By destroying statues and equating Black lives with Indian Muslims, Leftists scoring self-goal

LOL there comes the little Modi toadie supporter of far right extremists. Little cheerleader.

So you use PDF as a tool to judge the views of 1.1 million British Pakistani people? Come on be sensible. I know its an Indian fetish but stop the generalization.

You put an article up of a and suggest he makes a conservative opinion of the matter - its not at all. We both know its biased - non factual. Calling the elected mayor of London a comedian shows us where the retard is coming from.
There is factual evidence of Churchills racism and how he aided the death of millions of innocent in India.
There is evidence of Ghandis racism towards blacks and his homosexual tendencies with children.

I dont personally want riots in the city where i was born. I do however the racist agenda of these and others should not be worshiped in the form of statues.

The irony is right wing fascists were attempting to "guard" these statues - and ended up kicking the shit out of the police and in fact pissing on a memorial plaque dedicated to a killed police officer. This behavior is closer to what the author is trying to express.

This @dharmi guy is staunch RSS poodle. You are talking to a brick wall.

Hardly, just a conservative point of view where the author calls out the left's insanity as he sees it.

A lot of overseas Pakistanis on this forum, most, in fact, seem to hate their own lefty activists back home while singing glowing praises and are huge fans of Indian comrades like Arundhati Roy etc

'Leftism for thee, but not for me'... yeh kya baat hui ?

also, "poop skin brown" is super racist :tsk:, let's see what they do about it.
It's really not an article, as much as it is a disjointed and random collection of thoughts compiled from the BJP random word generator.

Fundamentally, it centres each of its arguments on the regularly debunked and discriminatory attitude of majoritarianist hindutvas, that Indian Muslims are simply reduced to two groups: "good" and "bad". The "bad" apparently don't realise they are tools of the "leftists", being used in a conspiracy by said "leftists" to take over India. The "good" are only good because they refuse to be such "tools" of the leftists.

This is predictable, classic (and amateurish) gaslighting of Indian muslims and reducing their genuine grievances to nothing more than an illusion used to manipulate them as peripheral pawns in Hindustan.

Nowhere does this pseudo-journalism actually bother to define the Indian Muslims as a people within their own right, with a rich legacy within Hindustan, who have genuine grievances that need addressing.

The entire premise of the article is that of Indian Muslims being insignificant in actual and relevant decision making, and simply being nothing more than kingmakers in Hindustan. They are - as hinduwadis often put it - to know their place.

This - my dear right wing and pseudo-secular friends from eastern shores - is why a Hindustan run by hindutvas can never ever earn the trust of its Muslims. I'm not certain Congress are much better - but they would at least try to cover up any visible downgrading and delegitimisation of Indian Muslim identity and rights within a nation that they substantively built.

One other point - the author has scored numerous own-goals while writing this drivel, his biases scarcely concealable due to his uncontrollable urges to splurge the bhakt narrative on everything from British diaspora Pakistanis to the problem with Indian Muslims and everything in between. His best own-goal is calling an own-goal a "self-goal". I mean wtf is that even? This guy claims to have lived in London? Really? Or did he really just take calls from London while manning the tech support desk?

This @dharmi guy is staunch RSS poodle.
upload_2020-6-16_3-56-26.jpeg

It's really not an article, as much as it is a disjointed and random collection of thoughts compiled from the BJP random word generator.
:lol: n1

His best own-goal is calling an own-goal a "self-goal". I mean wtf is that even?
heh, n1

hum to bachpan se salf goal hi bolte aaye hain.

A Portuguese friend of mine pointed the self/own goal thing not too long ago... desi hai, ki karan ?

for everything in between, man, you can't ascribe these labels to just "hindutva" bigotry etc

I'll share an anecdote..we have a relationship with this one Kashmiri family that goes back decades, this lot basically rents/leases a small part of our property and have been doing business here for decades.. very good people.. past few years, and completely not related to any political goings on (pre 370 scrapping) .. they sorta ran into some financial problems etc

being the great honourable righteous lot they are, still wanted to pay their (not super significant) due but clearly had major problems going on financially, having let go of 60% of their help etc

man, not pretending to be some nice guy santa claus here, but.. humney nahi liye paisey

they don't owe us nothing, despite us not doing great these past 2 either..

2nd generation Kashmiri traders, small guys.. gemstones, handicrafts, the sofa throw, the odd carpet dealers.. that kind of stuff

but mashallah unki clientele bhi solid hai, Russia, France/EU, Canada etc.. there's people who support them, buy their wares etc, and have been doing so for years (because friendship, not politics)

ya man, bhais Azeem and Walid (names changed) knockin' back their Kingfisher pints all day doing business selling their wares in a little nook at our place.. things are all good in our cozy little cocoon. We talk a lot of politics and everything too. Unsurprisingly, they happen to be super fans of Raveesh Kumar :lol:

I could go on endlessly with similar anecdotes, my Lucknow lot is a whole other story.. but aap thoda samjhne ki koshish karo, apni taraf se bhi.

Hardly, just a conservative point of view where the author calls out the left's insanity as he sees it.

A lot of overseas Pakistanis on this forum, most, in fact, seem to hate their own lefty activists back home while singing glowing praises and are huge fans of Indian comrades like Arundhati Roy etc

'Leftism for thee, but not for me'... yeh kya baat hui ?

also, "poop skin brown" is super racist :tsk:, let's see what they do about it.

