Exports take a beating under Modi

Hmmm......
Now that exports for the full year should show either a fall or at best a marginal rise, the Modi government should not hesitate from taking the blame for the poor performance on the exports front.Remember that in the 10 years of the United Progressive Alliance government, exports fell only in two years -- by 3.5 per cent in 2009-10 in the wake of the global financial crisis, and by 1.82 per cent in 2012-13.
In all other years under the UPA regime, export growth was in double digits (between 14 and 40 per cent) except for 2013-14 when it fell to around five per cent.
Compared with that, the Modi government has started its innings with a drop in exports!

we should make 1 $ =1 trillion INR . btw its true Modi doesnt know economics. we need a harvard educated PM not this class 10 failed gujju with a political science degree.
India is suffering because of harvard educated PM.......... we need harvard educated FM not PM

Now @IndoCarib will say how this is a conspiracy to malign Modi's great economic credentials (dam this is so predictable)

Hmmm......
Now that exports for the full year should show either a fall or at best a marginal rise, the Modi government should not hesitate from taking the blame for the poor performance on the exports front.Remember that in the 10 years of the United Progressive Alliance government, exports fell only in two years -- by 3.5 per cent in 2009-10 in the wake of the global financial crisis, and by 1.82 per cent in 2012-13.
In all other years under the UPA regime, export growth was in double digits (between 14 and 40 per cent) except for 2013-14 when it fell to around five per cent.
Compared with that, the Modi government has started its innings with a drop in exports!

Export is Macroeconomic activity with Long Gestation period. Modi govt. is suffering the ill effects of the UPA govt. It will take a few year for Modi govt. to change the dynamics.

All we can expect Modi to do is recognize the problem and work to fix it. The links show that he is working to fix it.

UPA devalued the Rupee making inflation HIGH and improved export by making living unaffordable for the common man. It was a horrible plan that caused misery to majority Indians. UPA regime was a joke for the common man.

all hogwash by feku for his bhakts.:devil::devil:

LOL. There is that. But export dip is a reality and the govt. is fundamentally committed to strengthening the Rupee.

What is required is to make the economy and production more efficient and effective. There is no silver bullet to fix that.

Just long hard work the way Modi does it. Not the way the UPA tried.

Delhi pubs will be closed by 10 pm, Hail the forward thinking liberal secular AAP. They won't even let Delhi people to drown in sorrow for electing them.
its done to reduce the menace of sarabi Delhi boy from drinking and teasing women. still a feku supporter cannot claim victimization till feku allow drinks in gujrat.:mad::mad:

Export is Macroeconomic activity with Long Gestation period. Modi govt. is suffering the ill effects of the UPA govt. It will take a few year for Modi govt. to change the dynamics.

All we can expect Modi to do is recognize the problem and work to fix it. The links show that he is working to fix it.

UPA devalued the Rupee making inflation HIGH and improved export by making living unaffordable for the common man. It was a horrible plan that caused misery to majority Indians. UPA regime was a joke for the common man.

You give bigger Jalebi than Modi
This is because of ill effects of UPA government which gave double digit export growth during most of their rule? It's been one year since modi came to power, aur kitna time chahiye bhai? He wants to sit their cooking jalebi for 50 years or what before he 'delivers'? The links like Make In India are jalebi that he's been giving from the time he came to power. Not one legislation to support it till now. NRI PM agar vacation se wapas aa gaye to kuch kaam bhi kar le? We thought with all that foreign trips he would have got at least exports right. And the minister in charge spends a lot of time doing sting operations instead of her own work it seems.

Delhi pubs will be closed by 10 pm, Hail the forward thinking liberal secular AAP. They won't even let Delhi people to drown in sorrow for electing them.

You will thank them when your productivity goes up and you get better incentives next year :angel:

BS MAnaging the economy is not some 8 year plan, it is to be done every single year, year after year. You miss 1% growth this year, it will become a loss of 100s of Billions in 5 years. And don't talk about plans, there is not one plan that he has implemented. Modi dangles all kinds 'plans'- Make in India, Digital India etc. He has not implemented a single one. Under Modi exports have actually dropped.

Congress changed the timings for liquor store in Rajasthan and look where they are in the state now.

You mean BJP actually allowed the stroes to operate longer :lol:?

You give bigger Jalebi than Modi
This is because of ill effects of UPA government which gave double digit export growth during most of their rule? It's been one year since modi came to power, aur kitna time chahiye bhai? He wants to sit their cooking jalebi for 50 years or what before he 'delivers'? The links like Make In India are jalebi that he's been giving from the time he came to power. Not one legislation to support it till now. NRI PM agar vacation se wapas aa gaye to kuch kaam bhi kar le? We thought with all that foreign trips he would have got at least exports right. And the minister in charge spends a lot of time doing sting operations instead of her own work it seems.

LOL. I am not here to convince you. I am hear to speak facts.

You are free to bad mouth modi and speculate doom. What ever floats your boat.

IF you have anything FACTUAL and of value to say, say it. I am not interested in your opinions.