Education: PTI’s plan exposed

just because you are a batty communist/liberal or any other part of the spectrum, or even if you identify as a gender neutral cockroach. Pakistan was made on the Principles of Islam. Not the teaching on karl marx or any of its modern offshoots.
The history of Pakistan accodring to @Alternatiiv and his woke communist friends:

Woke man 1 with Arabic name:
"Hey, we should start a new country!"

Woke man 2 with Persian name:
"Yes, for people with Persian names only!"

"Hey, what about Arabic named people?"

Woke man 2 with Persian name:
"Ok, you too"

"Deal."

Would you send your kids to a Madrasseh, or a school for their education, or both?
Private School. I learned Islam from my mother and was the best education I have ever got in my life.

Edit: Okay, seriously, I am noting a pattern. The most hardcore Islamists, always shouting "Islam, Islam, Pakistan, Islam" for some reason, are the ones living abroad in the liberal western countries like UK, Western European Countries, or USA. Just a side note, what the **** is up.
I have a colleague who lived 15 years in Thailand and he didn't become a ladyboy. I lived my whole life in Germany and didn't become a gay liberal. Non sequitur. The communist policies of your woke friends destroyed Pakistan so we had to leave for a better place. It's really stupid from you to hate on us remmittance sending West-Pakistanis, you know that there are economic reasons to go abroad, and not gay marriages or studying Karl Marx in German.

marrying half sisters and brothers allowed in your religion not mine
and its the culture in pakistan to marry sisters and brothers specially muslims

hum ghareeb hain aur fashion me aap hain. aap rahem karen warna hum nahi karenge abhi bata rahe hain. gayhun me ghunn pissne ka koi gham nahi karta

faisla apka hai

More students visas applications incoming for Canada , Europe and Australia

You guys hate them anyway, because they're also liberal. Next.

Yeah dude, saying God is one makes you anti-liberal.
Have you ever met a convert from the West? And if you know what the shahada means you wouldn't be a communist.

So they are upset we will teach Quran and Islamic studies to muslim children in a Islamic Republic?
Yes, because we are only allowed to copy the Western curriculum, because Pakistan was meant to become a Brown England! Islam evil, Communist idol worshipping good!

Ever got the chance to visit a nightclub in Karachi in the 60s?
What kind of BS post is this? Do you want your sister, mother or daughter to visit such establishments?

that is an interesting twist on things. what is your view on this,
Communists will say: this wasn't real communism if their idols are being criti

What aboutism. I guess I will just have to do it once in my lifetime because there is always that one dude.
No, you should say something about your communist idols. You are also associating us with terrorists and mad mullahs, you please make a statement about your woke communist brothers.

Can I condemn what concerns my country now, like the retarded Zia and his stupidity in Afghanistan with its horrible side effects on both Pakistan and Afghanistan? No?
Pakistan had to do something to help the Afghans, they are Muslims too and the freakin Soviet Union you don't want to have as direct neighbour. Staying neutral, being a coward and then being next? No thank you.

Oh, and by the way, don't worry. There are many atheists in Pakistan alone.
I know, mostly communists and people thinking that the Islam their parents had is basically the Islam of everybody else. If your parents were forced to marry, your father was a semi-rapist and your uncle a forced-marriage-match-maker, this is the problem of your family and not the entirety of the muslims. We need people having the spirit of Pakistan and not wannabe-whities thinking they can win a prize if they act super-white.

Each day, the younger generations are becoming more and more irreligious around the world. There is no comparison at the moment. Religions are only growing by virtue of people breeding like animals.
Yeah, is this what your communist think tanks found out? We will see about that.

so what should have Pakistan done in afghanistan! I see the leftist go ape over Zia but I know they would have welcomed the red army rolling in. those same pro reds are today's liberals!
I know, the love communist Russia, but condemn the Mujahidin for defending their country. Libtards.

Actually, Liberia has EXACTLY the same constitution as America; why hasn't secular Liberalism transformed it into a paradise? @Alternatiiv
Yes, Liberia is a spin-off of the US. But in order to become rich, wealthy and succesful in all matters life you have to have free markets in your country. A thing that @Alternatiiv and his woke friends don't want and sabotage whereever they have the chance to do so.

