Compare Pakistan with other nations, awesome website

WishLivePak

World Development Indicators-Google Public Data Explorer

Quite cool, was able to look at Pakistan since 1960s and compare with other nations. You can see health results, population, children out of school and many many more items. You can be quite specific too!

It was interesting to note that between 1965-1970, India GDP didn't change much, but Pakistan's doubled. So very fun website to look at economy/development side.

There is also history for IDPs, poverty gap, intentional homosides, graphs on how more people live over $1.25 and then $2 a day etc.

Note that some countries don't provide all information. Thus, you can't find every single information unless it's America or similar nations. Sometimes you may find the compared country to start from 1980 and yours from 2000, which means the country started gathering data (or world bank started) from 2000.

Quite cool, was able to look at Pakistan since 1960s and compare with other nations. You can see health results, population, children out of school and many many more items. You can be quite specific too!

It was interesting to note that between 1965-1970, India GDP didn't change much, but Pakistan's doubled. So very fun website to look at economy/development side.
AUR VOTE DO NAWAZ SHAREEF AUR ZARDARO KO.

Someday when we stop looking at life through the rear view mirror we shall look forwards and realise that the vehicle we are travelling has gone off the road !

Waaah, shaandaar report hai bhai .. sadde punjab nu rab rakhee.. miya jugo jugo jieve .. oho mashallah!

Someday when we stop looking at life through the rear view mirror we shall look forwards and realise that the vehicle we are travelling has gone off the road !
We learn from history.

What did X country do to outdo us? Then they follow that example.

Or let me give you another example. The great depression, why don't we do the "Wait and it'll auto fix" approach again to deal with depressions? Because we learned from history that it doesn't work.

This crap shouldn't be on the thread. Thread is about a website, not politics. Go troll elsewhere.
Don't make me smack on the back of your head.

There is also history for IDPs, poverty gap, intentional homosides, graphs on how more people live over $1.25 and then $2 a day etc.

Note that some countries don't provide all information. Thus, you can't find every single information unless it's America or similar nations. Sometimes you may find the compared country to start from 1980 and yours from 2000, which means the country started gathering data (or world bank started) from 2000.
There is a problem with the people like you who can't get a simple fact that who is running your Economy?

How hard it is for you to understand that corruption is the biggest problem Pakistani people are facing?

Don't make me smack on the back of your head.

There is a problem with the people like you who can't get a simple fact that who is running your Economy?

How hard it is for you to understand that corruption is the biggest problem Pakistani people are facing?
What the hell is wrong with you?

This thread is about the website. It lists many things, not just economy. It's about history.

Where the hell are you pulling this corruption crap and people's problem today?

Get a grip/.

I am using this from the past many years
I think most of us are aware of Google Public data... but since he learned about it now, it is always good to know than never. It is a very useful website indeed so good for those who would know from this thread