Condominium: Possible Solution to the Kashmir Issue

I doubt that South Asia will become a powerhouse just by resolving border disputes like Kashmir. The larger problem is the diversity (in population) and the lack of resources in relative to the population count. It has nothing to do with IQ or anything.

Just my view.
South Asia will become a powerhouse

when it stops dreaming about becoming a powerhouse...

PC kaam koi nahi bus internet peh bhait kar ek dusre ki hilate rehte hain, aur khud enjoy kar teh rahte hain

It's not exactly what it seems on the Chinese front. Don't go by PDF or modi media. China has grave limitations if the bullets go flying. There is a reason China couldn't go all out during Indias weakest period during the Covid even though India actually gave them enough opportunities by going bullets first. That's up for a discussion in another place. Here my comments would get deleted by mods anyway. I don't plan on wasting my time here.
I agree with you that the terrain does not make an invasion easy for China. Otherwise, they would have done so already. However, I think that India should always entertain the possibility of an outright Chinese invasion until the GDP is at least half of China's GDP.

If it is too good to be true, then it is probably not! This is everything that India wants and therefore, I do not see things play out this way. At best, there is a temporary rest for both sides to lick their wounds and recuperate.

Ok, I don't have to push someone to believe what I know. A few years from now when you comprehend what I said, come back to this post and write a little thank you!

I want to believe you but I want to see some signs, some evidence

Just something to believe what you are saying

I want to believe you but I want to see some signs, some evidence

Just something to believe what you are saying

No war pact between India and Pakistan not enough for ya? Who'd have thought it was possible. Thanks to Mr. Trump's backend diplomacy with Mr. Khan and Mr. Modi.

Fanatics whom I am reading on this thread are reflection of our respective mindsets in India and Pakistan. They want to fight till nuclear weapons are used but wouldn't like to negotiate. Why to make Kashmir a Muslim-Hindu issue? India has more than 20 crore Muslims. Europeans fought each other for centuries & invaded each other for centuries. Today they are allies irrespective of their differences. We will learn but I am sad that it would take us nukes to learn. Btw if Indians are insisting that they are military power and Pakistan cannot win Kashmir in conventional war. Remember Afghanistan, Vietnam and Algeria. Conventional super powers are Sudan for guerilla wars with ideological basis.
I have written less about China in the whole article because I don't think India or Kashmiris should mess with China because of that tiny area. Accepting 1962 Agreement and becoming party to it would be beneficial for both India and future Kashmiri state if any.

its a shame that the world intervened in sudan and indonesia and east timore and south sudan emerged as independent countries as a result, but the world fails to do the same for kashmir. shameful.

Fanatics whom I am reading on this thread are reflection of our respective mindsets in India and Pakistan. They want to fight till nuclear weapons are used but wouldn't like to negotiate. Why to make Kashmir a Muslim-Hindu issue? India has more than 20 crore Muslims. Europeans fought each other for centuries & invaded each other for centuries. Today they are allies irrespective of their differences.

I agree with you in general and I have said it on different threads here. A few sensible members have also spoken about Europeans fighting each other in the past but now deep allies. People shouldn't be ultra-nationalists but instead seek to settle inter-country problems through political dialogue, hence my solution that you originally read.

We will learn but I am sad that it would take us nukes to learn.

That would be unfortunate.

The indian guy who gave suggestion of making LOC into a permanent border is an idiot. If that was a feasible solution, the situation in kashmir would have settled by now but it hasn't and it shows the border is in the wrong place.
The only acceptable solution to Pakistan would be to give the muslim majority areas of kashmir, jammu and laddkah to Pakistan. This way india will not face any problems and wont have to deploy more than half of its army in the area.