Confusion within PTI ranks over '35 punctures' allegation (another adventure of tehreek e ilzam ?

batmannow

United States
Dawn News
  • HOME
  • LATEST
  • PAKISTAN
  • Confusion within PTI ranks over '35 punctures' allegation[/paste:font]
    DAWN.COM — UPDATED about 13 hours ago
    WHATSAPP
    57 COMMENTS
    PRINT
    5595114e8473d.jpg

PTI Chairman Imran Khan on Wednesday had told Geo television's anchorperson Hamid Mir that the issue of 35 punctures was just "political talk". — INP/file
    A day after Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf Chairman Imran Khan termed the allegation of '35 punctures' as just political talk, confusion has arisen within party ranks.

Senior leader Dr Arif Alvi says it is time to apologise for the allegation while another PTI leader Jahangir Khan Tareen has said there were in fact 71 punctures and not just 35.

Responding to a question about why the matter of 35 punctures was not raised before the judicial commission probing poll rigging allegations during the 2013 General Elections, PTI Chairman Imran Khan on Wednesday told Geo television's anchorperson Hamid Mir that the issue of 35 punctures was just "political talk".

Read: The story Of ‘35 punctures’

He said the information had indirectly reached the members of his party after passing through several channels of sources.

After the party chairman's interview, PTI leader Naeemul Haque had tweeted: "Of course the 35 puncture story was political but also correct. Let Najam Sethi, Murtaza Poya,Dr Ijaz and US Ambassador come on TV on this."

On the other hand, PTI's senior leader Dr Arif Alvi came out with a different opinion on the matter.

Dr Alvi said it was "time to apologise for 35 punctures. Many rumours regarding source of information and content were afloat and I believed some of them."

Alvi and Naeem's difference of opinion.
    "Naeem-ul-Haque believes the 35 puncture story is correct and he has some source of direct information which I don't," Dr Arif Alvi further said in a tweet.

When an observer asked Dr Alvi and Naeemul Haque to pick up the phone and sort their versions out, Dr Alvi tweeted saying: "Actually we picked up the phone and talked about it. Mr @naeemul_haque has the info but I don't."

Jahangir Tareen rejected Dr Alvi's apology remarks, saying they might have been his (Dr Alvi's) own point of view. Speaking to journalists after attending a session of the judicial commission, he said the party would not apologise and added that there were 71 punctures and not just 35.

The issue of '35 punctures' came to light in Feb 2014 after a PTI leader tweeted on the matter, followed by others.

The tweets alleged that on the night of May 13, 2013, Najam Sethi had called Pakistan Muslim League - Nawaz (PML-N) party chief (and the current prime minister) Nawaz Sharif and had assured him that the “35 punctures” had been fixed.

PTI leaders had at the time said that the information had come from an envoy associated with the US government.

Jhangor Tareen is trying to Become a smart*** here..... The whole PTI leadership doesn't proof of 35 Punctures and he's talking about 71 punctures.... :crazy::crazy::crazy::crazy::crazy:

Container pe charh k Shoor machate thy prrof hain proof hain abhi Gov gai abhi gov gai... Judicial Comission bna to Janab khte hain Saboot ni hain but dhandli hui hai kese hui hai wo JC khud pata lagai

:omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha:

Jhangor Tareen is trying to Become a smart*** here..... The whole PTI leadership doesn't proof of 35 Punctures and he's talking about 71 punctures.... :crazy::crazy::crazy::crazy::crazy:

Container pe charh k Shoor machate thy prrof hain proof hain abhi Gov gai abhi gov gai... Judicial Comission bna to Janab khte hain Saboot ni hain but dhandli hui hai kese hui hai wo JC khud pata lagai

:omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha:

Imran should be punished for this criminal behavior.

Bonga just laughs it off.

This guy has some psychological problem.

Sorry to say.

Imran should be punished for this criminal behavior.

Bonga just laughs it off.

This guy has some psychological problem.

Sorry to say.

