Clinton visit greeted by two bombs

Misguided and misinterpretation of religion.

Oh please,why their is misguidance then,If their god has give them clear direction.They themselves don't know what is right and wrong.Why is their too many sects in these religions??They all claim they are superior others are misguided and kill each other.Why Shias and Sunnis fight each other??This misguidance is just another lame excuse.

What about Fear of loosing of God's love...
same meaning different interpretation. First you are questioning than answering yourself in this circular argument of yours. Accepting and contradicting yourself in the same post.
Never mind.....
First I am explaining the general thoughts of majority of population. I discussed what people think and how they act because of Fear of God and how they find suitable and comfortable way to appease Gos in their own twisted sense. Thus I explain why Fear of God hasn't resulted in a better world.

By Love for God, I am proposing that instead of Fear of God, one should rather go for Love for God and its creation. I propose this as for me, it seems much better way to make a better world.

May be you failed to comprehend what I wanted to present or may be I wasn't that clear enough. Anyways, its your choice against mine. If fear of God make you better person then I have no problem with that. But don't expect others to feel and think like you. For me Love for God makes me a better person. Having said that I don't or won't force anyone to follow me. Its up to every individuals discretion. Even an atheist can be a better person than me so I won't preach him to fear or love God as long as he is a good person.

P.S. Sorry I used the words that Fear of God is nonsense. It was not right on my behalf. Its my belief which I shouldn't have presented as it may offend someone else.

Religion is what gave us the morals and codes of conduct we have today. Evil people will use religion just as evil people use everything else.
Uh, no...religion just borrowed from morals already present (as social animals, we already had codes of conduct...or the group fails and none pass on DNA) plus added in weird stuff to control people. (a favorite of most religions is to suppress sexual behavior and channel the resulting nuttiness)

Please name some "evil, mass-murdering atheists" who were not ALSO part of a totalitarian regime or movement!

Again- if that were true , given the world is made up of religious followers, then why do we have majority( 99.99999%) crimes and murders committed by them daily? This stupidity to say because they don't believe in God= they are willy nilly killers. It is antithetical to facts we are seeing in our daily lives. You are more prone to kill as a Jew in Israel because of conscription than I am in the US as an atheist.
So what you are saying is that the religious are murderers and the atheists are peace loving rationals?

I have no problem with atheists, they way of life is theirs to live, but you seem to have a problem with religious people.

Uh, no...religion just borrowed from morals already present (as social animals, we already had codes of conduct...or the group fails and none pass on DNA) plus added in weird stuff to control people. (a favorite of most religions is to suppress sexual behavior and channel the resulting nuttiness)

Taoism encourages sexuality, for what it's worth.
And no, the morals of today were not there before religion. Survival of the fittest was the ultimate "moral" of that era.

Like it or not, what we call "good" morals today originated from religion.

So what you are saying is that the religious are murderers and the atheists are peace loving rationals?

I have no problem with atheists, they way of life is theirs to live, but you seem to have a problem with religious people.

no I'm saying that your claim that atheist are prone to be killers is not flying in the face of whom does most killing ...in our daily lives

Oh please,why their is misguidance then,If their god has give them clear direction.They themselves don't know what is right and wrong.Why is their too many sects in these religions??They all claim they are superior others are misguided and kill each other.Why Shias and Sunnis fight each other??This misguidance is just another lame excuse.
Again you are blaming religion instead of understanding that the religion itself is the victim of man's misinterpretation. Aren't there sects in Hinduism, Christianity ? Didn't Christians also fight Crusaders ? Isn't there oppression of lower caste by upper caste in Hindus ? Don't we look down on people who eat meat ? Don't we differentiate who is a better caste and hence more respectful ? Did Hinduism teaches that we should treat humans differently just on their basis of which caste they are born ?

Answer these questions to yourself. Radicalization is present in Muslims, Hindus, Christians and it has been having highs and lows throughout the history. The fault is man's, not religion's. Why there is difference between honest, peaceful, respectful people with greedy, violent people if both read same religious texts. Isn't it the difference of perception and interpretation of religion ?

