Chinese embassy refuses visas to KP ministers, bureaucrats

:omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha::omghaha:

The Map what Kids Draw

Here's A Map which Engineers Make (Difference)???
China-Pakistan-Economic-Corridor-CPEC-Route-Map-Western-Central-and-Eastern-Links.jpg

This is actual route, red line aka national highway N55 already exist while yellow line is under construction DI-Islamabad motorway. The map you posted is little different.

w31fFTr.jpg

The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa government had to pay heavy price for moving high court for due share in China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC) projects for the province as the Chinese embassy has refused to issue visas to KP ministers and bureaucrats.

Sources in KP bureaucracy told Khyber News that a delegation comprised of KP ministers and bureaucrats wanted to visit China to study the mass transit transport system and then start the same system in Peshawar. However, the sources said, the Chinese embassy has rejected their applications for visas.
The Sources said that the KP government’s reservations over CPEC Western Route and challenging the matter in Peshawar High Court (PHC) was the main cause of visas refusal.

Earlier on November, Speaker Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly submitted a writ petition at the Peshawar High Court (PHC) over the western route of the China Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC).
Asad Qaisar named the federal government, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and Chairman National Highway Authority (NHA) in the petition questioning whether the western route of the CPEC is part of the project or not.
Qaisar said he, his party nor his government was against the CPEC.
In fact, he said, the provincial government was willing to see the project achieve great success in the future.
But, Qaisar maintained that all provinces must be benefitted from the grand Pak-China project equally.
On the other hand, the Federal Minister for Planning and Development Ahsan Iqbal felt remorse after the KP government approached the court on the CPEC.
However, he hoped that Islamabad would be able to resolve the issue after negotiation with the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) led provincial government.
Earlier, the federal minister had dispelled an impression that the province of KP was being neglected in the CPEC, adding that the project would benefit the less developed and previously neglected areas of the country.
In a statement, he had stated worriedly that if the KP govt took a legal turn, it would create problems for the province only in terms of attracting foreign investment.
Iqbal had said the construction work on the western route of the corridor was underway in full swing and that the Gwadar-Quetta road would be soon completed before the set time.

http://khybernews.tv/chinese-embassy-refuses-visas-to-kp-ministers-bureaucrats/

I find this story hard to believe. China doesn't benefit by antagonizing key partners like KP ministers and bureaucrats. Better to talk to them directly to address their concerns and calm their feels.

Why are you Indians obsessed with CPEC. If these people didn't get visas so what. China has the right. Rest assured India will lose economically due to CPEC

Don't know what's worse: India's obsession with CPEC, or Pakistan's obsession with India's obsession with CPEC. Not a day goes by without seeing an article or news item in the Pakistan media about Indian threats -- real or imagined -- to CPEC. Doubt India could do anything to stop without risking the ire of China, but still this perception exists.

This is actual route, red line aka national highway N55 already exist while yellow line is under construction DI-Islamabad motorway. The map you posted is little different.

w31fFTr.jpg

It's almost same sir.. but you are right that yellow line is the actual route

Damn that is biased make me assistant admin man :D

:astagh::astagh: Nope that's not Biased :D :D

Well actually these salary less secretaries of Nawaz Sharif think we people of Khyber Pukhtunkhwa of Pakistan are Pro-India hence any harm to development in our province is victory or ANTI-INDIA Nawaz Sharif and CO.
Don't care about these patwaris, every nation has such strata of society that due to corruption, ill-nourishment and ill-education turn to into a trouble for the society :)

Well. That's how an Federal Democracy works. Pakistan in the past used to have its way done internally due to dictatorship and lack of knowledge of laws even among officials of state government (used to be the same in India too).

I have never seen India evolve, but its amazing to see Pakistan evolve into a good mature democracy. Remember, the interests of a state comes first, and they are well within the right to protest any 'injustice' that may have been caused to them through dialogue. Have seen Pakistanis make fun of Indian democracy and how its slow and cumbersome. It is slow. But the outcome is all 29 states come onboard when taking any crucial decision. Better late than never. China, is an communist nation, and it often gets work done fastly. The people might or might not support an project. But that's how China works. Comparing ourselves with how China works fastly is futile.

