is extrfemely violent

Is that all? All this drama over only 509 out of 20 million Hazaras in Pakistan?
dont be an insensitive person.
we should refrain from posting if we lack sympathy.

in APS 140 children were killed and Taliban were saying they will do that to thousands of other schools in Pakistan too. I dread to see someone adopting your line and pointing at millions of children in schools compared to those that have been slain at the hands of terrorists.

Sipah Sahabah celebrated a double century in 2014 when they killed over 200 hazara in the earlier part of the year in back to back attacks. I have spent my childhood in Quetta city , I schooled with 4 or 5 hazara and everyone has lost one or more family member in terrorism.

even police protecting them is not safe. if anyone is seen meeting them or dealing with them then he becomes a legitimate target as well and yes its our "brothers" who are carrying out these attacks but their hands are being helped by the Indians specially targeting hazara so that Indians can then approach them and offer them armed support like they have offered support to BLA

Hazara people have suffered alot due to this sensationalism by the media.
they have suffered due to violent sectarian terrorists who later became Taliban and Daesh. Indians have also fanned this violence by first helping the terrorists attack this small community in order to offer it support to fight Pakistani state but so far Indians have failed in this regard.
despite being under siege and facing constant danger they are loyal to Pakistan

they have suffered due to violent sectarian terrorists who later became Taliban and Daesh. Indians have also fanned this violence by first helping the terrorists attack this small community in order to offer it support to fight Pakistani state but so far Indians have failed in this regard.
despite being under siege and facing constant danger they are loyal to Pakistan

I know thats why they are respected.

But painting it as genocide is some bangladeshi fassadi mentality for me.

Am i so wrong?

I know thats why they are respected.

But painting it as genocide is some bangladeshi fassadi mentality for me.

Am i so wrong?
even a single death is one too many

to hell with Bangladesh and those who use such mentality
dont hate the victims or play down the atrocity
by the way that bitch asma Jahangir and her lot has never ever talked for them or child abuse. so dont be allergic to that. I condemn all such atrocities regardless of the community I feel the same for muslim or non muslim baloch or non baloch people who are made to suffer while the state appears inept and worthless

. Kasur is a big town right? population of 3.4 million. and there have been back to back reports of child abuse. but hey its only a handful
they should be about 1% of the population like 34K to be significant of national conscience?

even a single death is one too many

to hell with Bangladesh and those who use such mentality
dont hate the victims or play down the atrocity
by the way that bitch asma Jahangir and her lot has never ever talked for them or child abuse. so dont be allergic to that. I condemn all such atrocities regardless of the community I feel the same for muslim or non muslim baloch or non baloch people who are made to suffer while the state appears inept and worthless

. Kasur is a big town right? population of 3.4 million. and there have been back to back reports of child abuse. but hey its only a handful
they should be about 1% of the population like 34K to be significant of national conscience?

I hear you bhai
I hear you