And no, the morals of today were not there before religion. Survival of the fittest was the ultimate "moral" of that era.

Actually it is other way round. Religion originated from good morals. That's why all religion preaches good things, its the man who twist it.

Again you are blaming religion instead of understanding that the religion itself is the victim of man's misinterpretation. Aren't there sects in Hinduism, Christianity ? Didn't Christians also fight Crusaders ? isn't there oppression of lower caste by upper caste in Hindus ? Don't we look down on people who eat meat ? Don't we differentiate who is a better caste and hence more respectful ? Did Hinduism teaches that we should treat humans differently just on their basis of which caste they are born ?

Answer these questions to yourself. Radicalization is present in Muslims, Hindus, Christians and it has been having highs and lows throughout the history. The fault is man's not religion's. Why there is difference between honest, peaceful, respectful people with greedy, violent people if both read same religious texts. Isn't it the difference of perception and interpretation of religion ?

Actually it is other way round. Religion originated from good morals. That's why all religion preaches good things, its the man who twist it.

Kiarat Bhai kisi shayer ne kaha hai bahut khoob..." Majahab nahi sikhata aapas me bair rakhna." Ye to be-gairat insan hai to ladai ke bahanne dhoondh leta hai.

Only Last line was mine :D

Sorry I disagree.Our moral values evolved through process closely tied to our Sociocultural evolution.Its just a part of our overall evolutionary process.Our knowledge of right and wrong was acquired by our ancestors and passed down through generations.During these periods it underwent changes according to the progress we made in Science,Technology,Emergence of new ideas and Philosophies .See,We just didn't import our moral values from a divine being.We acquired it over generations.Moral values of a medieval human will be very much different from a man of 21st century.

Again you are blaming religion instead of understanding that the religion itself is the victim of man's misinterpretation. Aren't there sects in Hinduism, Christianity ? Didn't Christians also fight Crusaders ? Isn't there oppression of lower caste by upper caste in Hindus ? Don't we look down on people who eat meat ? Don't we differentiate who is a better caste and hence more respectful ? Did Hinduism teaches that we should treat humans differently just on their basis of which caste they are born ?

Answer these questions to yourself. Radicalization is present in Muslims, Hindus, Christians and it has been having highs and lows throughout the history. The fault is man's, not religion's. Why there is difference between honest, peaceful, respectful people with greedy, violent people if both read same religious texts. Isn't it the difference of perception and interpretation of religion ?

I perfectly understand religions.Its just useless beliefs system we really don't need.We really don't need religions to derive our world views,spirituality and moral values.We don't need religions to explain origin of our life and universe.Its simply a vestigial of our past.A recent Global survey showed less than 60% of world population believes in any religion.And believe me that figure is only gonna decrease.

I perfectly understand religions.Its just useless beliefs system we really don't need.We really don't need religions to derive our world views,spirituality and moral values.We don't need religions to explain origin of our life and universe.Its simply a vestigial of our past.A recent Global survey showed less than 60% of world population believes in religions.And believe me that figure is only gonna decrease.
Suit yourself. Its your belief against mine. I believe that acceptance of religion or not, if result in improving a person, then I have no problem.

You can disagree with religions. Like I said an atheist can be as good person as a religious person. If religion makes someone a better person then what is the problem IF not believing in religion and believing in your own views makes you a better person.

I dis Agree...Morals were taught to me by my parents....the first being treat or do what you would expect for youself to be treated ..that should explain what is right or wrong.

And that is why we are taught to hold our parents in high esteem on the same level as god!! Parents are the ones who makes us and then comes anything else (be it writings in some books or our beliefs)!!

He did not forget it, you didn't get it!

You forgot to put Islam in there, Well It was your choice if you consider Islam as Evil by looking at some terrorists And not knowing the whole religion.

no I'm saying that your claim that atheist are prone to be killers is not flying in the face of whom does most killing ...in our daily lives

I never said Atheists are prone to be killers. On the contrary, i repeatedly said that both Atheists and the Religious are capable of the same amount of evil.