COAS lays foundation stone of UAE, Swiss govt-supported desalination plant in Gwadar

shahbaz baig

COAS lays foundation stone of UAE, Swiss govt-supported desalination plant in Gwadar

Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Qamar Javed Bajwa laid the foundation stone of a UAE and Swiss government-supported Gwadar desalination plant when he arrived in Balochistan on a two-day visit on Sunday, confirmed the army’s media wing.

The project fulfils a long-awaited demand of locals and shall provide them with 4.4 million gallons of water per day with the capacity to increase to 8.8 million gallons per day.

hak_1-1520180440.jpg

COAS in Balochistan to review security situation

The desalination plant will be completed in six to eight months time and will help resolve the scarcity of drinking water in the area, apart from reducing the hardships of residents of the area, who currently have to fetch water from far-off areas.

“Balochistan’s progress is Pakistans’ progress and the Pakistan Army will extend full support apart from assisting in the socioeconomic development of Balochistan,” stated the COAS.

hak_3-1520180498.jpg

PHOTO: ISPR

The COAS further said, “All measures in coordination with the civilian government would be taken to bring peace and prosperity in Balochistan,” as he highlighted the importance of ongoing projects as part of the Khushal Balochistan programme.

He went on to emphasise that these projects will transform the lives of people of Balochistan and that the potential of the province as a regional economic hub will only be realized when the people of Balochistan are best served by these projects.

Peace in Karachi is vital for Pakistan’s security, stability: COAS

Balochistan Chief Minister (CM) Mir Abdul Quddus Bizenjo, UAE Ambassador Hamad Obaid Ibrahim Salim Al Zaabi, Commander Southern Command Lieutenant General Asim Saleem Bajwa, the Frontier Works Organisation (FWO) DG, and a large number of locals were present on the occasion.

Later tonight, the COAS will attend the closing ceremony of the Makran Festival in connection with Baloch Culture Day

Interesting that UAE was also a part of this.

This throws the whole Indian sponsored fake News out of the window... That UAE is against Gwadar CPEC!

UAE sees the advantages of Gwadar and probably wants to align itself with the rise of Gwadar as it connects to Dubai as part of a bigger logistics chain!

چیف صاحب کی انا کو ٹھیس تو نہیں پہنچی اپنے ملک کو اس طرح بھکاری دیکھ کر ؟

Dekhiye ghadari wali baten na karen. Muhib e Watan Pakistani hone ka sabot den har bat pe wah wah karke.

And the Swiss?
They provided support..

Meaning the put 4 iron beams underneath the water tank to support it.....
Its amazing that we dont do anything by our self.. even garbage is collected by turkish companies in different cities

While our green passport is ranking 3rd from the last position.in 2018 report... we are just above .syria. and afghanistan...

Tarikii ka saffar ....(only for nawaz n zardari) ..

They provided support
You do know this plant probably cost less then $10 million. That means $5 billion between UAE/Swiss. This is peanuts but look at the drama. They even got COAS Bajwa to come along. I guess his retirement is around the corner. Some sinecure post awaits him. Corruption of the highest order.

And compare this $5 million with Chinese CPEC at $65,000 million.

And the Swiss?

They are Swiss.. trying to peddle their chocolates, cheese and watches! . ... :)

Most probably want to ensure the future Sheiks of Gwadar open their Swiss accounts for their money laundering needs! :)

Just kidding ...

This throws the whole Indian sponsored fake News out of the window... That UAE is against Gwadar CPEC!

UAE sees the advantages of Gwadar and probably wants to align itself with the rise of Gwadar as it connects to Dubai as part of a bigger logistics chain!
UAE is a business minded emirate and her decisions are driven by her business interests and it will be stupid to think that she will go against China: the emerging superpower and also UAE and Pakistan have historical relations and they need Pakistan's support on multiple issues in the middle east. A lot of times UAE ostensibly cosies up with India to make Pakistan react and irritated...very similar to my GFs in school behaved when I failed to fulfil their illogical demands :)

They are Swiss.. trying to peddle their chocolates, cheese and watches! . ... :)

Most probably want to ensure the future Sheiks of Gwadar open their Swiss accounts for their money laundering needs! :)

Just kidding ...
Cheese is france.... choclate is belgium.. watches xswiss yes. Best

You do know this plant probably cost less then $10 million. That means $5 billion between UAE/Swiss. This is peanuts but look at the drama. They even got COAS Bajwa to come along. I guess his retirement is around the corner. Some sinecure post awaits him. Corruption of the highest order.

Where money is involved$$$$$#####¥÷££€€€ every one has same religion..hahahaja

UAE Is A Beneficiary of CPEC It Will Get A Shortcut To China.

Also For The Past Few Years Some Vicious Propaganda Has Been Conducted By Our Our Foreign Funded Traitor Anti Pak Media Against Both Gulf Countries China and CPEC.You Only Need To Read DAWN News To Find Out What I Am Talking About

A very good news . Pakistan should use water purification plant made by NRI bhargav . It's purifies water at just 20% cost.

UAE is a business minded emirate and her decisions are driven by her business interests and it will be stupid to think that she will go against China: the emerging superpower and also UAE and Pakistan have historical relations and they need Pakistan's support on multiple issues in the middle east. A lot of times UAE ostensibly cosies up with India to make Pakistan react and irritated...very similar to my GFs in school behaved when I failed to fulfil their illogical demands :)
I thought for a SUPER practising muslim as urself who thinks tunisias law to allow muslim women to marry non muslim is extremely unislamic and wrong and shouldn't have happened, making gfs would be haram in ur books too.

These baloch ppl for years have complained about pain regarding lack of purified water. Now that they are getting it somehow u are crying here again? Why shud coas be embarassed when its local useless baloch gov and fed govs fault for not supplying to these ppl.

Seriously , if u have so much ghairat then why dont u build one such plant in Gwadar?

UAE Is A Beneficiary of CPEC It Will Get A Shortcut To China.

Also For The Past Few Years Some Vicious Propaganda Has Been Conducted By Our Our Foreign Funded Traitor Anti Pak Media Against Both Gulf Countries China and CPEC.You Only Need To Read DAWN News To Find Out What I Am Talking About
Yaar ajeeb poisonous log hain , locals ki zarurat poori ho rahi hai phir bhi ro rahay hain , na dain tau teh log forum pay rotay hain pak "establishment aka army" kha jati hai baloch ki resources . Kuch karain tau bhi rona dhona. Khud ko aik din sibbi ya quetta kay backward ilaqon may guzarna paray tau pata chalay.

And this isnt uae here alone its funded by swiss too. @LoveIcon

And nothing is free so iam sure they will get something in exchange for this.

COAS bajwa attends inauguration of many development projects in impoverished areas in balochistan and FATA if u have ever followed news u would have known. And those projects he had appeared for on inauguration were pakistani gov funded , his aim to appear there is to show support to local population so they dont feel left out. This is our politicians job that they neglect and army ends up filling void. For coas whether its locally funded or foreign he visits it cause of locals. Lastly, ask those locals how much these "peanuts" will benefit them as unclean water had been a longstanding issue in balochistan. And no it doesnt make uae or anyone a big deal infact there could be some payback attached to it. But its a development project that will benefit locals but in ur hate u just have to bad mouth anything positive.

If u have issues then invest in such plants urself, with ur income, i am sure balochistan has many places where such porjects are needed u shud come forward.