First World War - Finding Pakistan's place in history.

Oh yaara,

you want to manufacture a narrative. Fine. Just don't get held as a hostage to it.

you my friend are now talking about ants in the discussion of elephants.

I thought you might be interested in the stories being "Historian" but none the less what ever suits you, You may continue to think.

History yes.

Stories out of context? No!

you my bro,

have consistently and mischievously derailed this thread.

Congratulation for your success in cr@pping this thread.

Thank you

History yes.

you my bro,

Thank you
Crapping of thread started when you posted Historical facts by twisting them. They are not Pakistani Heroes but British Indian Heroes including our side as well. Period. Discussion Over!

if it was a discussion about a Bihari village deep inside BIMARU @rse you had a point.

We are talking about our own country, our own people, our own martial traditions.

So please mind your business.

you are a guest on a Pakistani forum. So behave yourself.

Thank you

if it was a discussion about a Bihari village deep inside BIMARU @rse you had a point.

We are talking about our own country, our own people, our own martial traditions.

So please mind your business.

you are a guest on a Pakistani forum. So behave yourself.

Thank you

I didn't want to continue discussion but because you became abusive so I had to respond.

You are a classic Idiot : There was no Pakistan in 1914-1919 so there was no your own country, no your own people no martial traditions.

Secondly, It is not your personal forum. So keep it sane and be in Limit. If you Muhajir @rse is burning seeing the reality then use Ice and not Keyboard!!

I didn't want to continue discussion but because you became abusive so I had to respond.

You are a classic Idiot : There was no Pakistan in 1914-1919 so there was no your own country, no your own people no martial traditions.

Secondly, It is not your personal forum. So keep it sane and be in Limit. If you Muhajir @rse is burning seeing the reality then use Ice and not Keyboard!!

Abusive?

Oh bhai YOU did not exist in 1914-1919 either.

Does that mean you have no right to celebrate something that happened 2000 years ago?

Based on your LOGIC, From now on you must abandon celebration of Holi, diwali, and other important festivals.

Done.

you are now banned from all those important days :lol:

Abusive?

Oh bhai YOU did not exist in 1914-1919 either.

Does that mean you have no right to celebrate something that happened 2000 years ago?

Based on your LOGIC, From now on you must abandon celebration of Holi, diwali, and other important festivals.

Done.

you are now banned from all those important days :lol:

Bhai tu to apni logic se Murde ko zinda karke fir se maar de.. mera gussa Kafoor ho gaya aur hansi aane lagi is comment ko dekh ke.

I really feel sorry now for arguing with you. You are not bad person but just an immature kid. Sorry Bro!

Bhai tu to apni logic se Murde ko zinda karke fir se maar de.. mera gussa Kafoor ho gaya aur hansi aane lagi is comment ko dekh ke.

I really feel sorry now for arguing with you. You are not bad person but just an immature kid. Sorry Bro!

bhai

you cannot answer that YOU did not exist in 1914-1919 either.

bhai

you cannot answer that YOU did not exist in 1914-1919 either.

Ha ha ha.. Sorry yaar I am controlling my laugh and people in my office are looking at me.

If you really want an answer. Yes we celebrate and continuing them but Not Twisting them. I am not saying, you don't celebrate WW-1 Soldiers. What Sayed and I are saying from the beginning that leave our heritage as together. Don't segregate them as Pakistanis or Indians.

Nobody cares. British or europeans could even call them as "Indians" but they were Pashtun, Baloch, Kashmiris, Punjabis and Sindhis and identified themselves for that what they are and fought for their country.
They didnt fight for the country, they fought for farangi empire. Your pakhtun and potohari soldiers were sent to europe to defend it from germans, what had pakhtuns and potoharis any thing to do with europe and its wars?. And in the presence of caliphate movement in hindostan, each and every muslim soldier in british army was traitor unless he refused to fight or deserted. Your heroes should be those tribal pakhtuns who refused to fight against ottomans in iraq or those ragnar muslims who mutinied in singapur.

Correct, which is why term Indians IMHO should apply to both Pakistanis and Indians pre-47. However, the nations that exist today are Pakistan and Bharat. Not India and Pakistan. Even the Indian state identifies itself as "India that is Bharat".. not India as used to be united with Pakistan, Bangladesh and the land that has been named Bharat.

In ancient Indian texts Bharat refers to the land between the Mountains of the North and seas of the South which is almost identical to definition of India/Hind made by Greeks, Persians and Arabs. But historical India/Bharat and Modern Republic of India/Bharat Ganrajya are different. Pakistan and India/Bharat are different countries that's a reality but for both countries perception of history and civilization go beyond their present boundaries.

History yes.

you my bro,

Thank you

You didn't answer me what was the religion followed by different clans in North-West which the territory that makes Pakistan today. BTW you can see the different Hindu kingdoms that existed in present areas of Pakistan in the antiquity.

fb20ec1cedbce9e03944d2b2df8fb1e4.jpg

Slightly Incorrect statement. Ancient India has little to do with the Republic of India. Ancient Bharatvarsha was a civilization (that survives to this day), while the Republic of India was born officially with the ratification of the Constitution of India. before that we were Dominions (from 1947).

Nation states are a new concept. Just 200 years ago there was no Germany(only Prussia, Bavaria, Duchy of Hamburg etc), nor was an United Italy(Venezia, Rome, etc) for example.
As far as Bharat is concerned, the name finds reference in multiple historical documents APART from mythology. This includes coins, stamps, letters, trade documents, etc.

The cohesive entity that you are pointing to is an 18th century construct - called a Nation state.

The rest is interpretation and hence subjective. The idea of a land that is now called India is ancient. @Joe Shearer , if he is still there, can elaborate on that. :)

What should I add? This note more or less sums up the situation, except that @Armstrong should get an Indian passport immediately and get to work helping out in Kashmir. Stop lallygagging and get to work.

I wish you could visit indian punjab someday and get beaten up like typical hindu bihari.

Try not to be utterly stupid.

I live in the Punjab. In Dera Bassi, to be exact. The Biharis and the other Bhaiyas are an essential part of the ecology. Things would come to a grinding halt without them. They get beaten up by some exuberant Jats every now and then, which is fine: those same Jats beat up other Jats every now and then. Without the Bhaiyas, the harvest wouldn't happen, building wouldn't happen, any manner of hard labour wouldn't happen.

So cork up.

Please.

Look it is that simple.

WW-1 celebrations were done recently.

commemorative gifts for soldiers with home addresses in modern day Pakistan, were sent to Pakistan
--- should Pakistan celebrate those commemorations? yes.
--- the likes of Syeds will say, send them to USA to his home address

commemorative gifts for soldiers with home addresses in modern day india, were sent to India
--- should India celebrate those commemorations? yes.

commemorative gifts for soldiers with home addresses in modern day Canada, were sent to Canada
--- should Canada celebrate those commemorations? yes.

commemorative gifts for soldiers with home addresses in modern day Australia, were sent to Australia
--- should Australia celebrate those commemorations? yes.

Same with New Zealand and every other British territory.

Now should an Indian burn his tail about such celebrations? If your answer is yes!

Well go ahead and do so to your tail's content.

hope you get it now.

Perfectly correct, unexceptionable, as a matter of fact.

HOWEVER.

Why do I find you upholding the same point of view as that rabid little bigot @save_ghenda? I am really upset to see you here.