Cafe Thar, near Mithi, Sindh

ghazi52

PDF THINK TANK: ANALYST
Cafe Thar, near Mithi, Sindh

data=kHJsMZVksqanoa73BoC_ZXdC49H0Y2m97k5BhoFlgHGfV_nOFfrdF5aSFQCUNJgYBMp5IhIX_3Uk9M67onjBRWlubhY5F4YrEywG-Rgpo6CsvccYTSUukGK8s7I27g-8eR43igTg1dXLJdF8h7uSIJFyhGI7geZyhe1hfv3__WfL3e4p0k_3Zq3Nihe96FxWMd6pdDvjPUrWvvlnwjLb1c0RsYOAfHQVMT75QkYYyXDm-RZoVgL-irtkk6u1xwxE3BGtCmfsi6vFNgLdsPBp60BIKSCs0Y1E0V8uIOOxzzz6DMKF1B2CmUE_4Xn8cCP5n7-ppS_YUkBwjaCOcFXEilTMPC4YOEl_kLuoKXpHvaOsSGYZWnjQax36hzS6

Mithi is the capital city of Tharparkar district in southwestern Sindh, in a beautiful, large, arid region of Thar Desert.

Mithi
is the only fertile desert in the world exists and consists of barren tract of the sand dunes covered with thorny bushes. The ridges are irregular and roughly paralleled that thy often closed shattered valleys which they raise to a height to some 46 meters.

31199687_908607632653585_3567459076238176830_n.jpg

45506158_1052367521610928_3007199426209906688_o.jpg

45442025_1052367591610921_4545516536789467136_o.jpg

18922156_855359504645065_7632224624198598246_n.jpg

23905302_830796957101320_4969044825895858769_n.jpg

23622225_828643427316673_7486471441185860873_n.jpg

44512433_1042677935913220_6279878254228668416_o.jpg

44522038_1043638885817125_1160248662979248128_o.jpg

Wow!
A cafe for the rich elites of this country to go and enjoy fine food in a place where children are literally dying cause of not having enough food.
This sure tells you the disconnect ruling elite have with the common people and then they say why do we want change.

I'm not against these type of things which facilitate tourism, but this thing or whatever it is, it's like they are making fun of the poor people and they are calling it cafe Thar.

Great place. Too far south for me but if I was ever in Sindh I would love to try it. And as additional bonus I notice the cuisines are listed as Pakistani, Chinese etc. No rubbish about hiding 'Pakistan' behind Desi, Apna, Asian or Indian.

15965254_678417372339280_7917531425051527307_n.jpg

thar has huge hindu population . it seems restaurant respects the values of nearby hindu population
So they should.

Wow!
A cafe for the rich elites of this country to go and enjoy fine food in a place where children are literally dying cause of not having enough food.
This sure tells you the disconnect ruling elite have with the common people and then they say why do we want change.

I'm not against these type of things which facilitate tourism, but this thing or whatever it is, it's like they are making fun of the poor people and they are calling it cafe Thar.

It's a private enterprise (I assume). You can't blame people for trying to make money. If the person running it didn't, maybe their kids would be hungry too?

Great place. Too far south for me but if I was ever in Sindh I would love to try it. And as additional bonus I notice the cuisines are listed as Pakistani, Chinese etc. No rubbish about hiding 'Pakistan' behind Desi, Apna, Asian or Indian.

So they should.

Yes, but I wonder where the "vagetables" come from? :D

That's a good gesture. Hope your son is doing well.
thanks dear . my boy is start going to school now :-)

So they should.
owner ki marzi sir ji wo kya bechta hai . its not free world ?:lol:

Actually it seems the restaurant itself is owned by some Hindu guys. Dayaram Amrani and Shivlal Hirani. It says there on their business card!
maan sadqy tu to bara kam ka nikla yes he seems a hindu . best of luck for him