Female Polio Worker shot dead in Chaman

Blaming present or the past govt is not the answer. Ignorance lies in the way one is brought up especially by the parents and close family. This simple issue can be cleared by the family elders but they preach something else. Conservative society like ours, where even talking about sex education is considered as a taboo, doesn't give much roam what govt says. People believe in holy ppl much than a teacher in a school, college or a university let alone govt. Pakistani society doesn't offer any place for productive reasoning and that is precisely why, we as nation lacks creativity, research, tolerance and ideas. The awareness regarding polio should be there at grass root level, in your own family. Govt is already doing to much in todays world and media where every Tom dick and Harry has a mobile phone.
Still boils down to the government's lack of governance. Its their job to introduce culture changes

Government should strictly control and monitor polio vaccines, to give public assurance. Jali vaccines were peddled in the past by the likes of Shakil Afridi. He tarnished the public perception.

GOP should make polio vaccines mandatory, and they should take responsibility if anything happens. This will assure the public.

Have not watched the video of Orya Maqbool Jan, but I do know that he is close to PTI and I am an avid watcher of his talk show.

No doubt oriya maqbool khan is spreading poision in society. And we have followers here who says afghan taliban are their brothers. And Mullah umar is visionary leader.
While afghani taliban killing our soldiers near Pak afghan border on almost daily basis. .
Below is one of thread People openly supporting afghan taliban and terrorist Mullah omar .

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/yei-hai-noha-mery-mulk-ki-tabahi-ka.613742/

إِنَّا لِلّهِ وَإِنَّـا إِلَيْهِ رَاجِعون

Backwardness and Ignorance took this young woman's life. This Ignorance is not only peddled by your average Mullah in these areas but also in the mainstream media by the likes of Orea Maqbool Jan.
Unless social media culprit are caught this wil happen

That incident in Peshawar was faked. No case of any major reaction to children.

You may be right about cross border elements though. That belt of Balochistan has a lot of Afghan refugees too.
Was political JUI eorker started it

Current drive shud be suspended for 2 weeks... Hunt down the culprits and than start again

By the way its same.peole fighting in guise of ttp and BLA... Same ons are targeting polio.drives and same ones are having a political wing called PTM.... This is all one group and sympathizers....its an asymmetrical spread... Thats how 5th gen war is fought

“Bad reactions” after a vaccine are expected and not much to be concerned about. A lot of kids develop a light fever(sometimes more than a light fever) after being given a shot. I was around 7-8 years old when i got hepatitis vaccine and i remember falling really sick and puking for 1-2 days, its not a big deal. I would rather have the my kid puke and fall unconscious for a few mins than risk him getting paralyzed for whole life.
Honestly, once he/she grows up and finds out a few drops could have saved him he would hate you.

Jahalat ka level hota hai yaar wesey.
Aur Denial ka bhi, Jo abhi aney wala hai from a lot of members :hitwall:
You are right bro.People of Pakistan need to understand that there is nothing in these vaccine which could be unislamic or harmful.India got rid of polio. Pak should also get rid of this.

OffTopic :Why i am not able to give thanks to the post i like.How to do that?

Foreign hand? Are our people in capable of thinking? No sir, it is the result of our religio-social setup and culture, and our constant state of denial which has produced this mindset in Pakistan.

TTP and CIA didn't drop a smoke bomb on Pakistan causing everyone to think that vaccines are some kind of conspiracy.

Our people are illiterate, naive and still living in the 80's and in denial. They look at everything as a conspiracy of the outsiders to make them infertile, to give them diseases and what not......from iodine salt to polio vaccines, all have stories leading to infertility. This is exploited by 'foreign' hands, to our further detriment.

A true martyr for Islam and Pakistan
may she get the highest place in Jannah

meanwhile may the Mullah who spread this, die a most painful death and be sent to hell
and may the shooter rot in the depths of hell

Children are getting sick and disabled after taking these polio drops. What backwardness you are talking about?

Who got disabled?

Name me a single child. If polio drops cause disability forget the rest of the world, how and why does Saudi make it mandatory for Pakistanis.

I expect you to give me details of the children who got disabled by taking polio drops when you reply to me. This is a serious allegation.