Fawad Chaudry to be appointed as minister of science and technology

Doe sit really matter, given that the policies have a very difficult path ahead, no matter who or what? It is PMIK that matters the most.
True, but IK is no economist, so he'll have to lean on the advice given to him by his economic advisers.

Depends on the reasons behind his dismissal from IM. IM requires someone who communicates carefully & effectively, FC made quite a few errors. I don't believe he's corrupt, and perhaps his talents will be more effectively utilized in the MoST.

I don't see a notification for the new Finance Minister in the official notification - why is Hafeez Shaikh being mentioned for that post?

Brigadier (R) Ijaz Ahmed Shah as Minister of Interior? If true, that's a good appointment given his experience in the ISI.
Might be....But it seems difficult to comprehend..Gulam sarwar being appointed as aviation minister instead of Petroleum...In my view if they are incompetent then just changing portfolio won't bring anything positive..These men changing parties and then landed to PTI won't shy away with there habits...If they could have done something useful in previous government as track record but then its up to government..

True, but IK is no economist, so he'll have to lean on the advice given to him by his economic advisers.

Yes, but PMIK is the leader. He is responsible for charting the way forward for the country for the rest of his appointed term.

Might be....But it seems difficult to comprehend..Gulam sarwar being appointed as aviation minister instead of Petroleum...In my view if they are incompetent then just changing portfolio won't bring anything positive..These men changing parties and then landed to PTI won't shy away with there habits...If they could have done something useful in previous government as track record but then its up to government..
In some cases, given the powerful egos & personalities involved, the fact that this is a coalition government & that several powerful personalities bring along their own 'blocs', it is possibly also a matter of moving people to where they can cause the least damage, so as to not endanger the coalition.

Should have made Dr. Atta ur Rehman the minister of science and technology.

Another pathetic decision by IK today.... Bhai kya afeem soong ke aya hai aj? :mad:

This shows how serious PMIK is, in making 'NAYA PAKISTAN"....:sarcastic:

S&T par khusoosi nazr e karam hai govt ki. They replaced the secretary S&T only days ago. and now fawad ch is the minister.

This guy has foot-in-mouth desease.
I'm happy he won't be on speaking publically and on cam now.
Btw RIP Sciene & Technology. :undecided:

pathetic. no hope for better future. one of the worst decision

Very positive move, it’s sign of democracy.
We need to make sure ministers are performing best of their abilities. I hope he gives the IT ministry to someone with corporate/management experience.

pathetic. no hope for better future. one of the worst decision

MarshallPLUS plan is on the table and this time it will be for 10 to 15 years.