Hashimpura Massacre: Custodial Massacre of Muslimss

Totally aware...Congress Rule ...and when Push come to shove...Congress knows how to turn their back.

Congress Apeasement embolded over the years...right...but they also know how much they can appease and when the limit is crossed...

Jab Musalman ki baat aati hai, to koi Congress ya BJP ka nahi hota....sirf Hindu hota hai
- Babu Bajrangi (Gujarat 2002)

Totally aware...Congress Rule ...and when Push come to shove...Congress knows how to turn their back.

Congress Apeasement embolded over the years...right...but they also know how much they can appease and when the limit is crossed...
There is no difference between congress and BJP when it comes to minorities. Congress is suave BJP and that's about it.

Its vote bank. Congress knows the limit of appeasement....and BJP has ensured that this limit of appeasement continue to reduce.

You are Indian. Whatever religion...you have equal rights. If you are citizen, your first pledge is nation before anything...if you cannot honor this pledge...your citizenship and rights needs to be withdrawn.

Its vote bank. Congress knows the limit of appeasement....and BJP has ensured that this limit of appeasement continue to reduce.

You are Indian. Whatever religion...you have equal rights. If you are citizen, your first pledge is nation before anything...if you cannot honor this pledge...your citizenship and rights needs to be withdrawn.
I am not sure what are you even saying. There is a custodial killing and a case is registered in your court. First you tried to blame it on muslims then you are saying everyone is equal. What are you even about? Are you saying custodial killings are the manifestation of equality in India?

. . . . . .
getting a good justice system is nowhere near a simple hack...ppl try to avoid the police, court, kacccheri in India as much as possible
There are two aspects of it, 1- Because justice (as in police and Lawyers) are an expensive business and the powerful most of the times get away with every crime. This is true about India and Pakistan or probably about all third world countries . 2 - The biasedness of prosecution system where certain discrimination based on caste and creed exists.

I see only two solutions to these

1) each community organizing itself efficiently to strengthen their own economic and social interests...And I am not talking religious based division, but down to caste and tribal and "biradaari" level division (blood relations of upto 150 people as per Dunbar number).....say for example my "biradaari" controlling all the medicine shops in my town or controlling all the truck spare parts and tyre outlets in my town (due to the fact my town sitting on the GT Road)

2) endless social reformers who spread the message of love and mutual respect and more importantly intermarriage...so that a common composite culture evolves

These are the only two ways I see a society changing itself for the better while skirting the administration and its involvement
So muslims lynch a 50 year old Hindu Dalit and burn all their houses and you see MY Hatred ? :cheesy:

What does it take for you to see muslims hatred ?

Both are wring..what's happening mostly to Dalit Bengalis in Bengal (they were given a big push by the BJP this election) as well as the Hashimpura massacre

This thread is meant to be a brainstorming thread to come up with "blue sky" ideas to change the social equation across South Asia for the good of all

What would be the simplest hack for great social cohesion? Which diverse country has the best social harmony? @jamahir and others...plz brainstorm

I don't know about best country of that type but in the past the USSR had republics and provinces for various religious groups. At present in Syria there are the Muslim majority but there are also Christians and probably other smaller minorities I don't know of and many of these minorities are currently serving in the security forces countering the thousands of Western-government-created criminals infesting the country ( I think the security forces are winning ).

We had a Syrian Christian member here, @Syrian Lion, who supported the Assad government.

If you say the Congress appeases the Muslims doesn't the BJP appease the Hindus ? Why not we support a party or movement that desires to turn Indian into a true welfare state ?

Again. Open a new thread for this. If you cannot condemn what happened in this thread then you are condoning it.

You are eager to talk about something that happened in 1987, a good 33 years ago.

And yet you are refusing to talk about or condemn something that happened a few days ago.

What is your moral authority or right to talk about Hashmipura ? You have none.
Both are wring..what's happening mostly to Dalit Bengalis in Bengal (they were given a big push by the BJP this election) as well as the Hashimpura massacre

This thread is meant to be a brainstorming thread to come up with "blue sky" ideas to change the social equation across South Asia for the good of all

That does not need a "brainstorming".

Just make sure the guilty is punished and the crime disappears.

Case in point Gujarat under Modi and UP under Yogi. .