nope statistically speaking ordinary Muslims have been targeted more. its simply that minority gets more media attention.You have to be constantly in fear if you are a Shia/Ahmedi/Sikh/Hindu while travelling in Pak. Women ki to dooor ki baat
Having lived in Karachi for a decade, there's not much that scares me
nope statistically speaking ordinary Muslims have been targeted more. its simply that minority gets more media attention.
however recently last 1-2 years we are seeing a trend against shia muslims
nope studied from KMC 2012, house job in KTH and now first year residency in penn stateNice to see a fellow PDf member from peshawar doctor sahab do you practice at HMC. just curious to know :-D
Peshawar isnt much safe for any body who is rich and doesnt has private security. reason is kidnapping to FATA which is under the constant neglect of federal govt. provincial govt hands are tied as it has no jurisdiction there.Finally i found a pakistani doctor here, ihave a question regarding doctors safety in pakistan can i tag u in another thread?
How many years' course do you have ?nope studied from KMC 2012, house job in KTH and now first year residency in penn state
5 year mbbs, 1 yr HJHow many years' course do you have ?
Nahi i will tag u in that thread phir aap batana ,ihad actually given links ofsome articles in that, acha iwill do iA.nope studied from KMC 2012, house job in KTH and now first year residency in penn state
Peshawar isnt much safe for any body who is rich and doesnt has private security. reason is kidnapping to FATA which is under the constant neglect of federal govt. provincial govt hands are tied as it has no jurisdiction there.
rest of country is pretty safe unless you belong to minority sect in which case you will be targeted. Terrorist are paid to get high value targets killed and unfortunately good docs come under this catergery
5 year mbbs, 1 yr HJ
No i was batch 2012 meaning my mbbs ended in 2012(07-12) and my hj in 2013Yeah, that sounds right, sounded like you joined as a fresher on 2012.
which dept.?nope studied from KMC 2012, house job in KTH and now first year residency in penn state
[/QUOTE]which dept.?
how does one join residency in a particular dept.?
will this residency help in specialization?
What is wrong in asking if modi is the most popular politician in SA?No one has ever seen a more vibrant,active,dedicated,service oriented and popular leader like him...
I bet you hear ISI more and Modi Less.wherever you go these days,you hear modi
live in Peshawar and i am doctor, i use public transport most of the time, seen a few but no close encounter. honestly people have gotten use to it.!
public transport is not mainly targeted, shops, markets and paramilitary corps have been targeted often
i think one reason is that people strongly believe in fate, that you will die on a fix date no matter what
We arent as much of pussies as you are. But be glad bomb attacks are a rarity in your country.