Eid or no Eid?

There's no eid without skin fade haircut, shalwaar kameez

Sorry dude, you need to buy one ASAP

Yaar mai shalwaar kameez mai acha nai lagta, jeans mai hi zindagi guzar gaye apni tu, College mai jeans, uni mai jeans, America aye tu jeans, namaz pardhi tu bhi jeans mai...

Somehow I don't believe that - every man looks good in shalwaar kameez, even those who say they don't
Especially for Eid dude, c'mon 😡

Upstate New York, hope weather's nice 🙂

Cham cham mithai yaa item?
Wese hon gi to dono hi nahi...
Oh chacha, tu Florida ajaa Kahan NY bula raha hai, aur Cham Cham mithai yaar, dirty mind....:disagree::astagh:

why do you have an obsession to celebrate with everyone else? you are too narrow minded to end anyone's anything
Why do have you an obsession to live among humans? You should live somewhere in the mid of Oceans.

These people are not well versed in matters of religion

Unfortunately the same case for the Muslims on all other matters. As stated by Dr Mahatir Malaysia "we need to find out why the Muslim civilisation has gone downhill"

here in NA its a maybe, with a possiblity in CA. UK/Saudi are not possible. Saudis have been mooning the ummah, in every sense of the word, for decades. they follow umm ul qura calendar. if birth of new moon happens before the maghrib its new month. ran into this as a teenager for late night declrations.

That's fine if they want to do that but then they shouldn't report it as hilal sighting. Why lie? Turkey does something similar but they don't lie.

It would be better if all the muslim world does Eid the same day as Saudi instead of
having Moon wars every year.

But last year the Taliban government announced Eid or Ramadhan start date before Saudia so shouldn't we be following Taliban? Or even Turkey.

There needs to be some devops nerd here to make an app for your phone using real time data from a satellite to track moon and tell you time of Eid for your location.

Problem solved forever.

Muslims have had huge empires where the information of a moon sighting would take days to travel the empire. So did angels stop coming down and waited for Internet to come along?

Historically Muslims always started ramadhan according to their own local/regional sighting. Just like how we sighting the sun for opening and breaking fast. I wouldn't be surprised if someone tomorrow claims we need to close and open fast at the same time because its one sun or perform one salah for the whole world, wouldn't it be amazing 2 billion Muslims prostrating at one time.

There needs to be some devops nerd here to make an app for your phone using real time data from a satellite to track moon and tell you time of Eid for your location.

Problem solved forever.

Download app skyview lite, then select moon.

Nothing can challenge jahalat. If people can reach Mars or Moon, have international space stations then can't they not find if crescent is visible or not? One problem is people are reporting fake sightings? Like plane trails, space station, or other planets.

2 crescent sightings on Thursday in the UK. What do PDF specialists think about it.

FB_IMG_1682049017468.jpg

FB_IMG_1682049014973.jpg

2 crescent sightings on Thursday in the UK. What do PDF specialists think about it.

View attachment 925583

View attachment 925584
That’s not the moon as according to British instititions impossible to see new moon in uk or Morocco on thurday..maybe mistaken for Jupiter which can see near the sun or Venus higher up in the sky. Could even be aircraft reflecting sunlight. The moon on Thursday is shadowing sun and close it .

Ruet e Hilal is a che committee. Should be disbanded.

The meteorological department has all data related to moon sightings and the Information Ministry should be tasked to announce moon sightings.

That’s how mature countries announce moon sightings.

Not like a shitshow where you’re not sure whether the moon will be sighted and you don’t know if you’re gona have tarawee prayers. Some years this happened.

Pakistan being a large country would have discrepancies in moon sightings. They can choose to follow the government’s announcement or follow their local imams, but preference should be on the government’s decision.

Every damn thing there are deep vested interests.