Gilani walks off triumphant in contempt case!

the show is not over yet! the Supreme court doesn't want PPP to become political shaheed hence they are giving them all the time in the world to defend themselves! don't worry on the 1st of Feb there will be one last adjournment after which the case will have a verdict!

PPP just wishes to buy time so that senate elections take place!

the show is not over yet! the Supreme court doesn't want PPP to become political shaheed hence they are giving them all the time in the world to defend themselves! don't worry on the 1st of Feb there will be one last adjournment after which the case will have a verdict!

PPP just wishes to buy time so that senate elections take place!

There are two reasons why the Feb 1st adjournment is disappointing.

1. Swiss Deadline ends in March. This gives little time for a new PM to come in and send the letter.
2. Senate elections would mean that for the next three years the new government would not be able to pass any legislation easily.

We need to do a hard reset.

There are two reasons why the Feb 1st adjournment is disappointing.

1. Swiss Deadline ends in March. This gives little time for a new PM to come in and send the letter.
2. Senate elections would mean that for the next three years the new government would not be able to pass any legislation easily.

We need to do a hard reset.

disappointing yes but shocking not at all. All PPP wants is to make sure swiss cases get adjourned & senate elections take place after that they will beg for their governmet to fall so that they can still play the usual political shaheed card!

you have to admit one thing no matter what people say Zardari has out smarted 180 million people for 4 years almost!

the hard reset will never happen unfortunately the swiss cases are going to be a history and PPP will enjoy senate power making sure next government can not perform.

while our leaders are corrupt , at least they look after national interest (not talking about those who criticize for no reason), :D

That's why you are where you are and we are where we are.....we haven't found a decent, patriotic politician since our independence and that is why the military has been able to take over so many times.

Disappointing show today at the Supreme Court.

Lmao. Did you see Gilani's face when he stepped out of the car? Everybody meeting and greeting like it's a shaadi. At that point I just turned my television off.

@Abou,
You really disrespect the people of Pakistan when you or others like you say that 'NRO' or the 'judiciary' brought PPP to power. PPP has been the largest political party of Pakistan in either the votes or the number of seats since 1970 elections. A few PPP NRO beneficiaries in a sea of 8000-NRO beneficiaries don't matter. Let's be clear about it. It is the people of Pakistan which elected PPP and the President.
Secondly, I have a big problem with this judiciary in its selective focus of cases. I have seen plenty of evidence to confirm that. And now, when the Senate elections in Pakistan will give PPP a simple majority, the Establishment (yes, I use 'Establishment' very carefully) is out to topple another govt. If you are so focused on the two-year NRO case (which, comically, is being lumped with the so-called Memogate) then I can take you back to Asghar Khan's Mehran Gate Case from 1996.

Let this govt. die in ignonimity that it deserved because of incompetence. But the selective use of justice, the cherry-picking of cases, the fear of a PPP Senate majority are not good foundation to bring down another PPP govt.

Just making false statements such as those of PPP being the largest political party cannot defend against their mala fide intent of disobeying supreme court orders. Even when BB won her first premiership, NS held 500k votes more overall. And in NS's second term, he had overwhelming majority that no previous PM ever enjoyed in the NA & Senate!

As far as your selective justice rhetoric is concerned for the past so many posts, the Supreme Court had to start somewhere right? Why not start with the one who is, undoubtedly, the most corrupt and the most unpatriotic person of Pakistan?

Furthermore ZAB's death sentence, the only reason PPP is even alive, is only spiced by BB's murder and BB's visit & death are touted as her 'sacrifice' whereas I would be willing to go to Congo if I had the chance to become the Prime Minister there so basically she was here to become the next prime minister!!! Least we forget, this is the party and that was the first leader that played an instrumental part in the tragedy of 1971! Even today Bengali's hate ZAB more then they have any military man!

disappointing yes but shocking not at all. All PPP wants is to make sure swiss cases get adjourned & senate elections take place after that they will beg for their governmet to fall so that they can still play the usual political shaheed card!

you have to admit one thing no matter what people say Zardari has out smarted 180 million people for 4 years almost!

the hard reset will never happen unfortunately the swiss cases are going to be a history and PPP will enjoy senate power making sure next government can not perform.