Lol, the audacity, the sheer audacity with which this 0.0001% liberal cockroaches act as if their stupid opinion is the voice of the nation when 99.9% of Pakistan is deeply religious and conservative and would die for Islam in a second, this nation was made for Islam, millions of men, women and children gave up their lives, wealth and honour to realize this dream and for Islam will Pakistan stand till the end of days, all u commie bugs can do is moan and groan, nobody gives a flying fck as what u slaves of the goras think, friggin subhuman freaks.
Thank you brother. May the king of kings love you.

Lol and by their own theory, ie "survival of the fittest" wouldn't this make religious people more fitter than those who deny existence of God? Therefore isn't it logical and rational from evolutionary standpoint to believe in God rather than deny Him?
I know right?

Think of the wonders we will have when we do what the brilliant minds of Baghdad and samarqand did - they pushed science and knowledge as commanded by our prophet - and then found truth within the abstract concepts in the quran... we’ll only do it the opposite way; start with the abstract and try to find exactly that..mirroring our neighbor in their quest for vimans and plastic surgery as outland in the vedas.
As I learned Islam as a young boy from my mother, she made me strive for excellence as our beloved prophet (PBUH) did. Give our nation this spirit and we will be an affluent society with strong values.

So two things, either you're saying that you don't have enough knowledge of Islam or you were not British trained/educated pork(a scant claim, veracity of which is not found in open record but a tale of a single encounter) consumer. Which is it that describes your personal failure?
Ofcourse, with that age you are perhaps further projecting your inability to realize or administer any change. Lastly, if Islam hasn't improved your thick skull then invariably it is having tough time in effectuating "good", is it?
He is a woke Hindu claiming to be Pakistani.

hum ghareeb hain aur fashion me aap hain. aap rahem karen warna hum nahi karenge abhi bata rahe hain. gayhun me ghunn pissne ka koi gham nahi karta

faisla apka hai
ap kehna kiya cha rahay hain?

British trained
Iqbal who gave idea of Pakistan was British trained and Jinnah who gave shape to this idea was also British trained

origin of Pakistan name

Annotation 2020-07-19 130455.png

Tanzeemul Madaris and Rabtaul Madaris — reveals a shocking fact. Ordinary schools will henceforth impose more rote learning than even these madressahs. Normal schoolteachers being under-equipped religiously, SNC calls for summoning an army of madressah-educated holy men — hafiz’s and qaris — as paid teachers inside schools. How this will affect the general ambiance and the safety of students is an open question.
Holy **** a moly. Guess Imran wanted to provide jobs to all the useless young TTPians after they favored Imran in General Elections 2013 by not attacking his party candidates unlike the rest of the candidates of every party they were blowing up left right & center. Gotta repay them in some way. Called Taliban Boi for a reason. :lol:

I don't think i said anything bad about religion
Saying something bad about PTI automagically associates with bad mouthing religion here.

In the past I’ve said that our curriculum needs serious work. And in one paragraph of that article he is discussing the education gap between the two types of schooling in Pakistan. A national curriculum is absolutely the right thing to do, it would have had to be done one day or another. And I’ve said as much in the past too, it can’t be one superior schooling for the rich, and a substandard experience for the poor.

As for his criticism of the proposed curriculum, I haven’t seen it myself so I can’t comment intelligently, but if what he is describing is true, then some of it sounds extremely regressive in some places and needs review. PH is a scientist and he like other scientists are fervent supporters of rational thinking over religious belief, dogma and ideology. This part of his personality and political thinking is evident in his writing, and it’s been evident for a long time.

Dawkins for example rails against it openly and fully, but also other popular celebrity scientists question things the way PH does. IMO PH has valid criticism of many things in Pakistan, naturally as an academic he sticks to he knows and what issues he sees in his own, or in adjacent fields. Our system of schooling (if one can call it a coherent system) in some cases promotes ideology over reasoning. Memorisation over understanding, parroting over critical thinking. This invariably means we will suffer when it comes to progress in the subjects that require these skills most; science, mathematics, social sciences.

