Breaking News Versions on Oil Discovery within week

SAD news!~

Hours after Prime Minister Imran Khan reiterated that there is a chance of discovering "massive reserves at the site by next week", the Petroleum Division said that the drill did not yield the desired results.

"ExxonMobil, ENI, PPL and OGDC were conducting the drill at Kekra-1. More than 5,500-metre-deep drilling was conducted but oil and gas reserves were not found. The drilling work has now been abandoned," an official told DawnNewsTV.

"The cost of the drill was estimated at Rs15 billion," he added.

Special Assistant to the Prime Minister (SAPM) on petroleum division, Nadeem Babar, also confirmed to Geo News that the search did not find any reserves.

The development came after Prime Minister Imran on multiple occasions fuelled the hopes of Pakistan "hitting an oil and gas jackpot" — the latest of which came earlier today during his speech at a fundraising event in Peshawar for the Shaukat Khanum Memorial Cancer Hospital and Research Centre.

"A well is being dug near Karachi, and it seems that we would know within one week ... and it is possible that we could find such a massive gas reserve that Pakistan would never have to purchase gas from outside," the premier said.

The idiots have not learned their lesson...

We don't have Allah tawakkul.The praiseworthy are those who have actualized [Allah’s words], “It is You (alone) we worship, and You (alone) we ask for help” and “So worship Him and rely upon Him.” They sought assistance from Him by obeying Him, confirming that He is their Lord and that He must be worshiped alone through obedience to Him and to His Messenger (ﷺ).
We Pakistani just a example of A bird sitting in its nest and praising Allah and expecting stomach will be filled. Allah love his Sunnah and abide all physical law in order. But we As a Pakistani blended with unique imagination , hoping Allah break his Sunnah and blessed us and make prosper nation without our efforts and countless bad deeds.

We should adopt the example to go out and work hard to find food from morning to evening. One who goes out and expends effort while knowing that Allah provides will obtain what he desires.This is called Allah Tawakkul.

Second we as a Pakistani are biggest hypocrite nations , break the convent with Allah. created country in the name of Allah but we follow secular political ,economical and judiciary system. Can you fool Allah ? no , but we as a Pakistani dodging him and since 70 years changing our worship kebela sometime Washington or Beijing or now Moscow . This is main root cause that Allah is giving us these punishment in our life to learn from our mistake and pray for our forgiveness.

He will provide him from where he does not expect, (Quran, 65:3)

i.e., from where he never imagined or anticipated.

Media news already put all oil down the drain ... IK was somehow positive just a day ago ... I feel something suspicious.

Do You Know The History of Indian Offshore Giant Bombay High Initially An American Oil and Gas Company Had Gone There For Exploration and Said There Was No Oil and Gas.After That Nehru Asked Soviet Union To Explore Oil and Gas and They Eventually Found A Massive Oilfield.This Is Next Door To Where Drilling Of Kekra 1 is Going On.

Motto:Think Twice Before Trusting An American Company

Could be entirely possible they found something, but are not revealing purposefully?

حضرات کویت سے بھی زیادہ تیل کے ذخائر کے جو خواب یوتھیوں نے آپ کو دکھاۓ تھے وہ تیل سمندر سے نہیں نکلا اس لیے اب آپ سے نکالا جائے گا۔ مزید تبدیلیوں کے لیے تیار ہو جائیں۔
App putwari aur jeallo ney jo is mulk k sath keha hain. Us par app logo Pakistani nationality chor ker india ki apply karni chaye

IK government just did that

https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/how-...artificial-computing-initiative-piaic.594448/

@CriticalThought @FuturePAF

Now, they are going to introduce IoT course after Eid

Wait Wait Wait

We need good primary/secondary education up till 12th grade that produces good Muslims armed with the power of rational, critical, independent thinking, ability to understand others and communicate their own views, and most importantly be able to solve new challenges based on what they have learned, generating new knowledge in the process.

Size of new oil reserve - - - - > Absolute Zero
https://tribune.com.pk/story/197579...ils-find-oil-gas-reserves-off-pakistan-shore/

ISLAMABAD: The 18th attempt to find hydrocarbons off the shore of Pakistan has been futile as no oil and gas reserves have been found.

Around four months ago, Italian firm ENI, the operator of the Kekra-1 offshore block, started drilling in a joint venture with US firm ExxonMobil — one of the world’s largest oil and gas firm — and the Oil and Gas Development Company Limited (OGDCL).

“However, after drilling up to over 5,000 metres, no reserves have been found,” a senior government official told The Express Tribune.

He added that Dutch firm Shell had also carried out offshore drilling 10 years ago
but failed to find hydrocarbon reserves.

The official said the ENI, in partnership with other companies, had invested around $100 million and predicted a 13% success rate during drilling.

However, the official noted that India had found offshore reserves after 40 attempts.

“Therefore, Pakistan should continue its efforts to found reserves because there is a long area where reserves have been predicted. The drilling was made in ultra-deep waters some 280 kilometres away from Karachi coast.

Allah per bharosa rakho or oudas na ho. Kuch nhi mila tuo afsorda hona natural hai. Lakin ye hm ko yaad dilata hai k Allah dekar bhi or lekar bhi Azmata hai.

Qoomo per eijteemai tor per Azab ya rehmat hoti hai infradi tor per nhi. Apny girebano mai jhanko or khod se sawal kro k kiya tm halal tor per rehmat, inaam or barqat ka haq/ Aahliyat rakhty ho?

Note: Europe ki hakomat kiya krti hai is se farq nhi padhta lakin eijeemai tor per Europe k log Halal ziada kamatay hain or haram se bachtay hain. Is lia Allah ko bhi koe farq nhi padhta k muslim ho ya kafir.

To all the pdf patwaris, no oil reserves isn’t a personal loss to Imran Khan. You guys are getting so happy on this news. It does show your loyalties to Pakistan.

Imran Khan put huge hopes on oil reserves to be one of the major factor in fixing the problems created by your lord nawaz sharif.

I am shocked to see the reactions of paid baboons aka journalists and patwaris, in animosity of Imran Khan, you are celebrating what is to be a sad news for the country.

Only if people like you and your elders had not voted for looters for 30 years, we would have the different situation today.

To all the pdf patwaris, no oil reserves isn’t a personal loss to Imran Khan. You guys are getting so happy on this news. It does show your loyalties to Pakistan.

Imran Khan put huge hopes on oil reserves to be one of the major factor in fixing the problems created by your lord nawaz sharif.

I am shocked to see the reactions of paid baboons aka journalists and patwaris, in animosity of Imran Khan, you are celebrating what is to be a sad news for the country.

Only if people like you and your elders had not voted for looters for 30 years, we would have the different situation today.
Simple concept of 37b$ of trade deficit and 24b of current account deficit that has to be filled by 7% interest loans (7% interest means 1b matures at 2b in 10 years) is difficult to get by patwari PHDs...

Even my 6th garde sister got it when i explained it to her..!

Problem is you cant stop borrowing overnight ! Who is going to pay for your salaries !

Wrong move it wouldnt have solved our problems
Regardless ExxonMobil wasnt hopeful after side tracking ..theh still affirmed more drilling per news a month ago so better luck next yr