Indeed, we need super smart people like Nawaz Sharif, Asif Ali Zardari and Altaf Hussain.

Just look how much the country has progressed under their watch. There is no such thing as load-shedding in Pakistan, its all honey and milk here.

Chawal Slave

Pti leaders making fool out of them while trying to defend 35 punctures.oye koi sharam hoti hai koi hay hoti hai.:D

Indeed, we need super smart people like Nawaz Sharif, Asif Ali Zardari and Altaf Hussain.

Just look how much the country has progressed under their watch. There is no such thing as load-shedding in Pakistan, its all honey and milk here.

Chawal Slave

A TT should never do Bud-Tameezi against fellow TT.

you may disagree with me, but please avoid personal attacks.

IK wanted to bring down a system based on false accusation. He should be given max punishment for his childish attitude.

Oh and criticizing IK is not blasphemous yet. Or is it?

IK wanted to bring down a system based on false accusation. He should be given max punishment for his childish attitude.

You mean he should be dis qualified for ever taking part in any elections ! Right ?
The best punishment or I think , best cure so he can go back to his , real job at a cricket ground ?lolzz

Sorry, i have very little tolerance for BS and slave like mentality.

Indeed, what a great system we have. An amazing system that 1500 people of criminal negligence and we don't bat an eye. The PM goes to the city after 14 days, tells the incompetent CM who is partially responsible for this mess that he is doing a great job and does not bother visiting the victims. The beloved PM himself who is a murderer and a dacoit of the national treasury, indeed has done a great job and IK should be punished.

Bravo Sir Bravoooooo

Indeed, what a great system we have. An amazing system that 1500 people of criminal negligence and we don't bat an eye. The PM goes to the city after 14 days, tells the incompetent CM who is partially responsible for this mess that he is doing a great job and does not bother visiting the victims. The beloved PM himself who is a murderer and a dacoit of the national treasury, indeed has done a great job and IK should be punished.

Bravo Sir Bravoooooo

IK had a chance in KPK, but he wasted it away.

What you say about 1500 in Karachi/Sindh is horrible.

But we saw IK having the same issue in Peshawar's storm related deaths. When PTI was dancing in Islu, people were dying like fliess in Peshawar.

So you see, who has the blind faith. At least not me. :-)

IK had a chance in KPK, but he wasted it away.

What you say about 1500 in Karachi/Sindh is horrible.

But we saw IK having the same issue in Peshawar's storm related deaths. When PTI was dancing in Islu, people were dying like fliess in Peshawar.

So you see, who has the blind faith. At least not me. :-)

PTI is no angel but its performance in KPK is significantly better then the other provinces especially Sindh
I dnt get this argument that IK shd be punished for asking for a fairer and more transparent election system. Isnt that a good thing.
Secondly ive noticed is all Politicans make high level bongiyan yet only IK shd be crucified for his bongiyan.

PTI is no angel but its performance in KPK is significantly better then the other provinces especially Sindh
I dnt get this argument that IK shd be punished for asking for a fairer and more transparent election system. Isnt that a good thing.
Secondly ive noticed is all Politicans make high level bongiyan yet only IK shd be crucified for his bongiyan.

Please do not compare with Sindh. You might as well compare with Sierra Leon. Sadly.

IK committed fraud by using a false argument about 35 penture.

Don't try to make him a Buddha please.

You mean he should be dis qualified for ever taking part in any elections ! Right ?
The best punishment or I think , best cure so he can go back to his , real job at a cricket ground ?lolzz

It is hard to disqualify anyone in Pakistan.

Everyone has built a following of nutjobs, stick wielding goons who can bring down any part any city of Pakistan.

This Ghunda gardi means no one can be held accountable.

peace

You Talk about Sindh and KPK Govt. performance then compare KPK Govt. whole Provincial Govt with full power to the performance of Karachi and Hyderabad Mayors with limited power under Musharraf lets see the difference.
Deceiving People for any cause is unethical and especially for PTI and their Supporters who distributes Certificate of Morality to others all day all night long. He was fighting for a good cause with BAD INTENTIONS and this 35 Puncture Proves that.
IK and his Supporters and even their Talk Show Actors Talks about MORALITY of Politicians all the time so same thing apply on them as well.

