Did Ancient Pakistanis Defeated The Mighty Alexander The Great.,

According to Pakistani authors ,Pakistan's history goes back to 711 AD,when the 1st Muslims arrived to present day Pakistan.

Acoording to SOME AUTHORS.Not all.

Mohammed bin qasim is a part of our history not start of our history.

He was just an outside reformer whose work we appreciate.

And yes before arrival of MBQ RAJA DAHIR WAS OUR RULER,OUR ANCESTOR.NO MATTER WHETHER HE WAS GOOD OR BAD HE WAS OUR MAN,OUR ANCESTOR.

Yes he was not good BUT he was our's.

MBQ is the person who came as an outsider and liberated us from his cruel rule.

We liked his way of governance and the religion Islam,Thats why our ancestors decided to adopt islam which we are still following.

But going by the stupid theories of Indians it means that:

If a person's Father was hindu and the person later changed his religion to Christianity.

Does this means that after entering Christianity the history,Culture and ANcestors of that person suddenly vanished up??

Does this means that,That persons history starts from the day when he entered christianity and that person have no past??

Does this means that the Hindu father of that person is no longer father of him and that person have no ancestors.

What a logic presented by indians :rolleyes:

Jana said:
and who told you that the mountain range has only one name that is hindukush?

it has many names ranging from Himalayas to hindukush and so on.
:rofl:

The Hindukush is a part (read sub-range) of the Himalayas

btw the name Himalaya (हिमालय) is a combination of Him (snow) and Alaya (abode) in Sanskrit :lol:

Curious position taken by our Indian friends - who suggest that the histories of all that comprise Pakistan are not those of Pakistan - They say Pakistan was born 60 something years ago - No doubt, but so was "India", a word the English gave them, is this not so?

No, they argue, because Peoples who never saw themselves as anything other than a caste membership can now be claimed as Indian -- and yet the same does not apply to Pakistan??

Please dont bring religion into this thread, you can believe whatever you want to, got no problem with that but can you prove scientifically that a Gods son came and built my city? If no then since im not a Hindu i find your argument baseless.

Hes not bringing religion here,he actually brought out a valid point about etymology of Lahore

And what he said is right.

Etymology of Lahore - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

This is the problem with Pakistanis anything related to Hinduism is immediately ignored.

Irrespective of the fact literature like Mahabharata and Ramayana ,aside from the religious aspect tell a good deal about the geography and culture of people back then.More importantly including lands of Pakistan.

EpicIndia.jpg

Porus or Purushotham (His actual name) may be from the land which is now Pakistan. But Pakistanis do not want to remember anything pre-Islamic and remotely Indic. You people prefer to celebrate the Ottomans , Arabs and Persians than the people from your own land. Most of the Gandharan kingdom which was the amalgamation of Greek and Indian culture was in Pakistan. I wish and hope Pakistanis go beyond the time the idea of Pakistan was conceived and appreciate the land's ancient and rich culture.

I admit that we are confused nation regarding our history.

But now the time has come;

"We are clearly saying that we are the people who were world's earliest civilization dating back to 5000 years.

Our Ancestors Build the cities of mohenjodaro and harrippa,so far words first ever modern cities.

The territories our ancestors occupying were the Indus valley delta.

It just happened 800 years before that a Muslim Invader MBQ arrived on our sea ports.

He brought the religion of Islam,We liked the religion and our ancestors fore fathers adopted the Religion Islam.

But before that our Ancestors were HINDUS,IDOL WORSHIPPERS.

But those hindus were our ancestors our fore fathers.Thier History is our history,Their culture tradition is our tradition.(Except for those who coincides with teachings of islam)".

Theek hai ji, 'Bharat' bula lo, India bula lo, kya farak padta hai? (but don't call it Hindustan, we are not only 'Hindu'stan:) )

India's official name as per Indian constitution is 'Bharatiya Ganarajya', (republic of India).

And bharatram was not refereed to hindu rashtra :angel:

BTW bhartis can take credit for defeating Alexander we have no issue this might heal wounds of those lost 700 years

muse said:
Curious position taken by our Indian friends - who suggest that the histories of all that comprise Pakistan are not those of Pakistan - They say Pakistan was born 60 something years ago - No doubt, but so was "India", a word the English gave them, is this not so?

No, they argue, because Peoples who never saw themselves as anything other than a caste membership can now be claimed as Indian -- and yet the same does not apply to Pakistan??
:disagree:

Actually its the 'curious position' taken by your countrymen who claim that Ancient India refers to present day Pakistan ! :woot:

The 'position' fell flat on it's face when countered with evidence eg: Indika written by Megasthenes tells us about the Mauryan Empire with it's capital in Patliputra (present day Patna in Bihar)

No... Pakistan emerged from India that dosent mean India born at the same time....
just like bangladesh emerged from pakistan but you can't say pakistan was not present before 71.. or pakistan also born in 71...

no offence!!

I always wondered what if Sir Cyril Radcliffe who has drawn the lines of partition chose another region, say for example around north east of the present India for the new nation.

What in the name of god is ancient pakistan??First time the word pakistan was ever used was in 1940's.

What in the name of god is MUMBAI.???

First time the word MUMBAI was ever used in 1992.

There was no MUMBAI before 1992-3 so all the history,traditions,Culture,Traditions and remaining belongs to the ANCIENT BOMBAY.

There was no MUMBAI before 1993,So history of MUMBAI starts from 1993.

The City of Mumbai have no ancestors.

All the history is of other AnCIENT city BOMBAY

How does it sounds??? :azn:

What in the name of god is MUMBAI.???

Sachin Tendulkar ???

First time the word MUMBAI was ever used in 1992.

There was no MUMBAI before 1992-3 so all the history,traditions,Culture,Traditions and remaining belongs to the ANCIENT BOMBAY.
There was no MUMBAI before 1993,So history of MUMBAI starts from 1993.

The City of Mumbai have no ancestors.

It was given back the original Marathi name.. which was used in 16th and 17 th century

How does it sounds??? :azn:

Sounds ridiculous

Just leave Mauryas and Guptas,can simple anyone tell me how was British controlled territory before 1947 was known as British India and a company which came to trade in 1617 in this territory was named British East India company,if India does not existed before 1947,why dont they never used any term associated with Pakistan before