That's the western way of looking at things.
The desi way is to beat the s-hit out of the other, even if we go down eventually.
If i clearly remember few months backs it was stated that india and pakistan will play 3 match odi series in december anybody has news on it whether it would still be played or most probably has been scrapped
I disagree with the psyche thing. I think for the psyche we are doing very well, we have no world class player except Ajmal India has 7.
Teams you know will win the world cup once they gather so many top players.
Pakistan won the world cup when it had Inzamam, Wasim Akram, Imran Khan, Javed Miandad, Amir Sohail (and Waqar and Saeed Anwar were injured but were there too). You just knew this team was the best team of the time.
India similarly won the world cup with Tendulkar, Kohli, Dhoni, Yuvraj... World class players.
So far I think no undeserving team has ever won a world cup. Each team had totally outclassed all the others during their time.
Every team cycles through a top side.
I think despite not having a TOP team, Pakistan is doing very well on the basis of sheer hard work on the field.
How each of us does against each other on the cricket field is reflective of our national psyche vis a vis one another.
If you have lost in your mind and heart in real life against the other, it follows you on the field.
Look at your team of the past and you will realise that its not a "Pakistan" thing, but its "today's" Pakistan thing.
Maybe things will change for you.
We will see.
The desi way is to beat the s-hit out of the other, even if we go down eventually.
sorry its not even desi its only indian way, Pakistanis always concerned more for winning the tournament than beating only one team (who ever it is)
indians really need to open there mind to win tournaments, cz now there thinking is like beating Pakistan is winning a WC for india...
How each of us does against each other on the cricket field is reflective of our national psyche vis a vis one another.
If you have lost in your mind and heart in real life against the other, it follows you on the field.
Look at your team of the past and you will realise that its not a "Pakistan" thing, but its "today's" Pakistan thing.
We will see.
i think icc should start a T20 version of asia cup it would be funWhy... I would rather like a T20 series though.
veena malik se bolo ke woh media walon ke gunah maaf karwaye .dhoni ne to koi gunah nahi kiya balki patriotic duty ki hai tournament se bahar hokar india aur 1.2 billion indians ke liye.Fiqar na karein Veena Malik dhoni ke gunah ma'af karwa de ge.....
That thing you are trying to convey,i'll put it under "environmental factors".
Talent is there.But grooming and shinning it becomes an issue if the "environment" is not favorable.
Your peace of mind is lost,the opportunities you get are less or are not as rewarding as you may get when things are in your favor.
So,ultimately you see a shift in trend.
We will see.
If you look at it the desi way, we've still beat the s-hit out of India more. Stats don't lie.