CAG smells Rs. 1.63-lakh cr scam in Delhi airport deal

The logic of CAG report is like that -

Sachin scored 150 of 100 balls. Sachin could have scored 600 of 100 balls. Thus proved country has lost 450 because of Sachin.

are you the son/relative of any ma***ch** congressi??? Why sympathy with someone who looted 30b$ or 1 million $ ?

Sad state of affairs... Lalu must be banging his head that he is not in power any more...

That does not make any sense, you are trying to belittle CAG, they are trained auditors. There might be some difference in the numbers. Delhi airport was given on lease on meger 100 Rs a year.

I haven't said anything about giving it at 100 rs per year, I'm only saying 1.5 lakh crores is calculated based on maximum possible return, that's why given the analogy of 600 runs in 100 balls. Just trying to point out the folly of babus in CAG.

I need read up more about rationality behind leasing 4,799.09 acre by the AAI, of which 239.95 acre was allowed for commercial exploitation for Rs 100 a year and which was supposed to be available for every bidder.

It may have been done to sweeten the deal or may be massive corruption was the reason.

are you the son/relative of any ma***ch** congressi??? Why sympathy with someone who looted 30b$ or 1 million $ ?

Have you not been taught manners by your mother?

This is just non sense..They are calculating the worth of the land after the airport was built.. Where do they suggest an airport for Delhi? In UP? or AP? Idiots..

@LaBong, Sorry bro, Sometimes emotions gets out of control. Nothing personally aimed at you..

This is just non sense..They are calculating the worth of the land after the airport was built.. Where do they suggest an airport for Delhi? In UP? or AP? Idiots..

Isn't that the part of business planner and authorities to project/derive the real value of project in future before starting a project?

Not really what I said. What I said was that the land value was enhanced by the airport built.. Now what they are saying is because there is an airport, an acre of land set aside for private development would cost 100 cr. This 100 cr figure would not have materialized had there not been an airport.. I am at lost how one could object to a mere 5% allocation of land to the private developers who invested a huge sum of money (involving a lot of risk) to develop the land to make it worth 100 cr an acre.

That what I'm saying, Is it too hard to figure out that India's most trafficed airport will have that much risk to dish out the lands for a mere fraction of actual cost that is now. what does it really show?

None of the recent scam are worth less than 50000 crores.. Where the heck is this money coming from?

^^^ we might be poor, but collective money of 1.2 billion people means that they need to get only 50 Rs from each to make that money. Thats the reason why, when they have lacs of cores in their swiss account still India is growing somehow at the cost of poor dying people. But the biggest issue is that to make that 50 buck from each they deprive each one from 1000s of rupees by spreading the corruption and trying to hide it. All the swiss money that is outside will get into Indian market in terms of FDI , where they will again use the same looted amount to loot multiple of that by scams like these, which would have been rightly ours everyone of us.

anyway a little comparison - A road side car parking will cost you more then 100 Rs for a few hour
and - your beloved govt. has given 1 acre of land for just 100 rs for a YEAR

Are the PEOPLE BLIND??? when every Indian will pay 1000s Rs extra for this development each time he visits airport.

I have nothing to say seeing the delusional Indians those who are supporting the Indian government move in this regard. apart from imposing the development fee on the Indian passenger, the government has given 6000 acre of land for lease at a rate of 100 rupee per year for a 60 year time frame :O. Even if some foolish Indians support it I will say they are the crappiest in the world. Not to mention 5% of the land means 300 acre has been given to the company for commercial exploration :lol: at a rate of 30000 rupee per year. Indians are definitely screwed.... Though we may not see end of bluffing Delhi airport is the 2nd best in the world. But I should say it is unique where investor investing 3.5 billion will take away more then 30 billion usd :lol:.

Most interesting part is that the responsible government officials has placed all the blame to the Indian minister already saying it is the cabinet and a group of minister after reviewing all the terms and condition approved the project :rofl:.

^^^ we might be poor, but collective money of 1.2 billion people means that they need to get only 50 Rs from each to make that money. Thats the reason why, when they have lacs of cores in their swiss account still India is growing somehow at the cost of poor dying people. But the biggest issue is that to make that 50 buck from each they deprive each one from 1000s of rupees by spreading the corruption and trying to hide it. All the swiss money that is outside will get into Indian market in terms of FDI , where they will again use the same looted amount to loot multiple of that by scams like these, which would have been rightly ours everyone of us.

anyway a little comparison - A road side car parking will cost you more then 100 Rs for a few hour
and - your beloved govt. has given 1 acre of land for just 100 rs for a YEAR

Are the PEOPLE BLIND??? when every Indian will pay 1000s Rs extra for this development each time he visits airport.

When you want a private company to invest 3 billions of rupee for infrastructure projects, you'd have to sweeten the deal.

Let me give you an example, land for tata nano factory in sanand was given to tata for either free of cost or minimal cost. Now when the factory is made land there must cost a fortune. So if we go by cag theory there has been massive lost in that deal.

Or you can also go mamata didis way and ask investor to buy directly from the landowners and bid adeo to any kind of investment.

It's the same way toll plazas work, private companies build road and bridges and in return they get the right to earn money from toll tax.