Correcting Indian Cinema so it may hate less

Pakistan has an excellent opportunity to kill anti-Pakistani germs in Indian cinema industry without spending a dime. Cinema is mass-media with ability to poison or correct people's perceptions on mass scale and within a short period of time. Thankfully, Phantom has flopped and rejected by Indian audience but a successful movie would have poisoned brains easily.

To correct and prevent negativity in Indian media, Pakistan can do following;
  • Black-list entire cast and crew of anti-Pakistan movies, including artists and technical leads. If any of them is part of a future Indian movie, it should be banned from screening in Pakistan.
  • Good Indian movies hoping to be screened in Pakistan movies must give a written declaration that none of the black listed cast was part of their movie and they also condemn anti-Pakistan movies.
  • Pakistan should give 50% tax leverage to non-hostile Indian movies for the next 3 years.
  • Should form a group of leading actors on both sides of the border and let them advocate positivity in media across the border. Actors like Naseer-ud-Din Shah and Nana Patikar would be good candidates.
Happy to hear your opinion and suggestions to improve that.

It may be more useful if instead of 'banning' artistes, Pakistan bans terrorists, their sympathizers, trainers and handlers. Automatically, the coverage that Pakistan gets will improve. But I guess its too much to expect introspection - so bans. It doesn't matter how many Indian/Global movies/news-outlets you ban - you can't wish away the likes of Ajmal Kasab, the Times Square bomber and so many others - including Naved and company more recently. Rather than banning media/films, it may be worth asking why is it that Pakistan was where Osama was discovered, and it was one of the three regimes that gave diplomatic recognition to Taliban in the 1990s. Perhaps your media hushes up such news in name of 'national interest', leading to a distorted world view. I am sorry to see that.

As far as the Pakistani market and access to it is concerned, the last I recall was actors/singers/cricketers and other entertainers lining up to live/work in India. Clearly, the Pakistani market is not big enough to keep them all employed.

It may be more useful if instead of 'banning' artistes, Pakistan bans terrorists, their sympathizers, trainers and handlers. Automatically, the coverage that Pakistan gets will improve. But I guess its too much to expect introspection - so bans. It doesn't matter how many Indian/Global movies/news-outlets you ban - you can't wish away the likes of Ajmal Kasab, the Times Square bomber and so many others - including Naved and company more recently. Rather than banning media/films, it may be worth asking why is it that Pakistan was where Osama was discovered, and it was one of the three regimes that gave diplomatic recognition to Taliban in the 1990s. Perhaps your media hushes up such news in name of 'national interest', leading to a distorted world view. I am sorry to see that.

As far as the Pakistani market and access to it is concerned, the last I recall was actors/singers/cricketers and other entertainers lining up to live/work in India. Clearly, the Pakistani market is not big enough to keep them all employed.

If Pakistan ever had an objective to achieve, that would be something sustainable through soldiers. Think about Kargil as it was one such attempt. It is crazy to think Pakistan would want to achieve something strategically by sending terrorists... since you may not buy that.. I want you to give me one single gain which Pakistan had as a result of "sending terrorists to India" ? Go on, give your imagination a try.

i agree somewhat with the op, there is no need to have films that have dialogues like "unke ghar mey ghus ke maarenge".

in fact, both industries should collaborate on making a sci-fiction film and a film that targets reactionary/regressive types in all of south asia.

also, one must consider why "phantom" didn't target dawood ibrahim. :D

Shameless thread . No evidence against Hafiz Saeed. Kindly let NIA into Pakistan and investigate. The plot was created on Pakistani soldiers, masterminded by Pakistani, executed by Pakistavis, and some people are shameless enough to ask for evidence.

It seems their law enforcement agencies are not capable enough

If Pakistan ever had an objective to achieve, that would be something sustainable through soldiers. Think about Kargil as it was one such attempt. It is crazy to think Pakistan would want to achieve something strategically by sending terrorists... since you may not buy that.. I want you to give me one single gain which Pakistan had as a result of "sending terrorists to India" ? Go on, give your imagination a try.

This question may be better answered by your policy-makers - who tried sending their soldiers in muftis into India in 1947, 1965 and 1999 - and failed to achieve much each time. Go on, deny that as well - I know you don't even need to try.

Incidentally, since you bring up Kargil, I was closely following the Dawn and some other Pakistani news papers at the time. Every single official and commentator - from Mush/Nawaz down said with a straight face that Pakistan had nothing to do with the infiltrators and these were 'mujahideen'. The same lies were used in 1965 and earlier. Essentially, Pakistani establishment has a well established track record as liars - it will require many leaps of faith for anyone to trust them.

So yeah, I agree with the original premise now - its easier to ban Indian movies than for the Pakistani establishment to look within and do something meaningful.

1st Pakistan is majorly Hanafi

2ndly I have no idea what Nazaryati Dushman is

3rdly, very few people in the country listen to these people....In fact ONLY in villages will you find devote followers others are moderate to liberal as you see on PDF...

So not sure how that is equated to what people want

Sure for one who has never step foot in Pakistan giving such "unenlightened advice" is expected.

Good to know...Kindly take your julus jalsa on the streets of india about Waar ONCE that is done then you May have an opinion about the neighbour till then....figure out how to unban Waar within your boundaries :enjoy:

I am going to tag bigshot here, Ask @Horus what he thinks. :yes4:

Yeaaa ban all indee crap, movies ,dramas,shows everything. Who needs that rubbish after all.
Yikes unless pakistanis like watching kareenas cheap item numbers or munni badnam hui rubbish.

Or star plus saas bahu weirdness. Aur pdf kay indians tau youn bhi starplus ki saason say different nahi hain. Waisay hee dramay kartay rehtay hain.

When iwill become pakistani pm,iwill fumigate pakistan of everything indian.

Yeaaa ban all indee crap, movies ,dramas,shows everything. Who needs that rubbish after all.
Yikes unless pakistanis like watching kareenas cheap item numbers or munni badnam hui rubbish.

Or star plus saas bahu weirdness. Aur pdf kay indians tau youn bhi starplus ki saason say different nahi hain. Waisay hee dramay kartay rehtay hain.

When iwill become pakistani pm,iwill fumigate pakistan of everything indian.

You won't become the Pak PM - you are more likely to replace Zaid Hamid as the head of Brastraps.

Lol.... GoI has nothing to do with bollywood...

If there is a movie asking Pakistan to attack India, it wouldn't have been produced without Government's consent. Haris Saeed is not enemy of the producer, director or actors.

Avoid irrationality in your posts.. stupidity is stupidity irrespective of dimension it arrives from.

Who cares what you guys think? the movies are made by Indians for Indians, if you don't like them, don't watch them but please stop obsessing over them. Leave us alone and plan to improve your own cinema which may need your attention, we don't...

Best thing

Avoid Bollywood shit .....
I am living without Bollywood movies and songs. And I am leading a happy life ..... simply ban Indian films, advertisements, dramas ......