CAS Mujahid Anwar: Whatever capabilities the IAF acquires, PAF will match it

Give your self something to read don't be lazy go search on line in-fact a lot of it has been talked about here search, find and understand !!
You clearly don't have anything in the topic.

If what you said above to be true, then why go through the trouble of digging him out of a slum in Delhi & invite him to speak at the MiLIT Fest 2019 alongside your favorite aunt Christine Fair?
MilLit fest invitations are decided by Punjab govt (Punjab is currently ruled by Opposition party Congress) hence several anti modi panelists were included.

Pravin Sawhney was widely regarded as a highly incompetent officer, he was forced to retire as a Major due to his huge blunders whereas rest of his batchmates got promoted to Lt. colonel or colonel at least.

His Force Magainze was reputed in the past as it had two highly competent defence journos as it's main staff but after they left it has gone down the drain.

May I share you some feedbacks about the Spectra suite.

Keep in mind that the Spectra suite is actually being upgraded on the newest Rafale standards.
Wow.
If Rafale did that to S300 PMU2s just imagine the havoc Rafales with improved Spectra will play on LY-80 SAM batteries.

Without the missiles, rafale is equal to JF17.
here's a guns only fight between the JF17 & rafale. Neither could get a shot and finally birth just closed into each other! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Having said that, the JF17 has an edge over the rafale with the introduction of the PL15, especially with datalink to the AWACS.

MilLit fest invitations are decided by Punjab govt (Punjab is currently ruled by Opposition party Congress) hence several anti modi panelists were included.

Pravin Sawhney was widely regarded as a highly incompetent officer, he was forced to retire as a Major due to his huge blunders whereas rest of his batchmates got promoted to Lt. colonel or colonel at least.

His Force Magainze was reputed in the past as it had two highly competent defence journos as it's main staff but after they left it has gone down the drain.

Wow.
If Rafale did that to S300 PMU2s just imagine the havoc Rafales with improved Spectra will play on LY-80 SAM batteries.

Yeah weve always been a cake walk, come and get your share riding rafeal

Okay, man you win. He's Anti-Modi. Pro-Pak. He (was) an incompetent Officer, who for some reasons managed to clime to the ranks of a Major for his incompetence. His Magazine rode on the shoulders of two Reporters/Journalists in the past. And its now gone down the drain - and yet its still around. Must be the Congress Party funding.

Q. If that MilLit Festival invitations are by Gov. of Punjab, why invite Christine Fair - knowing full well she's Anti-Pakistan?

Array Bhai: Kiyun yarka rahay ho? Gangus ki pehlay he phati parhi hae.:lol:
In ko samjh Aya ya na ay Pakistanio nay koi 2 darjan scenario bna k gift kr dy hain in ko isi thread m, if khangna was that easy.

Tell me then ... the ex-air chief BS Dhanoa (the air chief during the Feb 2019 conflict) ... was also present and spoke in the Festival ... was he too anti-Modi? Anti-India? or Pro-Pakistani? He was invited to the same gathering as was Mr. Sawhney. Shows Pravin Sawhney still holds enough acclaim and stature to be invited in such a gathering.

so we are back on the same options
Chinese J-15, J20....
with Russian consent J-16.....

if Russians agree on
Try hard for Russian SU-35/Mig-35

No. There is no such mention neither the same are being discussed here nor same makes any sense because, been discussed plenty of times for days & even months. Will you please consider to not to roll it again for no use.

so we are back on the same options
Chinese J-15, J20....
with Russian consent J-16.....

if Russians agree on
Try hard for Russian SU-35/Mig-35
no , Russia is not a credible supplier. Ehat makes you think that in case of a war with India , they will not halt our supplies?
Only China is trustworthy in this context!

Correct Who Knows! but Why? If we have something that is better technologically/Effective as as weapon system. There is new confidence that has developed after last year on Chinese tech...it has been combat proven. why we loved F-16s because it was combat proven & effective. heck we had LFK601 experiment in live/combat situation.
Mature platform with huge workforce trained to fly and maintain it, extreme familiarity with the flying characteristics of the platform and how to exploit these to the max, and maturity and reliability of the weapons systems seem to be reasons for further acquisitions. However I would tend to agree with you that the 16 era with PAF seems to be at an end.
The real question in my kind is whether there is a need for an intermediate platform along with JFT and76 F16s for PAF while Azm comes kn line in the early 30s. See 12-13 years without an additional platform seems a long time.
In my view the defence against Rafales seems to be JFT in numbers as the cost of losing 1Rafale and the demoralising effect on the adversary can be equated with upto 3 fighters of the "cheap Chinese platform". Besides our options seem limited due to cost considerations.
A

Okay, man you win. He's Anti-Modi. Pro-Pak. He (was) an incompetent Officer, who for some reasons managed to clime to the ranks of a Major for his incompetence. His Magazine rode on the shoulders of two Reporters/Journalists in the past. And its now gone down the drain - and yet its still around. Must be the Congress Party funding.

