El Sidd
then why is SC employing illegal entities to deconstruct?
Absolutely
the issue is simple, will CJ order to raze all the katchi abadis that ppp regularized? will the CJ order anyone to destroy and level the abadi at kati pahari and paharganj?Are you willing to have Karachi submerged in 2022 again? Are you willing to let millions suffer traffic jams on daily basis? A good precedent has been set lately that “sub chalta hai” is not going to be the case.
You start with the highest priority item and a building blatantly occupying road and houses occupying the main storm water drains (gujjar, mahmoodabad and korangi nala) happen to be high priority. By the way another building occupying road has already been demolished.
it only has to go if those responsible are punished. until and unless officials of sbca, kda, kmc, dmc, kwsb, ppp etc. are punished, this will just be seen as a highly biased judgement.It is painful. But the city cannot be allowed to rot. Or stop the matam next time it is submerged or when you are stuck in a traffic jam of our own making because you not willing to pay the price to fix it.
No doubt the weakness in decision is there in not dragging SBCA and other officials and squeezing the compensation out of their haram earned wealth. But as far as the building is concerned. It has to go.
Step by step. Right now the katchi abadi that was directly on the path of nalas were ordered to be demolished. Even houses that did not fall within that range in the same abadi weren’t demolished.the issue is simple, will CJ order to raze all the katchi abadis that ppp regularized? will the CJ order anyone to destroy and level the abadi at kati pahari and paharganj?
No it has to go ASAP because the entire population is suffering because of buildings on road or storm water drainage. It cannot be made conditional to booking the thugs of Sindh government and administration.it only has to go if those responsible are punished. until and unless officials of sbca, kda, kmc, dmc, kwsb, ppp etc. are punished, this will just be seen as a highly biased judgement.
govt permit 2 floor,.they make 3,4 which is illegal, even jamat islami wall chalking yet people buy illegally.so this the development you were talking about? illegal NA254 development?
TLP will win NA254.
How can it be illegal if they have permit from government? Is the government illegal too?
govt permit 2 floor,.they make 3,4 which is illegal, even jamat islami wall chalking yet people buy illegally.
View attachment 796684View attachment 796684
yes, it has to be made conditional. otherwise, its just a lucrative money making opportunity for them; receive some bribes, grant NOCs, building gets demolished, no one punishes you, move on to next NOC, rinse and repeat. this line of thinking is extremely foolish. also, the allotment of additional land to nasla tower plot was done back in 1957, by the society, and the society was handed over that land by sbca. whatever the SC or CJ says, paperwork is complete. and if the demolition is to be carried out, it should only affect that additional land.No it has to go ASAP because the entire population is suffering because of buildings on road or storm water drainage. It cannot be made conditional to booking the thugs of Sindh government and administration.
that is not the issue with nasla tower, its on commercial land. the entire strip along shahrah e faisal was converted from residential to commercial.govt permit 2 floor,.they make 3,4 which is illegal, even jamat islami wall chalking yet people buy illegally.
No it can’t. The city can’t be allowed to suffer. As for only demolishing that part that’s on the road, it’s not a lego brick building. The structural integrity will be lost.yes, it has to be made conditional. otherwise, its just a lucrative money making opportunity for them; receive some bribes, grant NOCs, building gets demolished, no one punishes you, move on to next NOC, rinse and repeat. this line of thinking is extremely foolish. also, the allotment of additional land to nasla tower plot was done back in 1957, by the society, and the society was handed over that land by sbca. whatever the SC or CJ says, paperwork is complete. and if the demolition is to be carried out, it should only affect that additional land.
that is not the issue with nasla tower, its on commercial land. the entire strip along shahrah e faisal was converted from residential to commercial.
hope they find a moorti or a peer babas remains under the tower.No it can’t. The city can’t be allowed to suffer. As for only demolishing that part that’s on the road, it’s not a lego brick building. The structural integrity will be lost.
Unless they find entire Mohenjodaro the entire city of Karachi cannot be turned into one, which it to an extent already has.hope they find a moorti or a peer babas remains under the tower.
then you can claim freedom, liberty and equality
Kindly highlight the American news for us.Even American news outlet is covering this...God Forbid any scene happens....It will go international
Couple of days ago, Was reading a pic that I randomly received, A person was scammed by a fake escort and ran away with advance payment. He was requesting the fake escort “ 10k abhi len aur 10k baad mein, Bismillah karen ” to which he was replied “ Ap pooray abhi deden, Quran ki kasam khati hon ke apke paise safe hain”.Who will rein them, is there any system on earth for the purpose? In Pakistan, it seems impossible till we face the wrath of ALLAH SWT.
We tell lies, spread lies, cheat people, illegally grab lands, do corruption and begin/end our bad deeds with 'BISMILLAH/IN-SHAA-ALLAH/AL-HAMDO-LILLAH/SUBHAN-ALLAH/AMEEN'. How hypocrites are we and our society/culture.
Thank you SC for the stern action against building mafia for the first time ever in Karachi history. Nearly 30% of Karachi construction has been done thru illegal means. PPP and MQM are mainly responsible for this mess.
Godspeed to the SC , take down every such building by hook and crook. Albari tower in Bahadurabad area should be the next target after nesla tower.
yes, it has to be made conditional. otherwise, its just a lucrative money making opportunity for them; receive some bribes, grant NOCs, building gets demolished, no one punishes you, move on to next NOC, rinse and repeat. this line of thinking is extremely foolish. also, the allotment of additional land to nasla tower plot was done back in 1957, by the society, and the society was handed over that land by sbca. whatever the SC or CJ says, paperwork is complete. and if the demolition is to be carried out, it should only affect that additional land.
that is not the issue with nasla tower, its on commercial land. the entire strip along shahrah e faisal was converted from residential to commercial.
Quote me where I praise sindh govt?then why do you praise good governance