Forgotten Hero - ISI Chief Javed Nasir

General Javed Nasir, man who helped turn the tide after the Srebrenica genocide of Bosnian Muslims by Serbs.

General Javed Nasir was former head of ISI and had reputation to be a practicing Muslim who would not compromise on the interests of Islam and Pakistan In 1992–93, Nasir defied the UN arms embargo placed on Bosnia and Herzegovina when he successfully airlifted the Pakistan's sophisticated anti-tank guided missiles (Baktar Shikan/HJ-8 Red Arrow), which helped them turn the tide in favor of Bosnian Muslims.

As Bosnian Muslim forces took the fight to the Serbs, it forced the the Europeans to push for a settlement. Whereas previously they had allowed daily slaughter of Muslims, now they feared Muslims might actually turn the tide.

While airlifting sophisticated anti-tank guided missiles to Bosnian Muslims, he pushed the Government of Pakistan to allow the Bosnian to immigration Pakistan.

Typically instead of awarding him accolades as a war hero. In 2011, the International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia demanded the custody of the former ISI director for his alleged support of the Inter-Services Intelligence activities in Bosnia and Herzegovina to Muslim fighters of Bosnia against the Serbian army in the 1990s, the Government of Pakistan has refused to hand Nasir to the UN tribunal.

That is not the only major role he played in helping muslims being killed by giant powers. Under Zia-al- Haq, he played a part in helping Afghan Mujahadeen against the Soviets and later in 1992 Peshawar Accord helped to end civil war in Afghanistan.

All of this led to massive pressure by the US on the government of Nawaz Sharif. Shamefully Nawaz Sharif capitulated and abandoned one of the greatest unknown heroes of Pakistan. He was removed as head of the powerful intelligence agency, ISI. He left the services shortly afterwards and dedicated his life to spreading Islam.
Please tag all patwaris to this thread so that they too can be a witness to the achievements of their Messiah so even if they fail to raise their voice against the wrong doings, they will be held responsible in the after life for their silence.

Acting on religious interests, and not Pakistani interests.
Complete non-sense.

Please tag all patwaris to this thread so that they too can be a witness to the achievements of their Messiah so even if they fail to raise their voice against the wrong doings, they will be held responsible in the after life for their silence.
More non-sense.

This thread is for paying tribute to a true national hero. Stop bringing your petty nasty agendas here.

Acting on religious interests, and not Pakistani interests.
Perhaps he acted on unofficial orders, as it is quite common that Govt consent is there but if anything happens the person caught or accused has to face the backlash himself personally. Thks many who are involved in such acts know what I am saying. Can't say what he did or not but my statement is limited to Bosnian operation only.

This must also be nonsense for the likes of you:
exposed-nawaz-sharif-pmln-part1-6-638.jpg

http://www.jammu-kashmir.com/archives/archives1999/kashmir19991028a.html

Sharam naam ki koi cheez hui to dhoob marna. Aisa Kanzero ko support kerta ho, Jaan Allah ko deni ha Nawaz Sharif ko nahi.

Sir if NZ did this act than this is big failure of our intelligence agencies as he should at least be thrown out of country and govt.

Complete non-sense.

More non-sense.

This thread is for paying tribute to a true national hero. Stop bringing your petty nasty agendas here.

Pakistan interest in general relies on interest of Islam. When you separate religion and the country, its a slave in you talking. Granted we need to strengthen our country but the real liberation lies in freeing ourselves from the world order in which countries have been colonized through international banking. This can only be done if world of Islam unites.

Perhaps he acted on unofficial orders, as it is quite common that Govt consent is there but if anything happens the person caught or accused has to face the backlash himself personally. Thks many who are involved in such acts know what I am saying. Can't say what he did or not but my statement is limited to Bosnian operation only.

Sir if NZ did this act than this is big failure of our intelligence agencies as he should at least be thrown out of country and govt.
Problem isn't about throwing him out, the problem is you will still find a whole lot of corrupt Aholes still backing and supporting this traitor. We all know his role in Kargil war and how he wanted army chief to land in India. Problem isn't with him, we know he is a M**o, problem are the people who despite knowing still support him either due to their ignorance or selfish interests,either case which is a threat to the state of Pakistan. No wonder a guy like NS who otherwise isn't capable beyond a caprasi became a 3 time PM of this unfortunate country.

What happened? Cannot handle facts regarding your beloved? If i would had been supporting this Khanzeer i wouldnt be shedding light on his glorious past. You on the other called it nonsense which tells who supports whom. Here one more for you:

801031-article-kvbrwrkapf-1451099760.jpeg

Agar sharam mahsoos ho to dhoob zaroor merna.

I would had if i belong with the likes of you. Fortunately my zameer is alive to call spade a spade. Yours on the other hand, do you even have one? I doubt it
Hi sir a request stop posting irrelevant post this is not the right thread
Someone can heart somebody feeling with post something related to something which shouldn’t post here
Thank you

Problem isn't about throwing him out, the problem is you will still find a whole lot of corrupt Aholes still backing and supporting this traitor.
Sir please dont follow here says and photo shopped informations, as they may be misleading and things maybe very very different to as a common person is meant to believe, trust me. No point in getting angry and cursing others as these negative traits are best liked by the shaitaan.
As far NS and General sahib is concerned , i thing they were the best of friends. NS appointed him in different posts after his retirement , the last of them was as his intelligence adviser in 1998. Later on he was the security head of the Sharif family till 2002.

Sir please dont follow here says and photo shopped informations, as they may be misleading and things maybe very very different to as a common person is meant to believe, trust me. No point in getting angry and cursing others as these negative traits are best liked by the shaitaan.
As far NS and General sahib is concerned , i thing they were the best of friends. NS appointed him in different posts after his retirement , the last of them was as his intelligence adviser in 1998. Later on he was the security head of the Sharif family till 2002.
I am not sharing these images to discredit these events are well documented but like we made Bhutto a shaheed who was directly responsible for East Pakistan, we have people who will rubbish this as well.

Why don't you guys respect his privacy appeal and his professionalism?

Hi sir a request stop posting irrelevant post this is not the right thread
Someone can heart somebody feeling with post something related to something which shouldn’t post here
Thank you
Pakistan has a history of discrediting it's heros. The other day there was discussion about the forgotten 71 hero who was first removed under false pretense of initiating coup by Zia which he was himself planning, later killed in some botch road accident. This one again removed by Nawaz under pressure by US. So if you see things in perspective you may realize it's not really that unrelated specially if someone starts disputing them calling it nonsense when they are plenty of books available which would account the same events.
Hope I have cleared myself.

Pakistan interest in general relies on interest of Islam. When you separate religion and the country, its a slave in you talking. Granted we need to strengthen our country but the real liberation lies in freeing ourselves from the world order in which countries have been colonized through international banking. This can only be done if world of Islam unites.
Agree with you air marshal. But just a small point for your attention. If you had edited your first post and removed the factually wrong information from it as had been pointed out earlier then we might have avoided a lot of ignorant and off-topic posts by ignorant people that also un-necessarily derail the thread. While it is good that one makes such historical threads about people who served the nation, I am of the humble opinion that it is important to be factually and historically correct in such endeavors. This only increases the quality and value of the effort. So kindly take care of that.