Govt starts acquiring land for Rs32b 'Disneyland' theme park

ghazi52

PDF THINK TANK: ANALYST
Govt starts acquiring land for Rs32b 'Disneyland' theme park

1031943-disneylandx-1453407014-457-640x480.jpg

LAHORE: The government has started the land acquisition process for the proposed Disneyland-like theme park in Lahore. A Chinese company will build the facility at an estimated cost of Rs32 billion.

“The government has started the process to acquire 650 acres under Section 4 of the Land Acquisition Act, 1894,” Parks and Horticulture Authority (PHA) Director General Shakeel Ahmad told The Express Tribune.

Once the preliminary investigation – required under the law – is completed, the district collector will carry out assessment of properties to be acquired.

“The government wants to acquire land at the earliest. To avoid any litigation and delay, it has chosen a site where land is mostly owned by the state,” Ahmad said. He said that after fulfilling all legal obligations, the government would ask the investors to start developing the facility.

He said the Chinese company, Golden Bean, would build the park and an aquarium near Kala Shah Kaku along the Lahore-Islamabad Motorway (M-2).

“The mega project will take nearly two years to complete. The provincial government and the PHA are facilitating the project,” Ahmad said. The Chinese company will build the park from its own resources.

Earlier, Commissioner Abdullah Khan Sumbal said that the provincial government had guaranteed uninterrupted electricity supply through special feeders for the project. The government will also construct a road leading to the park.

The commissioner said the theme park would have a rollercoaster, a five-star hotel, an aquarium and business and shopping centres. He said the Chinese investors had expressed their willingness to develop the park at a recent seminar on Investment Opportunities in the Punjab.

Golden Bean has built the Fantasy Amusement Park in Changchun, China. The park has a single ring double spiral rollercoaster, an 88-metre Ferris wheel, a large pendulum for 42 people, boat surfing and a rapid windmill.

Do we have enough school for every Kid in Lahore ?

it's Chinese Investment being Done by by Chinese Company... Named Golden Bean...

This will Create many jobs for Pakistani's so leave this school stuff for something else....

Their (Chinese) Money their Investment so their choice of field.....

Easy money for Sharif Family....

Some $hit chinese company no one's ever heard of is involved, that's enough information to know that there's money exchanging hands where it shouldn't be.

Chinese companies are notorious for bribing govts to get nonsense contracts such as this one.

Why wasn't a local construction company chosen instead ? Let me tell you guys why. Because it's much much easier with a foreign company to hide your commissions. They just transfer the commissions into you account overseas in cayman islands and no one can ever find out about it. No trail left, except a white elephant project which can just be "mismanagement" right?

it's Chinese Investment being Done by by Chinese Company... Named Golden Bean...

This will Create many jobs for Pakistani's so leave this school stuff for something else....

Their (Chinese) Money their Investment so their choice of field.....

Cant swallow that no one from Sharif Family or PMLN ministers will be benefiting from this ..

Even for a moment we believe that Sharif family or Ministers will be benefited from it.. so what? It;s gonna create jobs and Park will be made for public not for Sharif family....

Unlike In Sindh they eat all the Budget and People get 0 from so called Government see the Condition of Karachi today

Even for a moment we believe that Sharif family or Ministers will be benefited from it.. so what? It;s gonna create jobs and Park will be made for public not for Sharif family....

Unlike In Sindh they eat all the Budget and People get 0 from so called Government see the Condition of Karachi today

No wonder why we are still 3rd world country ..
this statement is enough to describe our country and people's Mindset ..

No wonder why we are still 3rd world country ..
this statement is enough to describe our country and people's Mindset ..

no one is ready to invest in Pakistan the main reason that we are 3rd world country.... Plus thanks to our previous govt..., :D Everyone take kickbacks and commission in the world.... it's not 3rd world mindset but mindset of businessman

Quote of Malik Riaz... Business krna hai to Kuch Khilana bhi parta commission b dena parta hai Commission diye bagair Business kr k dekhaien aap to manon... :D :D

That was one of poorest replies I've seen today.

Pakistanis need jobs, but it doesn't mean it's OK for someone to make money out of state-owned land.

I didn't ask you to comment on my replies....
and how are they making money from the state owned land....
Chinese are investing on Theme parks 320 million Dollars Punjab gov is providing them land.... Obviously Pakistani and Chinese will build it together like they are working on other projects ....

If you have proof of they making money of it you can go to Supreme Court... the doors are open for you

The company's paying for the land. What's your problem with that?

BV aur Noon League k worker ko Mian ka har kaam theek lagta hai ...

Or Aap logon ko PML N ka har kaam ghlat lagta hai.... :D :D Irony

The company's paying for the land. What's your problem with that?

according to them everything Gov Starts the money goes in Sharif Family Bank Account

no one is ready to invest in Pakistan the main reason that we are 3rd world country.... Plus thanks to our previous govt..., :D Everyone take kickbacks and commission in the world.... it's not 3rd world mindset but mindset of businessman

Quote of Malik Riaz... Business krna hai to Kuch Khilana bhi parta commission b dena parta hai Commission diye bagair Business kr k dekhaien aap to manon... :D :D

Disney land kind of stuff wont do anything .. did we finish the threat of Terrorist ? one suicide Attack and the business will go to vein ..you have to focus on education your new generation ..
that same mindset will destroy Pakistan one day ..
millions of kids are working on streets with no education or any basic needs ,and we are making 32bln $ theme Fcuking park for some kids .. Wow ..

will it be the original Walt Disney theme park or again some Chinese copy ? If it is former, then I must say Pakistan is lucky to get it..even India doesn't have it till now!