Instead of brushing aside KPK objection, dialogues is the way forward in democracy. All the very best.

Don't know what's worse: India's obsession with CPEC, or Pakistan's obsession with India's obsession with CPEC. Not a day goes by without seeing an article or news item in the Pakistan media about Indian threats -- real or imagined -- to CPEC. Doubt India could do anything to stop without risking the ire of China, but still this perception exists.

On bold;

It is former that is on the case. The latter doesn't even make sense given it is Indians that show up here obsessing about CPEC, and as usual, Pakistani members point out the irony of Indians obsessions despite their claims not being obsessed with CPEC. :D

Calling me a Patwari not gonna change reality butt hurt Youthiye

can't say anything else so lets point out spelling mistakes :D :D :D
I wondered if you are using the QWERTY keyboard then how come you make typo of S with B since there is a considerable distance between the two letters and If you used alphabetic keyboard still S and B are at large distance..so the only option left that you believe "what you bow so you shall you reap" but funny enough that you replaced the "reap" with "return" :lol::lol:

Ask NS to open good quality schools and hospitals, so that you guys don't have to suffer like that bro :) :)

KPK already signed MoU for $1.6 Billion greater Peshawar circular train

O bhai... Care to read about this project ? it connect's 4 districts of KP (Peshawar, Nowshera, Mardan, CHarsada) with a future expension to sawabi, not just 2 chowks of Peshawar.

18th Amendment Orange Train Project is by Punjab Government not by Federal

Chinese embassy releases province-wise share under CPEC project
October 5, 2016

By: Samaa Web Desk

Published in Economy

Be the first to comment!
CPEC-592x480.jpg

ISLAMABAD: Deputy Chief of Mission Chinese Embassy Zhao Lijian Wednesday explained the share of four provinces in the $51.5 billion China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC) project.

Zhao response came in response to criticism in the local press and on social media about the Western route of CPEC and alleged absence of CPEC benefits to Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Balochistan. And that with P in CPEC for Punjab, this is more of a China-Punjab Economic Corridor.

There have been planned protests by Awami National Party (ANP) against ‘change of Western route of CPEC and deprivation of Pakhtoon and Baloch interests.’

Chinese Ambassador to Pakistan Sun Weidong said reports that he had told KPK Chief Minister Pervez Khattak the Western route was not included in CPEC were “untrue.”

Giving the break-up of CPEC project, Zhao wrote in a series of tweets pasted at Wali Zahid’s blog that the number of projects included: Balochistan 16, KPK 8, Sindh 13 and Punjab 12.

Zhao said at least 16 projects under CPEC are related to Balochistan. These include: Khuzdar-Basima Highway (N-30), D.I.Khan-Quetta Highway (N-50), Hubco Coal Power Plant, Gwadar Power Plant, Gwadar-Nawabshah LNG Terminal and Pipeline, Gwadar Eastbay Expressway, Gwadar New International Airport, Gwadar Smart Port City Master Plan, Expansion of Multi-purpose Terminal including Breakwater & Dredging Wastewater, Treatment Plants for Gwadar City, Gwadar Primary School, Gwadar Hospital Upgradation, Gwadar Technical & Vocational College,Gwadar Eastbay Expressway II, Fresh Water Supply and Gwadar Free Zone.

About Khyber Pakhtunkwa, he said at least eight projects under CPEC relate to KPK: Joint Feasibility Study for Upgradation of ML1, Establishment of Havelian Dry Port, KKH II (Havelian-Thakot) Upgradation of ML-1, KKH III (Raikot-Thakot), D.I.Khan-Quetta Highway (N-50), Suki Kinari Hydropower Project and Optical Fiber Cable from Rawalpindi to Khunjrab.

He said that 13 CPEC projects relate to Sindh: Matiari- Lahore Transmission Line, Matiari-Faisalabad Transmission Line, Port Qasim Power Plant Engro Thar Power Plant & Surface Mine in Block II of Thar Coal Field Dawood Wind Farm, Jhimpir Wind Farm, Sachal Wind Farm,China-Sunec Wind Farm,Upgradation of ML-1, Thar Coal Block I & Mine Mouth Power Plant,Gwadar-Nawabshah LNG Terminal & Pipeline,Karachi-Lahore Motorway (Sukkur-Multan), Joint Feasibility Study for Upgradation of ML1.

He said only 12 projects under CPEC relate to Punjab and these are: Optical Fiber Cable from Rawalpindi to Khunjrab, Haier &
Ruba Economic Zone II, Karachi-Lahore Motorway (Sukkur-Multan), Joint Feasibility Study for Upgradation of ML1, Upgradation of ML-1, Sahiwal Coal-Fired Power Plant, Rahimyar Khan Coal Power Plant, Karot Hydro-Power Plant, Lahore Orange Line Metro Train, Matiari-Lahore Transmission Line, Matiari-Faisalabad Transmission Line Quaid-e-Azam Solar Park in Bahawalpur.

China has already invested $14 billion in 30 early-harvest projects to be completed under CPEC, a flagship project of the One Belt One Road initiative launched by Chinese President Xi Jinping.

Out of the 30 projects, 16 were under construction, a statement quoted Chinese Embassy Deputy Chief of Mission Zhao Lijian as saying, blogger Wali Zahid wrote. – APP

18th Amendment Orange Train Project is by Punjab Government not by Federal

Even on that facebook Page which you calimed you run "Developong Pakistan" in Post # 34..

You Posted this.
14956491_993031517491213_7155365849814017930_n.jpg

Which clearly mention Orange line metro is CPEC project.

Link:
https://www.facebook.com/developing...3738724753827/993031517491213/?type=3&theater

NOW tell me what is the truth. ? Who is Lying ?

O bhai... Care to read about this project ? it connect's 4 districts of KP (Peshawar, Nowshera, Mardan, CHarsada) with a future expension to sawabi, not just 2 chowks of Peshawar.

October 5, 2016

Published in Economy

Be the first to comment!
CPEC-592x480.jpg

ISLAMABAD: Deputy Chief of Mission Chinese Embassy Zhao Lijian Wednesday explained the share of four provinces in the $51.5 billion China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC) project.

Zhao response came in response to criticism in the local press and on social media about the Western route of CPEC and alleged absence of CPEC benefits to Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Balochistan. And that with P in CPEC for Punjab, this is more of a China-Punjab Economic Corridor.

There have been planned protests by Awami National Party (ANP) against ‘change of Western route of CPEC and deprivation of Pakhtoon and Baloch interests.’

Chinese Ambassador to Pakistan Sun Weidong said reports that he had told KPK Chief Minister Pervez Khattak the Western route was not included in CPEC were “untrue.”

Giving the break-up of CPEC project, Zhao wrote in a series of tweets pasted at Wali Zahid’s blog that the number of projects included: Balochistan 16, KPK 8, Sindh 13 and Punjab 12.

Zhao said at least 16 projects under CPEC are related to Balochistan. These include: Khuzdar-Basima Highway (N-30), D.I.Khan-Quetta Highway (N-50), Hubco Coal Power Plant, Gwadar Power Plant, Gwadar-Nawabshah LNG Terminal and Pipeline, Gwadar Eastbay Expressway, Gwadar New International Airport, Gwadar Smart Port City Master Plan, Expansion of Multi-purpose Terminal including Breakwater & Dredging Wastewater, Treatment Plants for Gwadar City, Gwadar Primary School, Gwadar Hospital Upgradation, Gwadar Technical & Vocational College,Gwadar Eastbay Expressway II, Fresh Water Supply and Gwadar Free Zone.

About Khyber Pakhtunkwa, he said at least eight projects under CPEC relate to KPK: Joint Feasibility Study for Upgradation of ML1, Establishment of Havelian Dry Port, KKH II (Havelian-Thakot) Upgradation of ML-1, KKH III (Raikot-Thakot), D.I.Khan-Quetta Highway (N-50), Suki Kinari Hydropower Project and Optical Fiber Cable from Rawalpindi to Khunjrab.

He said that 13 CPEC projects relate to Sindh: Matiari- Lahore Transmission Line, Matiari-Faisalabad Transmission Line, Port Qasim Power Plant Engro Thar Power Plant & Surface Mine in Block II of Thar Coal Field Dawood Wind Farm, Jhimpir Wind Farm, Sachal Wind Farm,China-Sunec Wind Farm,Upgradation of ML-1, Thar Coal Block I & Mine Mouth Power Plant,Gwadar-Nawabshah LNG Terminal & Pipeline,Karachi-Lahore Motorway (Sukkur-Multan), Joint Feasibility Study for Upgradation of ML1.

He said only 12 projects under CPEC relate to Punjab and these are: Optical Fiber Cable from Rawalpindi to Khunjrab, Haier &
Ruba Economic Zone II, Karachi-Lahore Motorway (Sukkur-Multan), Joint Feasibility Study for Upgradation of ML1, Upgradation of ML-1, Sahiwal Coal-Fired Power Plant, Rahimyar Khan Coal Power Plant, Karot Hydro-Power Plant, Lahore Orange Line Metro Train, Matiari-Lahore Transmission Line, Matiari-Faisalabad Transmission Line Quaid-e-Azam Solar Park in Bahawalpur.

China has already invested $14 billion in 30 early-harvest projects to be completed under CPEC, a flagship project of the One Belt One Road initiative launched by Chinese President Xi Jinping.

Out of the 30 projects, 16 were under construction, a statement quoted Chinese Embassy Deputy Chief of Mission Zhao Lijian as saying, blogger Wali Zahid wrote. – APP

Even on that facebook Page which you calimed you run "Developong Pakistan" in Post # 34..

You Posted this.
View attachment 354552

Which clerly mention Orange line metro is CPEC project.

Link:
https://www.facebook.com/developing...3738724753827/993031517491213/?type=3&theater

The truth is China is paying for orange line but it will be punjab goverment who will payback the loan. Just like metro buses in punjab. I'm not sure if it's loan or on BOT basis. But in either case federal will not pay penny in future.

I proved that it is indeed a CPEC project. Now Punjab Government will Pay back the Loan, that's something @Muhammad Omar have to Prove here. otherwise for me he well be just a Liar who lie about Everything.

I think he can manage to get those documents as he is very close to "Maryam Nawaz (the Bose) "

I proved that it is indeed a CPEC project. Now Punjab Government will Pay back the Loan, that's something @Muhammad Omar have to Prove here. otherwise for me he well be just a Liar who lie about Everything.

I think he can manage to get those documents as he is very close to "Maryam Nawaz (the Bose) "

Orange Line Metro is on BOT basis Built Operate and Transfer. Chinese will handover it to Punjab government after 20 years
Sorry i don't work for Government i don't have any access to such documents

Orange Line Metro is on BOT basis Built Operate and Transfer. Chinese will handover it to Punjab government after 20 years

Just answer a simple question in yes or no. is Lahore Orange line, CPEC project or not. ?

October 5, 2016

Published in Economy

Be the first to comment!
CPEC-592x480.jpg

You Posted this.
View attachment 354552

Which clearly mention Orange line metro is CPEC project.

Link:

Lahore has more Population then 4 cities combined stop comparing Orange with Apple...

Yes i posted that on my Page it's according to Deputy Chief of Mission Chinese Embassy Zhao Lijian that Orange line is Under CPEC even Quetta Mass Transit is under CPEC now

Just answer a simple question in yes or no. is Lahore Orange line, CPEC project or not. ?
if Deputy Chief of Mission Chinese Embassy Zhao Lijian is saying it is may be it is