G Parthasarathy roars: Why President Ashraf Ghani Must Get Rid of His Illusions

pakistani342

United States
G Parthsararathy, is one of Indian most influential Strategic thinkers, a hawk and former Ambassador to Afghanistan and Pakistan.

Article here, excerpts below:

After having visited almost every capital that matters for Afghanistan, starting with Beijing, President Ashraf Ghani arrived seven months later in New Delhi. While he earlier avoided any mention of India in his references to cooperation with Afghanistan’s neighbours, Ghani belatedly acknowledged, just prior to his visit, that India was the fourth largest provider of economic assistance ($2.2 billion) to his country. China, which is among his favourite destinations, contributed less than one-seventh of this amount. Ghani’s arrival in New Delhi was delayed, as the Taliban attacked Kunduz a few hours prior to his departure, killing 30 of its residents.

While Afghan security agencies announced that the Taliban attackers had come from Pakistan, Ghani remained silent on this issue. Having based his country’s foreign policy and security on the goodwill of General Raheel Sharif and the ISI, Ghani is predictably reluctant to admit that the terrorist strikes on Afghanistan and its armed forces are the handiwork of the ISI-backed Afghan Taliban. He instead asserts that the Iraq-based ISIL constitutes the greatest threat to Afghanistan’s security. While in India, Ghani demanded Pakistan should allow Afghan goods to be shipped beyond Wagah to Attari. He, however, avoided reference to the refusal of Pakistan to allow the same land route to be used for Indian exports to Afghanistan. Worse still, he echoed Pakistani propaganda, by voicing opposition to his country’s soil allegedly being used for “proxy wars”, waged by others.

:rofl: Now thats called the wrath of Pakistan, This is what Gen Musharaf was saying to the indians a long time back that there is no place for u in our backyard! u will be crushed and annihilated by us because u dont have any land route with it, East Pakistan example. They didnt listen and now are facing the wrath and this wrath will just increase more and more...
How many Indians died in Afghanistan in your "wrath" and last i checked All our so called cultural centres are still present near your border. :lol:

Parthasarathy needs to STFU. He and his country are after all a nobody in this issue. Mr Ghani would do what is best for his country and that is what he is doing by maintaining good relations with Pakistan.

Indians and their eternal piles
Parthasarathy needs to STFU. He and his country are after all a nobody in this issue. Mr Ghani would do what is best for his country and that is what he is doing by maintaining good relations with Pakistan.

Why is everybody angry at Parthsararathy, the Afghan's are the one who are trying to play Pakistan off against India and vice-a-versa. When India was hesitant at providing lethal arms to Afghanistan in order not to upset Pakistan -- it was the Afghans who were crying foul.

IMHO opinion Pakistanis can work with Indians, if in spurts -- it is ("Muslim Brothers") Afghanistan thats Pakistanis need to guard their back from

Yes Pakistan must work 'with' india.

We must work with maoists - the indians. And help in their liberation and in attaining a separate independnt state. We are so sympathetic and kind towards our indian brothers, who says we wont cooperate.

Yes Pakistan must work 'with' india.

We must work with maoists - the indians. And help in their liberation and in attaining a separate independnt state. We are so sympathetic and kind towards our indian brothers, who says we wont cooperate.

you mean in similar fashion to 1971 or say Kargil?

Bhai, our future lies in cooperation with India -- at least if we cannot cooperate then we should not antagonize anybody.

you mean in similar fashion to 1971 or say Kargil?

Bhai, our future lies in cooperation with India -- at least if we cannot cooperate then we should not antagonize anybody.

Bahi our future doesnt lie with india. trust me.

What india could give us??
dump her cheap sick quality products in our market.
acha forget everything tell me what india could offer us that makes her so indispensible for us?

and as of kargil ,it was lame political leadership.

Anyways, y is it u sound more like a typical taunting indian than pakistani

Bahi our future doesnt lie with india. trust me.

What india could give us??
dump her cheap sick quality products in our market.
acha forget everything tell me what india could offer us that makes her so indispensible for us?

and as of kargil ,it was lame political leadership.

Anyways, y is it u sound more like a typical taunting indian than pakistani

Bhaijan -- if we could tap India as an export market for our businesses that alone would bring a lot of khushali
We would need to spend less on our defense -- money that we can spend on hospitals and education.

Chalain -- agar nahin sulah karni to nahin kartay but the antagonism has brought us nothing. If we cannot be friend at least let's not be enemies either.

On my sounding India -- well ask any economist or strategic thinker -- including the ones in out government including Sertaj Aziz -- this is what he said. Mia Mansha, said the same thing -- if they are Pakistani so can I be.

No?

Bhaijan -- if we could tap India as an export market for our businesses that alone would bring a lot of khushali
We would need to spend less on our defense -- money that we can spend on hospitals and education.

Chalain -- agar nahin sulah karni to nahin kartay but the antagonism has brought us nothing. If we cannot be friend at least let's not be enemies either.

On my sounding India -- well ask any economist or strategic thinker -- including the ones in out government including Sertaj Aziz -- this is what he said. Mia Mansha, said the same thing -- if they are Pakistani so can I be.

No?
Sertaj aziz ko apna naam yaad hai bari baat hai.

Mian mansha aik number corrupt banda hai and through and through business man who will only speak from his business growth perspective baaqi pakistan ka kuch bhi ho.

We are better off without india, lets say we can benefit in trading with her in some areas, but then again indian products quality is garbage that pak is better off without it.
Secondly, india always had and will continue with hostile Foreign policy and terrirosim export to pakistan. We are better off keeping million miles distance from that hideous country and as long as kashmir issue isnt resolved nothing is happening.

How can opakistan pursue trade relations with a bloody occupying force?

No need for India to play big brother in Afghanistan. Let Ghani do what is good for his country.

Mian mansha aik number corrupt banda hai and through and through business man who will only speak from his business growth perspective baaqi pakistan ka kuch bhi ho.

We are better off without india, lets say we can benefit in trading with her in some areas, but then again indian products quality is garbage that pak is better off without it.
Secondly, india always had and will continue with hostile Foreign policy and terrirosim export to pakistan. We are better off keeping million miles distance from that hideous country and as long as kashmir issue isnt resolved nothing is happening.

Bhaijan shayad aap behtar jaan tay hain -- marya khayal main Mian Mansha and Sartaj Aziz know at least better than me.

By comparison India and China have larger territorial disputes but China is India's largest trading partner if I'm not mistaken.

We have our interests in afg . Ghani or no Ghani , we should pursue our interests

why so angry all the time, baby ? :azn: