Govt makes it clear: India has not forgotten Azad Kashmir

• Let India and Pakistan give up their control of the valley and make the valley region (about 5% of the disputed area) into a quasi-independent nation with UN control or a guarded neutrality similar to Switzerland. This could act as a sort of buffer state (in the earlier days major powers used to have such buffer days between them). India and Pakistan could provide 50% of armed forced each to this new authority. India would lose some territory but so would Pakistan and it kind of would be more palatable. For India, the advantages are that the rest of state can be completely merged into India with no special status, reduction of army budget required to protect the valley, reduction of border disputes with Pakistan and improvement of its overall brand image in the world stage. Pakistan leaders can claim a massive victory (given that they have got some territory out of India) and resume normal relationship with India.
    main-qimg-0ee6635a1b218aff0d2f361dd69dbe81

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/shared/s...

We have other things to worry about - we cannot just keep dog fighting in the snow and lose our precious men.
No doubt this is a good solution but unfortunately it is going to solve the conflict. This is going to end the dream of Mourya Empire territory to be once again part of present India.

No
There is an other option.

Do a fair election and if they say yes to an independent state give them. Both IOK and Azad Kashmir can then unify like East and West Germany... so simple.
and later Pakistan will attack and capture Kashmir... like Pakistan tried in 1949 but failed due to India and did the same with Baluchistan and captured them

The only solution of Kashmir is that Pakistan return Rest of the Kashmir and all the problem will be resolve automatically....so simple:

Better get mature , I know its difficult for you but at least try
And stop mental masturbation like a horny teenager on forums.

How can Pakistan think that India will forget Azad Kashmir and GB? They legally belong to India moreover, they are strategic areas that connect India to central Asia and Afghanistan bypassing Pakistan
My goodness, why All indians on this forums always talk utter nonsense.
By the way what else belongs to you.

and later Pakistan will attack and capture Kashmir... like Pakistan tried in 1949 but failed due to India and did the same with Baluchistan and captured them
Who told you this story.
Go and do some home work before pissing in serious discussions.

Do you even know the strategic importance of Siachen? Operation Makebhoot, army sends those soldiers there who have bad record.
i think this is the reason why u haven't got siachen yet....:partay:

My goodness, why All indians on this forums always talk utter nonsense.
By the way what else belongs to you.
Pakistan, bangladesh, tibet.....pakistan navy ke ships, airforce ke plane or haan army ke tank bhi hamare hai:partay::lol::D:nana:

i think this is the reason why u haven't got siachen yet....:partay:

Siachen is a glacier, few miles and 1000 meters below Sia la and Bilafond la is out post. You can'T come down and we cannot go up. But if shells are fired they will hit eachother's post.

We have liberated half of kashmir, inshaAllah we will soon liberate the other half. Doesn't matter if its over the corpses of a billion dead Indians.

Indian`s just need to stop raping women and get a life .

Siachen is a glacier, few miles and 1000 meters below Sia la and Bilafond la is out post. You can'T come down and we cannot go up. But if shells are fired they will hit eachother's post.

Nobody climbed up those posts to come down on the other side , it was done to block any & all Pakistani attempts to get to Siachen. India is comfortable there and as has been pointed out by numerous military commentators from your country, India almost never launches any attacks there. That would be because we already have what we want, all the attacks have come from you wanting something that you don't have.

We need to have 10 year plan to get Total Kashmir integrated with India and have direct road access to Afghanistan. Having largest Muslim Population in South Asia and Pakistan having third largest, Pakistan has no case now basis the Partition Theory.

Stupid Hindi! Bug off

Shoo!

Nobody climbed up those posts to come down on the other side , it was done to block any & all Pakistani attempts to get to Siachen. India is comfortable there and as has been pointed out by numerous military commentators from your country, India almost never launches any attacks there. That would be because we already have what we want, all the attacks have come from you wanting something that you don't have.

The point I made is not about going up or coming down. What I said is, in case of any skirmish, you are in our good range and we are in your good range.

We know siachen is gone for a while, unless until a counter attack from Chinese side is launched.

NSA is talking about this land which has been ceded by Pakistan to China in 1963 which was within one year of the 1962 war.

Military Forum Latest Posts