Q. If that MilLit Festival invitations are by Gov. of Punjab, why invite Christine Fair - knowing full well she's Anti-Pakistan?

Thanks to All Mighty Allah...He was not promoted and and forcefully retired. less one competent officer! in Indian Armed Forces...

Apna to faida he hai...

Mature platform with huge workforce trained to fly and maintain it, extreme familiarity with the flying characteristics of the platform and how to exploit these to the max, and maturity and reliability of the weapons systems seem to be reasons for further acquisitions. However I would tend to agree with you that the 16 era with PAF seems to be at an end.
The real question in my kind is whether there is a need for an intermediate platform along with JFT and76 F16s for PAF while Azm comes kn line in the early 30s. See 12-13 years without an additional platform seems a long time.
In my view the defence against Rafales seems to be JFT in numbers as the cost of losing 1Rafale and the demoralising effect on the adversary can be equated with upto 3 fighters of the "cheap Chinese platform". Besides our options seem limited due to cost considerations.
A

sir, hence the need for a silver bullet.

@The Eagle @NA71 @Trailer23

I dont understand why it such a taboo that we cant be talking about J20 induction in PAF. why are we stuck at J10 or F16.

We already are up-to our neck with commitment in Project AZM aka J31 Mod II which is only possible because of PRC and even a single squadron of J20A with WS10E engine would provide PAF a silver bullet and ample experience of operating a 5th Gen fighter till AZM goes active. after all we are required to start from somewhere.

Please if we have JY27 radars from PRC then surely 2 x systems are in process of induction J20 & HQ9 it is the most to cost effective way to achieve parity in shortest amount of time and "Severely down grades enemies will to fight" and provide PAF capacity to hunt inside enemy territories thier force multipliers.

F-35 & India is a non-starter.

I regret to say that there is a lot of difference between my wish-list and reality of working options. I can too mention few more big names of fighter air crafts for PAF but the same will be like making fool not just out of myself but also, there are serious readers and will be laughing their lungs out while pointing at my flags as well. Don't you consider that its just too childish to talk about non-option over this board while making fun of quality of discussion here. While you cal lit taboo, is not appropriate. The Force will digest as much as our stomach can afford to avoid food poisoning.

When people talk about illogical options and even mention names of jets that are not yet interested into; an individual is not alone to take hit but this board as well. Secondly, even if we are going for some big guns; I don't understand that why we are feeding our enemy in advance without much of their efforts or expenses? Is it like our personal credit & credibility be claimed, is more important than the national interests & strategical plans? Is it just because I wanted to be praised here or on any other social media platform? Why even I risking the security of my motherland or making fun by claiming big like this? Try to understand that such talks are double edged swords then one has to choose to take less of damage but harming the enemy more.

I can wish to buy F-35, J-20, partner in TFX, have some of PAKFAs and even fly the EFTs to compliment 5th Gen jets but in the end; just look at what I did to myself and if allowed to continue with same mindset; this board is also becoming a chatroom without any quality. If the discussion has to be qualitative with beneficial outcomes; lest talk about the logical options in view of our economic conditions & hostile propaganda/tactics along with offensive yet working diplomacy. Once we do go through details on above mentioned points & some other considerations; I am sure that results will be too different than mere wish-listing over here. No offense.

j-10ce could be a good option not the best one ... j20 is for sure if paf can get it.
j16,j11,j15 are out of question due to russia angle
f-16v - pretty difficult and if happen there will be quite a few strings attached
EF2000 - good option, but lots of strings and uncertain future support, beside expensive
JAS 39 - forget about it

if we take acm words for sure then
only option is j-10ce or j-10d and may be j20 that could be added to paf in short notice. with all likelyhood it seems some version of j-10 most probably j-10d with cft and ws-15. i will bet on this option for now.
is there a j10d or its a myth?

First off, you were the reply after @TheTallGuy posted tht clip so there wasn't really a response from any member. You kinda took that moment. He isn't actually Pro-Pakistan, but was merely pointed out the facts that are true. That's why they're called facts.

If what you said above to be true, then why go through the trouble of digging him out of a slum in Delhi & invite him to speak at the MiLIT Fest 2019 alongside your favorite aunt Christine Fair?
Christine "AUNTY" is sad that Pakistan misinformed her, so what was she expecting? Our nuclear bombs location?:-):-):-)