female snow leopard killed in GB .search operation underway to recover the two cubs of the dead moth

Is there any ecosystem in Pakistan that can sustain a tiger population?
yes sir we have 3 places

kpk wild jungles from swat to dir
punjab pothar margalla and muree area
sindh indus velley deltas have forests

lal sohanra national park os ful of deer and other animals if we leave tigers there they will eat them all :D

yes sir we have 3 places

kpk wild jungles from swat to dir
punjab pothar margalla and muree area
sindh indus velley deltas have forests

lal sohanra national park os ful of deer and other animals if we leave tigers there they will eat them all :D
Yes, they'll eat them all, which is precisely why they are not sustainable in the wild. The ecosystems of which they were a part no longer exist. Human population put too much strain on resources.

I too would like to revive a few ecosystems, but that is not possible until we become a developed country.

they problem of indians is whenever they see word pakistan their all negativity come out from every cell of their brains .and they start thinking how bollywood show them paksitan in last movie . the problem is not animals but problem is pakistan .

and you guys know pakistan more then Pakistanis themselves . ?

pakistan have purchased all kind of near extinct animals for breeding in early 2000s and wild life department worked very hard to bring them back . in one run pakisitan purchased 89 tigers for breeding in late 90s as i remember . it was neglect of 100 years can not be flourish back in 20 years . but numbers are growing every year as national parks are also increasing . do you know last month pakistan announced new 15 national parks ???????

lahore city have some 200 tigers alone
Imran sb, I don't have an issue with Pakistan over a damn Tiger population lol I don't understand the reason for you to be defensive. And you don't have wild Tigers, the few ones that are living are in captives. It's as same as Americans breeding Tigers in Captive. Regardless, it's a good initiative if you can reintroduce in tropical jungles or swamps in Pakistan if available where they thrive.
Some 3200 left as of 2015
In the world.

Read the post above.
my dear bro how many times tigers attacked and filmed on margalla jungles ? so many times .they are here . apko yakeen nhi aata to daily sham ko margalla trails per jaya kareen aik din ap bhi kisi tiger ka hisa ho gay :lol:

wo yahan sarak per ghoom rahy hain ap manty hi nhi

pictured in muree hills
Cheeta-In-Capital-Isb-Pkg-22-08-1-640x404.jpg

crossing road at margalla hills
image.png

upload_2020-8-7_14-18-37.jpeg

filmed near margalla hills
5e90f3a9a4a88.jpg

another one pictured in islamabad
tigerinislamabad.ashx

Attachments

• upload_2020-8-7_14-17-8.jpeg
    upload_2020-8-7_14-17-8.jpeg
    4.3 KB · Views: 62
Imran sb, I don't have an issue with Pakistan over a damn Tiger population lol I don't understand the reason for you to be defensive. And you don't have wild Tigers, the few ones that are living are in captives. It's as same as Americans breeding Tigers in Captive. Regardless, it's a good initiative if you can reintroduce in tropical jungles or swamps in Pakistan if available where they thrive.

In the world.
then what is this ? almost every few days a tigers enetring in towns and cities next to forests

pictured in muree hills

image.png

View attachment 659488

5e90f3a9a4a88.jpg

tigerinislamabad.ashx

my dear bro how many times tigers attacked and filmed on margalla jungles ? so many times .they are here . apko yakeen nhi aata to daily sham ko margalla trails per jaya kareen aik din ap bhi kisi tiger ka hisa ho gay :lol:

pictured in muree hills

image.png

View attachment 659488

5e90f3a9a4a88.jpg

tigerinislamabad.ashx
All of them except one are common leopards. They are an entirely separate species. These never went extinct in Pakistan. I can't explain the Tiger though. Maybe it escaped from the zoo?

nhi yaar bangldesh sy aya tha visa le ker he has family relatives in muree to meet them :lol:

I'm from Islamabad, bhai. Rest assured, we have no big cats here except the common leopard. Kisi nai apnay drawing room mai rakha ho tou uska pata nai.

I know of at least 8 or 9 families which are doing it, things are changing here, at least we are much better than those sick cow vigilante nations who would kill humans for an animal.

Those cow vigilante groups say they are being humane ( saving the cow ) but they support Brahminical oppression against humans ( the caste system ).

Personally, I support violent punishment for those who harm cats.

I'm from Islamabad, bhai. Rest assured, we have no big cats here except the common leopard. Kisi nai apnay drawing room mai rakha ho tou uska pata nai.
lets come to real point yes they are really near extinction but they are not extinct fully i think they use term Regionally extinct . but they keep showing up their face time to time . as you can see tiger is walking on street its not mean they gone . leopard population growed allot in GB .hope one day we have them back like 1900 .

yes people keep them as pet too you are right

Those cow vigilante groups say they are being humane ( saving the cow ) but they support Brahminical oppression against humans ( the caste system ).

Every country, every society has its learning curve some progress and some regress. It's not that I am a Pakistani and I have to justify everything wrong in our society but I know one thing for sure.

Violent people be it against other humans or be it against animal are now looked down upon, people having no idea about Pakistan when they are so sure of their knowledge try to shove the same down our throat make a laughing stock of themselves.

GB has one of the highest literacy rates in Pakistan, people there live close to nature very mild and nice people, I have some land there and my brothers in laws are from there I know first hand what kind of people they are, what kind of people would do such thing to animals and how society treats them. Unlike some societies I know of who would make murderers/rapists/sadist a**h*les heroes all in the name of protecting an animal.

in recent years i have became very worry about climate change /global warming /wild life / national parks /and how to save our planet . i think our gov need to make some awareness like they did for trees .