Firm owned by PM's adviser wins bid for construction of Mohmand Dam

I agree in ideal situation this should follow but right now we are in desperate situation of economic decline and we need business professionals to make things right ...

He joined the government as a favor otherwise he was minting money without any problem ...

Descon is the top notch and best engineering firm of Pakistan no one else in Pakistan can match the experience and quality of Descon ... Therefore, this is on its appearance is fine ,,, If there are some question mark then you can't disqualify best company just on the basis that its owner joined the government and resigned from chairmanship ...

You can introduce further control to ensure that all due diligence is performed furthermore, the investigation can further be done to verify if any influence was used otherwise questioning the biggest engineering firm of Pakistan mere on the fact that its ex-chairman is advisor to PM is not right ...
Even then, this raises the doubts..

He should have temporarily resigned.. A son's company is still related just like Nawaz can't bring the argument that his sons own the properties not him..

It is clear conflict of interest and the whole process should be repeated again, and when Abdul Razzak Daud is not on his seat..

And this should also be reviewed by competition commission..

I agree in ideal situation this should follow but right now we are in desperate situation of economic decline and we need business professionals to make things right ...

He joined the government as a favor otherwise he was minting money without any problem ...

Descon is the top notch and best engineering firm of Pakistan no one else in Pakistan can match the experience and quality of Descon ... Therefore, this is on its appearance is fine ,,, If there are some question mark then you can't disqualify best company just on the basis that its owner joined the government and resigned from chairmanship ...

You can introduce further control to ensure that all due diligence is performed furthermore, the investigation can further be done to verify if any influence was used otherwise questioning the biggest engineering firm of Pakistan mere on the fact that its ex-chairman is advisor to PM is not right ...
Its an open corruption, but Youthias will not talk about it, they will not talk about that Dawood's Son is Director of Descon (Directorship in the house still), Dawood is the biggest share holder, meaning beneficiary of all such deals, so no conflict of interest wow, they will not talk about that Why Descon got all deals, when Dawood is part of the govt, believe me if Dawood was Part of the PMLN govt. and got the project in this manner, the cries of Youthia Lot would had been shaking the whole country...

#Hypocrites

I think one control is that the details of contract,its terms and condition and price quoted should be made public

That's right. It gives an impression of nepotism whether or not that is the case. The contract was handled by WAPDA not the Govt but still, they should've known better.

I am talking about the best practices. Don't know his or his son's firm even follow any practice. In any case the government should have known better.

Even then, this raises the doubts..

He should have temporarily resigned.. A son's company is still related just like Nawaz can't bring the argument that his sons own the properties not him..

It is clear conflict of interest and the whole process should be repeated again, and when Abdul Razzak Daud is not on his seat..

And this should also be reviewed by competition commission..
In commercial world such type of matters are addressed by two controls:

1. Disclosure of interest in all entities.
  2. Complete segregation from the process of related transaction.
He is an economic advisor but it does not mean that he is involved in everything ... He should not be part of bidding process or should not get in contact with the procurement team in any case ...

If we don't provide such exceptions (with controls) then no private sector person will join the government ...

That's right. It gives an impression of nepotism whether or not that is the case. The contract was handled by WAPDA not the Govt but still, they should've known better.

Yes if currency devalues, the State Bank is responsible, not the PM, cuz State bank didn't told the PM before devaluing the Currency... oh oh don't listen to Governor State bank, he is lying... he didn't told the Finance minister before devaluation of the currency, Our PM is pawitar. Here, in this case Wapda is the culprit for favouring PM's close partner & advisor Razak Dawood...

PM tu nanha munna ha, chunna ha, us ko kia pata, roti ko chochi kehta ha, but han chalo hum kahay daitay han... us ko pata hona chahiye tha, Wapda kia ker raha ha.... ab khush, but he is pawitar even if it is a conflict of interest....

#Hypocrites

Its an open corruption, but Youthias will not talk about it, they will not talk about that Dawood's Son is Director of Descon (Directorship in the house still), Dawood is the biggest share holder, meaning beneficiary of all such deals, so no conflict of interest wow, they will not talk about that Why Descon got all deals, when Dawood is part of the govt, believe me if Dawood was Part of the PMLN govt. and got the project in this manner, the cries of Youthia Lot would had been shaking the whole country...

#Hypocrites
No we are not hypocrite ... and we are not Youthia ...

We are simply saying that this is not the basis of corruption ... Opening of single financial bid for top bidder is approved method of PEPRA rules ...

What I am suggesting that this should be investigated and if found guilty than should be punished but all of us knows that there is no better firm then Descon when it comes to engineering ...

Yes if currency devalues, the State Bank is responsible, not the PM, cuz State bank didn't told the PM before devaluing the Currency... oh oh don't listen to Governor State bank, he is lying... he didn't told the Finance minister before devaluation of the currency, Our PM is pawitar. Here, in this case Wapda is the culprit for favouring PM's close partner & advisor Razak Dawood...

PM tu nanha munna ha, chunna ha, us ko kia pata, roti ko chochi kehta ha, but han chalo hum kahay daitay han... us ko pata hona chahiye tha, Wapda kia ker raha ha.... ab khush, but he is pawitar even if it is a conflict of interest....

#Hypocrites
Lol Patwari barking as usual. Country is run by institutions not one person as you think of your king Nawaz Sharif. Imran Khan has no say in RS price or bidding process or things that happen on daily basis. He can only make policies and execute them in the long run.

No we are not hypocrite ... and we are not Youthia ...

We are simply saying that this is not the basis of corruption ... Opening of single financial bid for top bidder is approved method of PEPRA rules ...

What I am suggesting that this should be investigated and if found guilty than should be punished but all of us knows that there is no better firm then Descon when it comes to engineering ...

Oh, lets see what Govt's official spokesperson is saying about conflict of interest...

Lol Patwari barking as usual. Country is run by institutions not one person as you think of your king Nawaz Sharif. Imran Khan has no say in RS price or bidding process or things that happen on daily basis. He can only make policies and execute them in the long run.
If the country is run by the institutions and not by any single person, and Imran Khan has no say in RS price or bidding process or things that happen on daily basis. He can only make policies and execute them in the long run, Then Why Imran Khan was complaining/'barking' that State bank didn't inform him before devaluing the currency?, and he will take an appropriate action..., when that news came, all youthias like you were 'barking' that governor state bank is the culprit for not telling the PM before devaluing the currency, and bureaucracy is filled with PMLN people who r hell bent to defame PTI.

#Chawal
#Hypocrites

Then Why Imran Khan was complaining/'barking' that State bank didn't inform him before devaluing the currency?, and he will take an appropriate action..., when that news came, all youthias like you were 'barking' that governor state bank is the culprit for not telling the PM before devaluing the currency, and bureaucracy is filled with PMLN people who r hell bent to defame PTI.
State institutions like SBP are bound by law to inform government led by Imran Khan. They need not to brief him personally. As you know finance minister was informed. PM doesn't need to know.

Ok if PM doesn't need to know right... and SBP does not need to brief him (PM) personally, and finance minister was informed too by SBP, then do the logical..., and go ask PM that in that case why he was complaining that SBP didn't told him before devaluing the currency and he will take action.?

Ok if PM doesn't need to know right... and SBP does not need to brief him (PM) personally, and finance minister was informed, then do the logical..., and go ask PM that in that case why he was complaining that SBP didn't told him before devaluing the currency and he will take action.?
That was a stupid statement like "speed ki light"