That's because we desis were ruled by British people so a little white worship does affect our psyche. Fortunately for us Pakistanis, that is a very small minority and that too of overseas Pakistanis.

For you Indians, its your whole nation. You suck the d of USA, Israel and everything white.

oh please

come on, man. :tsk:

we can talk and have a real discussion too, y'know ?

But it's true. My language was crude but true. Except for the lefties, I have found a certain hero worship of the West amongst all Indians.

Falsely equating Gandhi and churchill. One guy killed millions with his actions while the other saved millions with his. Their has been a concerted effort by some britishers and people backed by the British to delegitimize the Indian freedom struggle by putting Gandhi down. Uk has many people of a certain percussion who are always ready to target India , so a clever attempt to equate the 2.
This forum carries a lot of anti India content but nothing compared to what the bbc carries on India on a constant basis. The British haven't got over being kicked out of India and are schizo over anything Indian, especially hindu.
Other western news agencies are more nuanced, though nyt has been particularly anti India in their reporting in the last few years. Seems agenda driven.

Indian muslims have faced violence but not discrimination like the blacks do. The violence is a factor of local politics, so some states have violence, some dont. And some violence is started by some muslims like the recent one during trump's delhi visit , to embarrass modi. Though that back fired badly.
India does not have the sort of historical racism based violence or discrimination blacks face in usa on a daily basis , so lets not cheapen it.
Dalits yes but only in villages. Not muslims.
The op gives too much credit to British commissions in his examples. The Brazilian guy who was shot didnt get any justice. The police officers involved in his shooting got off scot free

Falsely equating Gandhi and churchill. One guy killed millions with his actions while the other saved millions with his. Their has been a concerted effort by some britishers and people backed by the British to delegitimize the Indian freedom struggle by putting Gandhi down. Uk has many people of a certain percussion who are always ready to target India , so a clever attempt to equate the 2.
This forum carries a lot of anti India content but nothing compared to what the bbc carries on India on a constant basis. The British haven't got over being kicked out of India and are schizo over anything Indian, especially hindu.
Other western news agencies are more nuanced, though nyt has been particularly anti India in their reporting in the last few years. Seems agenda driven.

Indian muslims have faced violence but not discrimination like the blacks do. The violence is a factor of local politics, so some states have violence, some dont. And some violence is started by some muslims like the recent one during trump's delhi visit , to embarrass modi. Though that back fired badly.
India does not have the sort of historical racism based violence or discrimination blacks face in usa on a daily basis , so lets not cheapen it.
Dalits yes but only in villages. Not muslims.
The op gives too much credit to British commissions in his examples. The Brazilian guy who was shot didnt get any justice. The police officers involved in his shooting got off scot free
What a complete crock.

wtf? So now we are suppose to shed a tear for him for his "perceived support"?
Not at all. He is not popular in India for his perceived softness towards muslims. Not many shedding tears for him , nor should you.
I was just pointing out that equating a guy like churchill who was directly responsible for the Bengal famine killing 3 m and a guy like Gandhi who saved a lot by stopping riots is false.

No, of course not, I believe strongly in individualism, not collectivism, and that one should take stock of others on a case by case basis. What I have observed on this forum though, is that expat Pakistanis are overwhelmingly of the conservative persuasion, but only when it comes to affairs back in the motherland.. a most strange dichotomy..

wahan pe anti tory

aur

"ghar" pe full pro conservative mullahism :lol:

of course it's not an exact science or survey and many individuals deviate from the mean, that's a given.

don't have the resources, and frankly, nor can I be arsed to find out what you 1.1 million lot are thinking about the world.. saanu ki ? :lol:

Of course it is. It is very much a conservative subjective opinion on the current goings on in our world.

Not a fan of Gandhi or Churchill, as stated clearly in an earlier post right here on this thread.. scroll up !

I've traveled quite a bit but don't live there in the US or the UK so I don't have a strong opinion on these confederate and other imperialist leader statues over there.

Where does this leftist 'cancel culture' end though ? George Washington to kab hatayenge greenback se ? Jefferson had a fling with a slave girl they say too.

Churchill, being the tyrant who unleashed a famine in India and was racist toward the indigenous people of the subcontinent, still led the west to victory against Hitler's Nazi Germany.

Probably a good outcome for the world at large.. wouldn't you say ?

Nazism khallas hua, humey mili azadi, empire poora toot foot ke collapse ho gya, dunia mein ek rules based liberal order establish ho gya.. mashallah ! aur kya chahiye aapko ?

but aaj ke leftists, Hitler ko bhi, Winston bhaijaan ko bhi.. dono galt the..

"Jai Sri Mao, Stalin hu Akbar, praise the PolPot
<- BC WTF ? o_Oo_Oo_O

Conservatism does not mean racism and brahminism. It looks like that to you because you are a brahmin and your life is basically searching for excuses for your racist caste based hatred. You can be a decent guy following any political ideology.

You do realize Gandhi was killed by a hindu because of his perceived support to muslims and Pakistan ?
Given the stuff he has said about blacks in South Africa, I personally wouldn't trust Gandhi as far as I can see him.