ECP to launch SMS facility today

Saifullah Sani

ISLAMABAD: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) is launching the world's biggest voters' SMS service to facilitate 85 million Pakistani voters. The ceremony to launch the service across the country will be held at the ECP's Secretariat. By using this service, the eligible voters would be able to send their CNIC number on '8300' and in response, the voter would get the voting details like CNIC number, electoral area name, block code, tehsil/district and serial number. In order to protect the privacy of a voter, the name, parentage and home address would not be shown in the SMS. This hi-tech technology will benefit voters and help them get all the information regarding his or her vote within seconds. This service would minimise the possibility of errors in the final electoral rolls. Apart from the display centres, this service could be considered as Virtual Display Centres where the voters sitting anywhere in the country will be able to check his or her vote's detail.
Daily Times - Leading News Resource of Pakistan

ECP displays new voter lists

Islamabad: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Wednesday put new voter lists outside 55 thousand display centers across Pakistan. The voter lists consist of approximately 8.2 million voters.
Spokesman of ECP, Mohammad Afzal Khan had told media Tuesday that the voter lists would be displayed on more than 55 thousand display centers on Wednesday (today).
Afzal said that the voter lists consist of approximately 4.5 million votes of male and 3.6 million votes of female. “The voters list will be put on for 21 days,” he added.
ECP spokesman said that the list would be send to National Database and Registration Authority (NADRA) after receiving apprehensions on the list till March 20 adding that the final voter lists would be displayed on May 25.
Telenor Pakistan and Election Commission of Pakistan have signed an agreement regarding Voters Verification SMS service developed by NADRA.
The service will enable voters to verify their votes’ registration and other particulars by sending an SMS to short code ‘8300’.
The service will be officially launched today by Election Commission of Pakistan.

ECP displays new voter lists

Islamabad: The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Wednesday put new voter lists outside 55 thousand display centers across Pakistan. The voter lists consist of approximately 8.2 million voters.
Spokesman of ECP, Mohammad Afzal Khan had told media Tuesday that the voter lists would be displayed on more than 55 thousand display centers on Wednesday (today).
Afzal said that the voter lists consist of approximately 4.5 million votes of male and 3.6 million votes of female. “The voters list will be put on for 21 days,” he added.
ECP spokesman said that the list would be send to National Database and Registration Authority (NADRA) after receiving apprehensions on the list till March 20 adding that the final voter lists would be displayed on May 25.
Telenor Pakistan and Election Commission of Pakistan have signed an agreement regarding Voters Verification SMS service developed by NADRA.
The service will enable voters to verify their votes’ registration and other particulars by sending an SMS to short code ‘8300’.
The service will be officially launched today by Election Commission of Pakistan.

Great...!!
Now Apart from ordinary public; PTI folks and Its leaders specially Plsssssssssss.....Plssssssss...Plssss heed to the words of ECP and arrange to pinpoint as many inaccuracies as possible once, as a matter of fact it should not be difficult for tsunami to do that...LOL. Because, No one wants PTI's randi-rona as usual in next elections as well.....So Pls it will be an honour for public that somehow you satisfy from ECP at least on these voter lists.

What about the peoples living out of Pakistan can they get the same info through International call.???

i'm registered, I have checked..........Awesome service by ECP for People of Pakistan

and what we do ? we can't send sms from any other country ?:what:

nice service but i would think twice casting vote to PPP an MLN jerks.if a person is registerd voter and by this service he gets nothing can he gets registered now by going to election commission office :undecided:

and what we do ? we can't send sms from any other country ?:what:

Ask someone in Pakistan to do it for you Imran Bhai.

nice service but i would think twice casting vote to PPP an MLN jerks.if a person is registerd voter and by this service he gets nothing can he gets registered now by going to election commission office :undecided:

Yes, the main purpose of this service is to make you a registered voter. If you're not on the list then go to any local ECP office and get yourself registered.

Wow, amazing service, I checked it, Got response in seconds with all details. I Can't wait to cast vote for my lovely leader Imran Khan:smitten:

pehla koi acha kaam kia hai election comission ne, iam registered as well.:cheers: