China-Pak upgrade JF-17 fighter jets to match advancements of India’s Tejas

undercover JIX

China-Pak to jointly upgrade JF-17 fighter jets to match advancements of India’s Tejas & US-made F-16: Report
World

Updated Mar 12, 2019 | 19:52 IST | Times Now Digital

The report stated that JF-17 is currently competing with India’s indigenously-made light combat aircraft Tejas and South Korean-made FA-50.

1552400348-JF-17.JPG

Pakistan Air Force's CHinese-made JF-17 Thunder fighter jet. | Photo Credit: Twitter

Beijing: Cross-border tensions between India and Pakistan have escalated in the past one month after the dastardly Pulwama attack and the subsequent Indian Air Force airstrikes in terror training camps in Pakistan.

The IAF airstrikes in Pakistan’s Balakot on February 26 was followed by an airspace violation by Pakistan the very next day, for which they used American-made fighter jets amid rumours that they might have also used Chinese-made JF-17 fighter jets.

It is important to note here that all major countries in the world have extended their support to India and condemned Pakistan-perpetrated terror attacks on Indian soil but China is the only member country in the United Nations Security Council to not condemn Pakistan and its terror havens.

According to a latest report by Global Times, both China – with whom India shared the Line of Actual Control, and Pakistan – with which we share the tense Line of Control, plan to upgrade their jointly-made JF-17 Thunder jets “to enhance the jet’s informatised warfare capability”, which could be used to engage in war-like situations with bordering countries like India.

“The development and production of the JF-17 Block 3 are underway,” Yang Wei, chief designer of the fighter jet, said, according to the report. “All related work is being carried out.”

Pakistani media had on February 27 rebuffed claims that US-made F-16 was used to attack India and stated that JF-17 was the jet they deployed for the offensive. The IAF, on the contrary, emphasised that F-16 was the jet used by Pakistan.

The new upgrade could make the JF-17 Block 3 match an improved version of the F-16, Global Times quoted Wei as saying. The report also stated that JF-17 is currently competing with India’s indigenously-made light combat aircraft Tejas and South Korean-made FA-50.

https://www.timesnownews.com/intern...ejas-us-made-f-16-loc-Azad Kashmir-lac/381345

If this is not 'sour grapes' then I don't know what would be..

Why would a plane that took out two majestic fighters and return unharmed try to match with the plane that is struggling to come off the back of a truck.

Why do u publish indian bullshit.
I stopped at 'for which they used American-made fighter jets amid rumours that they might have also used Chinese-made JF-17 fighter jets.'

Funny stories yaar, just try to understand in which lala land they live and what modi has done to Indians at all levels.

why are you laughing? paint job kit junk fighter can never be eqal to teja bhai, no matter how many upgrades you do on paints. samaj aai ya agli v gai?

Loool i hope they do come for tea.
Ask abhinandhan ....oh they cant because india have gagged him. He has refused to lie for india. He also got raped in the air.

If this is not 'sour grapes' then I don't know what would be..
Grapes nahi ye Teja hai bhai teja.....

Loool i hope they do come for tea.
Ask abhinandhan ....oh they cant because india have gagged him. He has refused to lie for india. He also got raped in the air.
Hero ki bizti mat karo, just wait for Teja...

Latest news.. Indians saying this now..

Dns5XgNVsAAl_Md.jpg
PAF got lucky Teja lost its lungi and puja and aarti was not done on time otherwise results would have been different.

Anybody got info of what brand of truck PAF gonna use for JF17 to match mighty Teja bhai?
Major Adnan Sami is working on this, no further discussion, please.

Anybody got info of what brand of truck PAF gonna use for JF17 to match mighty Teja bhai?

You are now thinking of Trucks, they have started Teja Trains.....

Omni bus operators see no threat from Tejas Express

https://www.thehindu.com/news/citie...threat-from-tejas-express/article26453652.ece

We should ban any new TEJA related thread
Here on PDF... There is big difference between a donkey & horse.. BC first make your su 30 mki at par with JF-17 u dumbus inidiots

We should ban any new TEJA related thread
Here on PDF... There is big difference between a donkey & horse.. BC first make your su 30 mki at par with JF-17 u dumbus inidiots
Allah Khair karay, itna ghussa....choti choti khushiyaan hain 2012 Super Power ki enjoy karo

We don't need to follow tejas program . Even indian airforce has less interest in tejas. Tejas failed them in expectation, even in such large budget , there is no such example of delay project in world history. Tejas performs world record in this aspect.