Car’s Garage | Car enthusiasts Corner

People confused about hearing and reading should not be allowed to drive
Do send DMV a notice, they need such opinions.

Its practical for a modern sedan vehicle.

From efficiency to safety it performs better than its competitors.
Baaaaaaaah lol :rofl: Bhai ab aap chup hi ho jayen.

Do send DMV a notice, they need such opinions.

Baaaaaaaah lol :rofl: Bhai ab aap chup hi ho jayen.

nice counter argument.

i like the specific parts where you mentioned in details how you don't see my argument fit that Volkswagen Jetta as sold in Canada is a good student first car as a midsize sedan.

Worthy to be humbled by your insightful critique

View attachment 591725

This is my daily 3hrs commuter for some years and I diagnose, repair and service it myself .. well majority of it. Mercedes are the easiest cars to work on, as long one has the diagnostic MB Star (or clone) of it to hand. Hate working on BMW, nightmare those are!

Touching 200,000 miles and going strong after a bit of the suspension overhaul. Will run it to ground and buy the next model up to do the same.

Many years ago I was into modifying and racing DOHC VTEC Hondas and RX7.

In Adventure Biking now ..
Correction old german cars are the new ones are absolute garbage. Their value drops faster then a sinking rock and the only good German cars now, are the ones mint off the factory floor. Go beyond 3 years and issues start to pile up. Just ask any mechanic that works on this garbage.

There was Adam motors - Adam Revo

Not Nissan - I had a Maxima and it was a wonderful car.

Unreliable - Jeep yes.

Converted SE- Saloon?

i modified a corolla once - 4 AGE Black top 24 V- 2000CC petrol in place of 2.0D diesel.
Loved the pick.

Jutta ? no way

2016 onwards Hyundai Accent 1.6 Sports. cheap to maintain and drive - reliable.

Motor Maniacs - islamabad
maxpower motorsports- Lahore

Ghalat mashwaray mat do :no:
Thanks for the advice. I'll look into it.

Get an FRS or old Acura or lexus if you want sport/luxury/cool factor. Acura nad lexus have some interchangeable parts with honda and toyota.

Just get a camry, corolla, accord or civic. Desi community has two spectrum of cars at masjids toyotas, hondas, nissans, hyundais maybe a few mazdas. The other spectrum has BMWs, Mercs, Audi, Lexus, Acura, Infiniti etc. Same with desi student population.
No one drives a VW here though. Doesn't have a great reputation. The most commonly driven cars here by students are.
Honda civic
Toyota Corolla
Ford f150
Ford focus and fusion
Nissan Altima
Hyundai accent
Kia forte

Jatt in Jetta - From Jalandhar to Jacobsville

Mashawara Mashwara hota hai. Ghalat or sahi sirf waqt jaanta hai.
Once a wise man said while i was staring at a mummy in a Catacomb. Do you think it has some extra dimensional value or he was kidding?

From Riyadh to Jeddah but I never drive a Jetta

Get an FRS or old Acura or lexus if you want sport/luxury/cool factor. Acura nad lexus have some interchangeable parts with honda and toyota.

Just get a camry, corolla, accord or civic. Desi community has two spectrum of cars at masjids toyotas, hondas, nissans, hyundais maybe a few mazdas. The other spectrum has BMWs, Mercs, Audi, Lexus, Acura, Infiniti etc. Same with desi student population.

Lexus - Toyota
Infiniti - Nissan
Acura ~ Honda, almost

nice counter argument.

i like the specific parts where you mentioned in details how you don't see my argument fit that Volkswagen Jetta as sold in Canada is a good student first car as a midsize sedan.

Worthy to be humbled by your insightful critique
Hybrid as in Camry.

i drive a prius , third gen, 2014 model

done 160k on the odo, going smooth, not a single noise thank god

lovely, quiet ride (though a bit hard ) . drive train and hybrid system is silky smooth

Jetta comes with both moustache and naswar holders with the business premium package
Hybrid as in Camry.

Thanks for the suggestion. Now please convince someone aiming for a Ford Fusion to go for a Camry. The stage is all yours super scientist

411D749E-178B-48E8-84B0-E2CE91FF9198.jpeg

Little pic of my garage

BMW = Big money Waster!
Yes I know it's fancy and stylish but give it atleast 5 years and the servicing kills owners,etc.

The new nissans have had various issues and timing chain is one of them.

How much is the 3M gloss price in Pakistan?

Avoid Renault engine nissans
Buy Japanese Nissan and car will go forever

But a fusion is well with the range here. Also those expensive cars only the foreign students drive, here. :cray:

Why dont you go for corolla, since you are student so will save tons on gas. If pocket permits go for camry it is also good in gas.

Both are very reliable cars and cheap to service.

. . . . .