Flash - President Ghani orders Fazullah's arrest.

Raheel Shareef must have issued some threats and warnings to him , of hot pursuits and surgical strikes and all that. Ghani is a smart and careful individual, by ordering his forces to carry out operations against TTP in Kunar and Nuristan, he calms down the angry Pakistan which is blaming his country for the attack. But any operation of Afghan forces in kunar would be as "hypocritical" as zarb-e-azb........remember that there are also Afghan Taliban in Kunar and Nuristan, so the operation would not be really against TTP but Afghan Taliban, though in the official statements , it will also speak of targeting TTP just like Pak army was talking about targeting haqqani network even though they were provided safe exits to kurram and Hangu.

chest thumping is not a good thing, we should appreciate Ghani for this not belittle him. By the way in the international politics you dont threaten but request.

Pakistan does not have the political will or the international credibility to do a COIN operation across the border. Its all big talk and diplomatic posturing.

Right!! The country that seems to have international credibility has been threatening us for quite some time. For yur info, we are already doing COIN operations.

Those who do do it, dont talk about it. Those who talk about it, cant do it. understood!

I have heard today that Afghan Mujhareen have also been given one months ultimatum by the KPK government. The exact words as were quoted on tv were " hum na in ka thaka nahi utha rakha"

I say keep up if its true. We have been helping these snakes for far too long only to have been bitten by these no good selfish bastards. Time to clean the trash and throw them out.

afghanistan will act on TTP creating trouble in Pakistan

BUT

Will pakistan act on Afghan Taliban which created trouble in Afghanistan & hides in Pakistan ?

This question has been answered so many times here and even our PM has officially announced that there will be no difference between Good or Bad Taliban. Action will be taken for all the terrorists without any discrimination.

chest thumping is not a good thing, we should appreciate Ghani for this not belittle him. By the way in the international politics you dont threaten but request.

This is exactly the kind of approach that lets every one, even countries like Afghanistan to belittle Pakistan and host anti Pakistan elements because they know we cant really do anything. So if we are doing anything at all for a change, let it happen and not discredit it.

Operation across the border into afghanistan to capture Fazlullah doesn't mean any kind of provocation against Afghanistan.

Neither would such an op. By Pakistan would end up in a mudslinging smear campaign against afghanistan, like the way US did against Pakistan.

Capturing Fazlullah by Pakistan needn't be taken as we are trying to belittle Afghanistan. Totally the opposite. We will ask for permission of Mr. Ghani to allow us to go after this wanted terrorist and his organization. This cooperation should usher in new possibilities of Af-Pak multi dymentional ties.

Pakistan will help Afghanistan just the same way they are so willingly and gladly helping us.
I ask members here to halt this false bravado. Afghanistan is a great country and we'd be very lucky and in their debt if they help us capture this terrorist and destroy his network.

This is what governments do when they find their lands are being used to create troubles in the neighboring state. Learn Pakistan something from Afghanistan. Rather than shielding , punish those are involved in Mumbai terror attacks.
Have you ever thought about punishing those were involved in Samjhota Express attack. You better try not to fool around the matter which is out of your league, hence sh uuuushhhh.
If wanna blurt something then do it infront of modi against forced religious conversion.

Have you ever thought about punishing those were involved in Samjhota Express attack. You better try not to fool around the matter which is out of your league, hence sh uuuushhhh.
If wanna blurt something then do it infront of modi against forced religious conversion.
Has India thought of trying those who were captured in 1971? I think we should have done.
What happened first? Dawood or Samjhota? Kashmir or samjhota?

So stop arguing and trolling. Samjhota is not linked to this discussion. Pl feel free to open a different thread

Then why are you blaming our innocent citizen hafiz saeed u dont have any proof for his involvement in mumbai attack
Le pad aur daafa ho

Security Council Al-Qaida and Taliban Sanctions Committee Approves Amendments to Entries of Six Individuals, One Entity on Consolidated List | Meetings Coverage and Press Releases

Has India thought of trying those who were captured in 1971? I think we should have done.
What happened first? Dawood or Samjhota? Kashmir or samjhota?

So stop arguing and trolling. Samjhota is not linked to this discussion. Pl feel free to open a different thread

There is no need to open another thread, will be like banging your head against a wall for nothing.
I am surprised you tend to differ a terrorist attack, with which one happened first or last. Arguing is what these threads & forums are meant for and what's left is the trolling, to remind my little forum fella, you are the one who dragged Mumbai attacks in this very thread. So stop assuming that if you will bite, others wont. Perhaps that has become a normal psyche for every living indian on this planet.

Getting back to the topic and my point
Please have a peek at your own backyard as well before pointing your fingers with a sarcastic advise to others.

There is no need to open another thread, will be like banging your head against a wall for nothing.
I am surprised you tend to differ a terrorist attack, with which one happened first or last. Arguing is what these threads & forums are meant for and what's left is the trolling, to remind my little forum fella, you are the one who dragged Mumbai attacks in this very thread. So stop assuming that if you will bite, others wont. Perhaps that has become a normal psyche for every living indian on this planet.
Yes I brought it first to highlight the action needed from the government whose people are involved in terror activities. My point is to highlight that tese terrorists are of no one, the are neither state actors nor non-state actors..So just eliminate them.

Raheel Shareef must have issued some threats and warnings to him , of hot pursuits and surgical strikes and all that. Ghani is a smart and careful individual, by ordering his forces to carry out operations against TTP in Kunar and Nuristan, he calms down the angry Pakistan which is blaming his country for the attack. But any operation of Afghan forces in kunar would be as "hypocritical" as zarb-e-azb........remember that there are also Afghan Taliban in Kunar and Nuristan

No, Gen. Rachel didn't issue any threats. He's a good guy. He just politely told them that either you stop our enemy from crossing your country into ours and killing our civilians, or we'll cross into your country to stop these talibastards. However, we do respect your sovereignty and don't want to initiate a war inside your country without your permission. This isn't a threat, it's just a notice :enjoy:

Pakistan does not have the political will or the international credibility to do a COIN operation across the border. Its all big talk and diplomatic posturing.

If today was two weeks since Gen. Raheel's visit, and the operation by the Afghans hadn't taken place, right now, you'd be discussing "gross violation of Afghanistan's sovereignty by Pakistani jets'. The PAF has a squadron of armed jet declared 'hot' for attacking talibastards base camps inside Afghanistan from Peshawar.

Its the dumbest move ever by PA by evening bringing this up with the Afghans.

On the night of the school killings F-16s should have been sent to drop sorties.

Fazullah has escaped, its too late. The best case scenario would be take Kunar and Nuristan as hostage so Fazullah is given up.

If today was two weeks since Gen. Raheel's visit, and the operation by the Afghans hadn't taken place, right now, you'd be discussing "gross violation of Afghanistan's sovereignty by Pakistani jets'. The PAF has a squadron of armed jet declared 'hot' for attacking talibastards base camps inside Afghanistan from Peshawar.
Perfect - Raheel Sharif has certainly got the right balance between offense, diplomacy and clandestinity, dealing with the situation quite well till now. Inshallah it'll work out well.
Any source for the PAF squadron? What are they using, F-16s or JF-17s? Any choppers for a proper mop up or are they expecting Afghani AA fire?