Dhaka wants to restore 1972 constitution

This shows the non tollerant nature and the disrespect we have for other religions..!!! Secularism means everyone is free to practise their own religion equally..Government and Religion should be seperate..!! How does that become a threat to islam..??? or Against islam??? It is the fastest growing religion in the wide secular world.. so what is the point of worry..???There is no wonder why many people hate india..?? They hate india because they hate the word secularism..!! I support the move by the bangaldeshi government..!! I hope the people of bangaladesh too do the same..!!! And brother i don't think any indian would be even remotely thinking about annexing bangladesh..!!! Don't You think the same could been done in 1971 itself if it was the thought..!!! Both countries are sovergien and india defenitely would be wanting to have a strong stable peaceful and prosperous bangaladesh at her side.. because many of our indian states are troubled by the influx of bangaldeshi immigrants..!!!!

Yo, are you even Muslim? To be a Muslim is to respect people of other religions.

Muhammad (PBUH) told the Muslim masses of Yathrib that if anyone who attacks the non-Muslim minorities, he/she then attacks the prophet (PBUH). So to attack a minority in a Muslim community is a direct attack on the Muslim leader.

If it misuses religion for personal greed, it is likely to be .....
If it kills millions in the name of religion, it is likely to be .....
If it torments woman like Taslima in the name of religion, it is likely to be .....
If it hates their own liberators and benefactors, it is likely to be .....
If it hates and denies their own previous selves and worships their own invaders and tormentors, it is likely to be .....
If it indulges in self aggrandizement all the time, it is likely to be .....
If it is indulging in worldwide terror, it is likely to be .....
If it sees conspiracies all around, it is likely to be .....
If it labels people as a race, it is likely to be .....
If it calls Jews and Christians as apes and rats, it is likely to be .....

Can someone fill in the blanks? I will post the next set once this is solved. ;)

It just doesn't have the same feel as my version. Try again ....

If its saffron its likely to be Indian
If it prays to a million gods its probably Indian
If it hates Muslims its most likely to be Indian
If it wants to destroy Pakistan and Bangladesh it is clearly Indian.
If it wants to rule South Asia it is most definitely Indian.

See how my version actually rhymes. Tricky but you need brains to do that....

It just doesn't have the same feel as my version. Try again ....

Beauty lies in the eye of the beholder. The feelings that my post arouses in the "culprit" would obviously be different!

Not all my posers have the same answer.

See how my version actually rhymes. Tricky but you need brains to do that....

Then how did you do it!

Yo, are you even Muslim? To be a Muslim is to respect people of other religions.

Muhammad (PBUH) told the Muslim masses of Yathrib that if anyone who attacks the non-Muslim minorities, he/she then attacks the prophet (PBUH). So to attack a minority in a Muslim community is a direct attack on the Muslim leader.

Then why praise raiders like Gazani and Gori! I can mention a million more. Lets start with Qasim himself.

They were all invaders and raiders. Do they fit this cute little definition of yours?

I don't think Hindus were a minority, were they? LOL. Besides this relates to non-Muslim minorities under the protection of an Islamic State, why else would they be called minorities?:crazy:

Is this applicable only to minorities! Are they allowed to attack the others if they are not a minority in their own land!

India was never a Muslim majority country. Does that mean that all that pillage and loot and genocides and barbarity committed in India by the alien invaders were not opposed to any of the teachings this guy mentioned?

And then why attack those countries and make them a minority under protection in their own countries in the first place! Why ask Jaziya from the Persians for example and invade them when they rightly refused? They were not attacking the Ummah!

I dont need to give a certificate on my religion for you to consider or judge an argument constructively..!!!! You have to learn to judge a situation withou prejudice.. neverthless for your satisfaction... Consider me as a SECULAR..!!!

Any ways.. that is what prophet said.. but what are you doing on ground..!!!!

"Bangladesh's 1972 constitution upheld the four principles of nationalism, democracy, secularism and socialism. "

If any one have understood these lines, then no one would have opposed the restoration of the constituation..!!!

"Bangladesh's 1972 constitution upheld the four principles of nationalism, democracy, secularism and socialism. "

If any one have understood these lines, then no one would have opposed the restoration of the constituation..!!!

The principles were contradictory and foreign and did not convey the hopes and desires of the people.

