Gaddafi is dead

Assalam alaikum

qadhafi kept all the oil money for himself and when he was in a good mood would spend it in libya

mostly his poor kids would try to get away from their father and try to relax just like the following video

‫

TARIQ

Lets check some real facts:

* Libya has tiny population and huge amounts of oil. Libya has excellent position right near Italy.

Nevertheless:

* GPD per capita is less than Mexico.
* Infant mortality is higher than in Philippines.

Libya exports more oil per capita than Oman (and oil in Libya is of higher quality), yet:

* GDP per capita in Oman is 1.84 times higher.

-----------------

Does not look like heaven on earth.
yes and that is the justification for attack on libya, right?

Some say khomeni is a dictator- what stops iranian people?-
we need to ignore those "some". They even call our prophets dictators. At the moment US and co. Have proven to be biggest dictator.

yea what about western war criminals like blair and bush we never hear about those criminals

Gaddafi should have at least gotten a trial if they wanted to put him to death, they have they become the monsters they set out to capture, they left his body in a freezer when according to Muslim tradition you must bury.

Assalam alaikum

qadhafi kept all the oil money for himself and when he was in a good mood would spend it in libya

mostly his poor kids would try to get away from their father and try to relax just like the following video

‫

TARIQ

If you want to put up post things like this then its a matter for you. I believe he was not an angel and he had faults. I can reel off 20 videos of him and his kids doing good. Earlier on today JonAsad today very kindly started a thread informing us the following: he gave free electricity to all, free education, free medical treatment and improved education no end amongst other remarkable things. He helped Pakistan - we all know this. Of course there was things he did wrong which i believe he was wrong but as far as im concerned to gloat the way you do about anyone dying by a mob is not someone befitting you or any decent citizen. I note how you think the sun shines out of saudis - well guess what it doesnt. Do you want me to post some disgraceful things they have been responsible. They are the real animals. One face in front of the world, a completely different one when they are not. Not on here because it would be off topic but i will post stuff on here especially for you to remind you what barbaric animals your buddies are.
I want you to remember Gaddafi made some terrible mistakes but he did not deserve to be shot like this. Not by people who will be the future of the new Libya.

keeping his half naked body in a vegetable cold storage for general public is really disgraceful .. i agree he was not a saint

Assalam alaikum

‫

TARIQ
That is not entirely true. Yes, he had a life of luxury but no more than Saudi Kings and Princes. After all which leaders do not. Even the leaders of poorest countries have a good life and Libya was a very rich country. But Libyans should also be grateful to him when all these western media brainwashing is over. He turned a desert dwelling nomadic people in tents into educated and apartment living, educated and sophisticated people. Libya was one of the only socialist states which used to directly distribute its state income (mostly oil) among its citizens. Every one would get a cheque. Education completely free, including if one wanted to study abroad, all paid by state including living expenses in Europe or Americas. Healthcare in most well equipped hospitals, all for free with a life expectancy of 78 which Qaddafi had almost doubled in the past 40 years. Roads, cities and all were built. People lived an above average life there. Personally I would love to have such a dictator in Pakistan as a leader than a democratic corrupt leader who plunders national wealth instead of distributing it.

Also let's not forget, Qaddafi helped Pakistan alot by bankrolling lots of programs and projects here. We are grateful for that. Even we have a world famous cricket stadium named after him.

This western propaganda against him and the brainwashing will end someday. The truth will stand out then. When finally the western born South African apartheid was brought down by resistance movement of Nelson Mandela who had been designated a terrorist back then by western governments, what very few people knew was the huge help Qaddafi had provided for the liberation of South Africa from the clutches of fascists. When Nelson Mandela was going to Libya for his first foreign visit to thank Qaddafi for his help when all the world were supporting fascists and Qaddafi was the only guy helping black south Africans, Americans tried hard to stop the visit and even warned South African government and Nelson Mandela about the visit. Here is the response of Nelson Mandela: "... Who are they (Americans) to tell us how to choose our friends... Qaddafi was our friend when Americans were helping apartheid..., He is our true friend"

Also lets not forget Nelson Mandela has named one of his own grandson's Qaddafi. That is sign of how much respect he had with this great man who is regarded as one of the biggest liberator's of history. When Mandela used to hug Qaddafi on his visit to Libya, Americans used to shake in fear.

So the question is, whether you are with America, Bush and McCain or with Nelson Mandela and truth?

^^^^^^^^ thank you longbrain I cant believe some of our brothers get taken in by western propaganda so easily

Here is an article from the time of Nelson's visit to Qaddafi at the time Nelson was a very old man at 79 and he had to go by car and on road to Libya because US had imposed no fly zone on Libya. Mandela in Libya

---------- Post added at 01:57 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:56 AM ----------

Here is an article from the time of Nelson's visit to Qaddafi at the time Nelson was a very old man at 79 and he had to go by car and on road to Libya because US had imposed no fly zone on Libya. Mandela in Libya

Nelson upon seeing Qaddafi, calls: "My brother leader, my brother leader,..."

---------- Post added at 01:57 AM ---------- Previous post was at 01:56 AM ----------

Nelson upon seeing Qaddafi, calls: "My brother leader, my brother leader,..."

and i see stupid pakistanis here being happy at western overthrow of a muslim leader for ulterior motives.

You mean Pakistanis with short memories. People that forget in the 70s who helped us. Those pics posted very kindly by Longbrained were very touching and something people like my father were very proud of.

Assalam alaikum

superkaif bhai and longbrained,

my info is not based on media i ve been watching his tv talks, i know libyans and many arab who lived in libya and i know them they can't be termed as american puppets etc.

Super bhai again u got me wrong i m with the libyan ppl just like i m with the saudies ( public ) i m no spokeperson for the rulers.
actually to tell u the truth i m also upset the way he was killed and i have made my point clear where i have a say. qadhafi ruled their fathers insulted them called them rats and threatened to burn them with the support of millions of foreigners. Now suppose those ppl who were called rats , bound to be burned when find this dictator in front of them ( u also have to remember they were not a regular army ) things can go out of hand

what ever happened to qadhafi is just bcoz of his arrogance , he had all the time to leave the country which he always refused

u r telling me he was good to pakistan, just bcoz of that i will never close my eyes to what he did to his own ppl ( murder , prsion etc ) for 42 years. don't make me feel after getting help from somebody u forget his real nature i don't

My main objection is also he abused quran and sahaba and hate anyone who does that ( can't help it )

meray bhai i have mentioned in many other posts libyans compaired to other arabs r known to be very islamic i love them on that bases and this guy have abused and insulted them many years.

longbrained ,

today i hear hasan nasr of hizb is also congratulating the libyans of getting rid of the tyrant qadhafi

if he provided any services hospital free schooling etc well he had to do it yeh uss k baap ki dolat nahi thi it was their money

TARIQ

Yeah, that is the irony. Sometimes people also have a going price. They forget old friends and cozy up to new masters who pay them better. So this is part of reality. Nothing can be done about it. One can only hope people to smarten up.