Please do not compare with Sindh. You might as well compare with Sierra Leon. Sadly.

Nothing to see here Immi bhai got trolled by Punjabi Generals - Majority of the people he targeted were not on good terms with Establishment. I have got one question why did he trust them? When they can’t be trusted to win Wars or protect Pakistanis resulting in not doing their job – when someone can’t do their job properly why would you trust them? May be lust for Power.

Yes Kiyani and co/Establishment helped Ganja get his majority, but they are not in a mood to throw their Muppets just now? Why because whenever establishment wants to be satisfied Ganja bends over to provides services (not free though) you got to give him credit for that. Remeber when he was getting a little flirty with India, Bringing Immi and qadri on the streets helped put him back in his room where he belongs. Establishment always have open options to help them play their game. Also remember what Zardari said recently “Ke App her cheez me Game bana lete heen).

Anyways why would they want a Headless chicken/big headed in power (Immi Bhai).

Well I have developed a little respect for Raheel sharif (but remember he is not the establishment) but let’s see.

You Talk about Sindh and KPK Govt. performance then compare KPK Govt. whole Provincial Govt with full power to the performance of Karachi and Hyderabad Mayors with limited power under Musharraf lets see the difference.

i dnt understand wat ur trying to say. R u saying Karachi and Hyderabad with limited power under musharraf performed better then the ANP govt in KPK. Tht is obviously true, however comparing PTI govt to MQM govt in 2007 isnt appropriate as there r too many variables.

Deceiving People for any cause is unethical and especially for PTI and their Supporters who distributes Certificate of Morality to others all day all night long. He was fighting for a good cause with BAD INTENTIONS and this 35 Puncture Proves that.
All politicians claim they are angels and all supporters defend their leaders by distributing said certificate. No politician will openly claim he's a liar or corrupt :P

Sindh was the obvious example which no one will dispute, u can take Punjab aswell, no gas, no electricity,money wasted on Metro Buses(by wasted i mean could have been made alot cheaper and it shd be a profitable, not another Govt entity that will be nationalized in the future for peanuts)
No one is claiming he's Buddha but he's fighting for rights which no other party will ever fight for bcuz it challenges there hold in certain areas.

Anyways why would they want a Headless chicken/big headed in power (Immi Bhai).

Yaar, please go easy on conspiracy theories. Immie is not a kid to be "manipulated" by anyone. He believes in certain things, he has very strong world view, and he follows his own whims to deal with things.

It is not just "they" (Pak army) who doesn't want headless chicken aka IK, it is the masses in general who don't trust IK.

IK is a leader of "urban-revolutionaries" in Northern Pakistan. But our sane village folks can see through him like you can see through French made crystal goblet.

One day IK may win, but he will be another Benazir Bhutto being forked by every major Pir, industrialist, and landlord of Pakistan. (starting with SMQ, Tareen)

Well I have developed a little respect for Raheel sharif (but remember he is not the establishment) but let’s see.

Agreed.

All politicians claim they are angels and all supporters defend their leaders by distributing said certificate. No politician will openly claim he's a liar or corrupt :P .

Yaar you sound like so many among my Urdu speaking community in Karachi.

So many of us support dimwit Altaf Mota Chor at every cost.

We are sheep. that's all.

you support IK's dharnas and other dramas because you too are being sheep for him.

Look,

We must demand every politician must NOT create any dharnas or dramas in the country.

No shutter down, No major upsetting of our cities and our offices and our schools.

We must work non-stop.

It is time we quit dancing and yelling and swearing in the streets.

IK is just a big baja, creating noise and instability in the country.
Just like Altaf Mota chor and his bakwas on telephones.

Please it is time we seek calmness and stability.

Thank you