180 Million people are suffering their punishment for the mistake they made on Feb 18, 2008. Anyone who makes a mistake MUST be punished and Zardari is our punishment.

They have still not learned. Pakistan ki democracy tab khari hogi when election ke naam pe sab ke ronthay kharay honay lag jayeinge ke "Sahi se vote dena warna...".

I mean Pakistan's situation is like this. The person who has done 100 rps theft is ******* in jail for years and the person who has robbed Pakistan of 60 Million USD can't be tried. These 180 Million were people or Gadhay when they voted for him. They VOTED ke "aa bail mujhe maar". It shows the mental state we are in where by we are like baray dino se punishment nahi mili, sab log milke kaho, maaro mujhe.

I feel like CEC should pass a law, that when someone comes to vote, they should be given a slap just to remind them that they'd get slapped every day by the government if they vote in the wrong type of government.

180 Million people are suffering their punishment for the mistake they made on Feb 18, 2008. Anyone who makes a mistake MUST be punished and Zardari is our punishment.

I can tell you something mate, there are highly educated, highly skill and highly aware individuals amongst us who support PPP despite all these failings. My fellow Pakistanis will continue to make these mistakes because the mistakes are being committed by 'one of our own', 'our sindhi' or 'our punjabi' bhai and so on.

They have still not learned. Pakistan ki democracy tab khari hogi when election ke naam pe sab ke ronthay kharay honay lag jayeinge ke "Sahi se vote dena warna...".

I mean Pakistan's situation is like this. The person who has done 100 rps theft is ******* in jail for years and the person who has robbed Pakistan of 60 Million USD can't be tried. These 180 Million were people or Gadhay when they voted for him. They VOTED ke "aa bail mujhe maar". It shows the mental state we are in where by we are like baray dino se punishment nahi mili, sab log milke kaho, maaro mujhe.

I feel like CEC should pass a law, that when someone comes to vote, they should be given a slap just to remind them that they'd get slapped every day by the government if they vote in the wrong type of government.

The part in the bold reminds me of a story:

There was a king whose kingdom was peaceful and everybody was content, the King was uneasy that his subjects never demanded anything of him so the Vizier advised the King to implement a toll on the only bridge in and out of the kingdom and as everybody worked outside the kingdom they would all have to pay toll and would eventually complain.

Weeks passed into months and nobody complained, the King grew even more restless so the Vizier again advised the king to implement timings on opening and closing of the bridge that used to be accessible any time. The timing was set too early to leave and late for return so that people had to queue up early in the morning and wait late at night to return. Still nobody complained.

The king was really impatient now so the Vizier issued a new directive that all those who crossed the bridge would be slapped, things went on without a fuss for a few days and then a large crowd gathered outside the King's castle requesting him for a session. The King was very pleased and he enquired what it was that the people wanted, they said "Sir, it takes a very long time for 1 guard to slap us all, is it possible to post 2 guards to expedite the process?".......and this is what the Pakistani population is all about now!

very very true!!! however, i honstly want these goons to complete their 5 years so that this time when they go they go for good!!! i don't ever want to see a MAZLOOM CARD OR SHAHEED CARD OR SINDH CARD being played!!! ever again!

if we remove these thugs earlier then trust me they will come back as shaheed(BB) or confused zinda(BB ZINDA HAI) mazlooms!

very very true!!! however, i honstly want these goons to complete their 5 years so that this time when they go they go for good!!! i don't ever want to see a MAZLOOM CARD OR SHAHEED CARD OR SINDH CARD being played!!! ever again!

if we remove these thugs earlier then trust me they will come back as shaheed(BB) or confused zinda(BB ZINDA HAI) mazlooms!

They will come back again, unless we find an alternate to the 2 party system or find sincere leaders in the same parties.

313891_171646836253485_100002245083860_367524_587960343_n.jpg