On the subject of the place of Islam in schooling, I am a little torn. I have no problem in principle with a more secularised environment. It can have some benefits, and the introduction of more religious material if done right need not be harmful. Some level of religious teaching is good for societal wellbeing. But IMO religious upbringing is instilled at home, having seen Muslim kids who have been taught in the Islamic republic of Pakistan, and kids brought up in Muslim families in the secular nations of the US, UK etc.

I’ve seen that the kids out in the west were objectively better Muslims than their Pakistani counterparts. But how is this possible? The group that came out worse in my experience were the ones who grew up in Islamic society, taught religion at school etc. While the others were surrounded by secular society and taught critical thinking, and they faced pressure to relent to logic over religious belief.

This difference occurs IMO as a result of parents being complacent in Pakistan, not teaching their kids properly and giving them perhaps too much freedom in their formative years. Whereas parents here in the UK fear their kids becoming those that will drink, party, fornicate, abandon their religious upbringing. The environment is conducive to this so western Muslim parents watch over their kids a lot more and enforce many boundaries that are simply not enforced back home.

So what I meant to say by this is that imo religious upbringing is more the job of parents, schools can participate, but it should not be at the cost of crucial critical thinking and teaching of subjects which is essential for their academic progress and building a skilled economy.

There’s more to be said still on teaching of religion and sciences alongside one another, IMO a strict separation between the two is best. Plenty of folks here will disagree. Religion is not a subject that is taught with scientific critical thought, and science disavows any unverifiable beliefs and dogma. I don’t want kids who are being taught biology to also be taught that evolution can’t possibly be because [insert misconstruing of natural selection], or generally to have facts which can be arrived at thought scientific reasoning and testing to be mixed with that which we believe unquestioningly. The logic for these two systems is completely different, so they should be kept apart.

Nilgiri my friend, you want me to give my views at a thread whose first page was composed on attacking the author and calling him 'yahood boy' and the next three on how atheists are evil and liberals are evil traitors? Nobody is bothering about the content of the article nor are they providing for and against arguments. Of course why bother to use the brain in such a difficult manner when it is so much easier to attack the author and voila. In this mess no opinion can be given friend. :)

I hesitated at first too. Now I am awaiting being dragged into the mud in some reply, but for now I am happy that I’ve left a reply based on the content of the article and my own thoughts. :tup:

True I skip past that stuff (de-sensitized to it lately), but it does pile up I suppose.

99% of the forum lately has become attack the messenger rather than the message too.

I think you’re giving some folks too much credit. It’s attack the messenger rather than read or understand the message, let alone challenge it.

LOL, oh please f*ck off already.

These liberals secretly wish Pakistan to turn secular and want Muslims to go the way of Christians---and become atheists and agnostics practically. The largest-ever research on American religiosity decline concluded that one of the two biggest factor in secularization of American culture was throwing away of Christianity from public schools. Schools shape our lives more than our parents. We spend more time in school than homes. So it is extremely important to properly educate our children in Islamic studies.

Hopefully this proposal goes through and becomes a huge success Islamically!

Yes, the guy who has made multiple, multiple significant contributions to the field of Physics internationally, and holds 4 degrees from MIT. Some of his political views might be very offset, but he has made very valid points here, and they're worth reading.

He hasn't taught anything about physic for years. Nobody stops him. He rather spends hours complaining about religion, and how there are fewer teachers of science because of religion. If he is so passionate about increasing the number of people who teach science, maybe he should first teach himself. And political science is not his subject to teach. It's physics.

Having religion taught in school is better. The students will be exposed to both sides of world.

By the way, your preveez boi made up the article. The law to read Quran was always there. It's been there since 70s /80s. Only thing changed is now students have to read it with translation. You don't have to take me word for it. Here is a Harvard University professor calling out preveez lies.

And you don't want them to understand Newton's Second Law or something like that? Will they find the formulae in the Quran, or will they learn how to build stuff from the Quran?

Edit: I don't know how to explain this to you, if you're this thick headed. Nothing wrong with religious education. The problem here is that, schools, a place which are supposed to place heavy emphasis on critical thinking and sciences, are doing the exact opposite under the new unifying curriculum.
Get this through your head, instead of letting out your day's frustrations on "liberals, communists, whatever-the-****-you-are." Literally none of that is the point.
Yep