India was never a Muslim majority country. Does that mean that all that pillage and loot and genocides and barbarity committed in India

Now wait, hold on there just a min Vinod. I'm afraid I can't let you start a flame war right here, even though you obviously excel at it. Now in relevance to the topic, the protection of minorities under an Islam constitution is ensured and someone pointed it out with a relevant quote in answer to some Indians questioning that. You tried to discredit this reality about Islamic constitution protecting minorities by pulling off all this by BS about Muslim 'invaders' looting and crap and what not. I just pointed out that is not the point...and you still insist on keeping at it? Not ideal conduct in light of the high rank you have achieved on this forum, pretty primitive actually...might get you in trouble.

Besides what’s your point anyway? That Muslims are evil? Islam can do no good? Well we already know you think all that, as MBI Munshi has pointed out but the deep rooted inferiority complex aside I would request that you refrain from off topic flame...and stick to the discussion relating to the direction of the Bengali constitution. Thanks.

Now in relevance to the topic, the protection of minorities under an Islam constitution is ensured and someone pointed it out with a relevant quote in answer to some Indians questioning that. You tried to discredit this reality about Islamic constitution protecting minorities by pulling off all this by BS about Muslim 'invaders' looting and crap and what not. I just pointed out that is not the point...and you still insist on keeping at it?
Besides what’s your point anyway? That Muslims are evil? Islam can do no good? Well we already know you think all that, as MBI Munshi has pointed out but the deep rooted inferiority complex aside I would request that you refrain from off topic flame...and stick to the discussion relating to the direction of the Bengali constitution. Thanks.

Mr. Kasirkin you should get this point striaght..!! No body questioned islam's integritiy..!! But yes may have questioned the conduct of some people who follow the faith..!!! But the whole point is why do you get agitated and take out always the wrong notion.. nobody will ever question islam..!!! But the logic of a person who says he will raise Jihad.. against a constitution which ensure freedom for all is an irony... !!!

thanks to god india main paida hua,
warna dimag chalane ka mouka nahin milta. jo kitabon main likha hai wahi maanana padta aur nahin mante toh jute padte.:hitwall:

Were you intellectually challenged just now regarding the necessity of BD staying as an independent nation? Brother please gets this! When this unfortunate entity was emptied by W PAK forces for Indians tPAKISTANI federationo hand it us as an 'Independent state' then the INDEPENDENT word became the biggest casualty of the truth. We were 100 times more independent under than now because of a very basic reason, which was W Bengali dadas and Indian forces were neutralized in Eastern front/our border areas. And when the security gets replaced by empty rhetoric of Tagore's song, Panta eating and TOI RAZAKAR word then the whole nation has to suffer. Aren't we now?

Where did you find that word Pakistan Federation???
Making history by yourself?????? :crazy:

This will definitely make the current government unpopular to the west and the rest of the Muslim world. Socialism is close to communism; we are NOT West Bengalis where communism thrives which hampers development. Socialism is something that is looked down upon by the western powers. Socialism is the nationalization of major industries in Bangladesh. With Bangladesh's current economic situation socialism will take Bangladesh back 20 years.

The Bangladesh military will not approve of this. Minister Shafique Ahmed is asking for some major problems by taking Islam out of the constitution.

And what next will he do, band the azan from the public like Mustafa Ataturk Kemal did with Turkey. We are a Muslim nation, the constitution should stay how it is.
West is well aware of the true meaning of socialism in the constitution. It does not imply a communist autocratic state. In a lot of countries in west have socialist party in Power..

Apparently they want to live in the past, they still think their leader Mujibur Rahman is with them. The Bangladeshi people will always choose Islam over AL. On top of that I think AL is just preparing more and more to sell Bangladesh back to India like Mujibur Rahman.

Also, Sheik Hasina's South Asian Task Force is a dangerous component to Bangladesh's sovereignty. The task force will allow Indian soldiers come through Bangladesh legally. In doing so it's just like a chess game, setting up your pieces for checkmate. With Indian soldiers in position they can easily dissolve away Bangladesh's sovereignty and annex the land to the Indian Federation.

Why is AL like this, why can't they figure out that without Islam Bangladesh is worthless. If Bangladesh was an official non-Muslim country then I would never send money back there to help out.

The task force framework is yet to be introduced. It is too early to make up stories...

What BNP and JI and other nationalist forces need to do is to educate the people and organize opposition to these anti-Bangladesh policies.

They already did for the last 30 years... Let see how much the people score this time.... Its a test.. istnt it???:rofl::rofl: