Blunders and Promises of PML-N government Database

Bratva

PDF THINK TANK: ANALYST
This thread is to keep track of all the promises PML-N made and blunders they will make in next 5 years. Please post all the materials of Nawaz and Shahbaz campaign and let's make this thread a centralized data

On foreign front: ‘PML-N will revisit foreign policy’

Islamabad: The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz, which is all set to form the next government in the centre, will revisit the foreign policy – including all ‘covert and overt’ agreements with the United States, a close aide of Nawaz Sharif told The Express Tribune.

The influential party member, who advises Nawaz on foreign policy, said that the focus of PML-N’s foreign policy would be on safeguarding the ‘supreme national interest.’ “It may sound clichéd but we mean it,” he said, requesting anonymity.

Asked whether the PML-N government would renegotiate the current terms of engagement, including a deal with the US to facilitate the troop pullout from Afghanistan, he said, “We will look into all such arrangements to find out whether they conform to the country’s national interest.”
However, he added that the PML-N did not seek a ‘divorce’ with the US. “Our foreign policy will make sure that it protects Pakistan’s interest without damaging its relations with other countries, including the US,” he added and recalled that Nawaz had enjoyed a good ‘rapport’ with the US administration in 1998, even after Pakistan conducted the nuclear tests.

The aide also said that the PML-N government would persuade the US administration to halt drone strikes in Pakistan’s tribal regions. “We consider such attacks a violation of our territorial integrity and sovereignty.”

In an interview with The Wall Street Journal before the elections, Nawaz said he was confident he would find an agreement with the US on controversial issues, such as drone strikes in the tribal belt. Experts believe the US troop pullout from Afghanistan in 2014 will test Nawaz’s negotiating skills.

“How Pakistan deals with that situation will be a significant challenge which Nawaz has to confront,” said political analyst Zafarullah Khan.

Nawaz, who is considered close to Saudi Arabia, also faces a big test in ensuring a balance in Islamabad’s relations with Tehran. The Saudis are said to be against Pakistan’s plans to import natural gas from Iran. But the former ruling party dismissed the pressure and went ahead with the agreement just days before the government’s tenure expired.

Nawaz’s aide said that although the would-be premier recognises the fact that Pakistan must look at all means to meet its energy demands, he would review the Iran-Pakistan (IP) pipeline project.
“We will have to see whether the initiative was genuine or just a political gimmick by the Pakistan Peoples Party,” he argued, adding that the PML-N administration would analyse whether the IP project was economically viable and ‘whether it will damage our relations with other countries’.
On relations with India, the aide pointed out that Nawaz would pick up where he left off in 1998, when then Indian prime minister Atal Behari Vajpayee visited Lahore.

Published in The Express Tribune, May 13th, 2013.

Promises of

- Bullet Train

-Metro Bus in Faisalabad

- Would end load shedding in two years

If someone could post the video of nawaz or shahbaz making these promises, will greatly appreciate

Pakistan Muslim League – N (PML-N) chief Nawaz Sharif invited Indian Prime Minister Manmohan Singh to Pakistan on Monday, reported Express News.

Nawaz said that he would also invite Singh to his oath-taking ceremony.

On Sunday, Nawaz had indicated his desire to normalise roller-coaster ties with Pakistan’s arch-rival India.

“I will visit India whether India invites me or not,” he said in an interview with an Indian television channel.

Within hours, Indian Prime Minister Manmohan Singh reciprocated the gesture by breaking with protocol and issuing a statement congratulating Nawaz on an ‘emphatic’ victory in the ‘historic elections’.

In his statement, Singh said India is ready to work with the new government of Pakistan in charting a new course for relationship between the two countries. He also invited Nawaz to visit India at a mutually convenient time.

Will invite Manmohan Singh to my oath-taking ceremony: Nawaz – The Express Tribune

@Devil Soul @DV RULES why Nawaz sharif is bending his a.s.s too much towards before taking oath? Ghairat Naam ki cheez nahi is mai kaya?

@Leader @Jazzbot @nuclearpak @Mani2020. Abhi Prime minister bana nahi to choopna start kar dia hai,,, banay kay bad kis kis choopay ga,, agay agay dekhye hota hai kaya

Pakistan Muslim League – N (PML-N) chief Nawaz Sharif invited Indian Prime Minister Manmohan Singh to Pakistan on Monday, reported Express News.

On Sunday, Nawaz had indicated his desire to normalise roller-coaster ties with Pakistan’s arch-rival India.

“I will visit India whether India invites me or not,” he said in an interview with an Indian television channel.

Within hours, Indian Prime Minister Manmohan Singh reciprocated the gesture by breaking with protocol and issuing a statement congratulating Nawaz on an ‘emphatic’ victory in the ‘historic elections’.

In his statement, Singh said India is ready to work with the new government of Pakistan in charting a new course for relationship between the two countries. He also invited Nawaz to visit India at a mutually convenient time.

Will invite Manmohan Singh to my oath-taking ceremony: Nawaz – The Express Tribune

@Devil Soul @DV RULES why Nawaz sharif is bending his a.s.s too much towards before taking oath? Ghairat Naam ki cheez nahi is mai kaya?

@Leader @Jazzbot @nuclearpak @Mani2020. Abhi Prime minister bana nahi to choopna start kar dia hai,,, banay kay bad kis kis choopay ga,, agay agay dekhye hota hai kaya

bhai manai pahle hi keh diya tha k he is very very pro-indian ...agay agay dekho hota ha kya

His victory speech came at 9 o clock, the polling time was 6 o clock.

Koi had hai.

Anyways, let's see waday puray hotay hain ya nhn.

Despite being a PTI supporter i have accepted that Nawaz will rule and should be given full 5 years but he is starting on the wrong foot.
What is it with all this love affair with India?
He should have started with addressing a domestic issue rather than foreign.

Here i would like to share with you some forum realities before come to point. We are all here to discuss various issues as per our own thinking which is gradually changing as time, politics, defense scenario are. My support to PMLN based on facts, analysis and evaluation which could be changeable in national security situation. NS not dear to me as i mostly concerned on sovereignty of Pakistan, its unity, integrity & national interests. Parties are formed and dissolved but Pakistan with blessing of God will stand until the day of judgment. Insha allah.

We ever should support respectable stand in front of other nations which can convey friendly motives and non-aggressiveness. Now will come to NS’s foundation of foreign relations for its next government.

Just put aside PTI & PMLN, where we stands? What we are doing, why we are doing and what we are getting? India proved itself as regional power whose concentrations are not now focused on Pakistan but China so they are now striving to balance their defense & economical ties where former got attention more than defense. India improving its ties with Afghanistan and got success to turn their guns toward us with the help of USA, Israel, EU and Russia. These all countries involved us in bloody clashes with our own generated armed groups while ignoring our efforts for them in Afghan war. Situation totally has changed. India is facilitated by not only Russia but USA & EU in defense and financial spheres. And there is no limitations and it couldn’t be routed out that in next 5 years China will be one of them.

How long we will fight and how long we will blame other countries as master minds of terrorism in Pakistan? How long we will be in trance of army’s border clashes and warming up our war mongering ambitions?

We shouldn’t against equal level relations, we shouldn’t against a friendly regional relationships, we shouldn’t against settling hot problems through meaning full negotiations and security agreements with main stack holders of the region.

We shouldn’t be place of proxy war, we shouldn’t be location of terrorists hideouts, we shouldn’t be involved in unnecessary region conflict on the cost of our people’s life and financial death, We shouldn’t be country of like tissue paper thrown after use.
Let Manmohan come to start peaceful era of mutual regional interests and draw out possibilities of solution of critical issues in between both countries. Unfortunately, we have Kashmir, Sir creek, Siachen like hard targets in shape of conflict but to solve these problems we have to give signal that confrontation will not be solution but prepare for fruitful table talk without any border clashes.

We are periodically forgetting that army dictators also couldn’t deny this fact in their times of ruling that we should first built a level of trust if we want to speak on particular issue or disputes. So what is the problem if people’s mandated party adopt this way?

Indeed there are red lines of national interests which shouldn’t cross and we should deal Indians as the think for us, we should do business with them as they used to do with us, we should talk to them as they think about us, prove that discrimination or disrespect will not be tolerated so they should change views about us, but everything should in frames of non confrontational mode so then hope will not leave us of a prosperous Pakistan.

Pakistan's election: Chez Sharif | The Economist

Pakistan's election
Chez Sharif
May 13th 2013, 17:05 by A.R. | LAHORE

IT IS still not official, but everybody knows Nawaz Sharif is set to become Pakistan’s next prime minister. Foreign leaders have dialled in congratulations. Pakistan’s bigwigs sniffing for jobs queue at his residence in Lahore. Three days ago everyone you met on the street was planning to vote for Imran Khan. Today all proudly explain how they voted for Mr Sharif.

On May 12th a street-sweeping van carefully cleaned the already pristine tarmac leading to Mr Sharif's rural home, as curious local farmers stared. The next day Mr Sharif, no doubt hoping to placate pesky demands for interviews, invited the foreign press corps to lunch. It was a brave decision.

His home in Raiwind reveals the ultimate in wealthy-politician chic. Even approaching Raiwind means driving through eucalyptus woodland, great clumps of bougainvillea and the odd banana tree. All is watched over by men with guns perched in little green watchtowers reminiscent of guards in a prison camp in a second-world-war film.

For hacks who had spent previous days poking about slums and narrow alleys of Lahore, or sweltering in dusty queues of polling stations in Punjabi villages, it was a surprise to stroll past Mr Sharif’s private cricket field, his myriad aviaries with their assorted peacocks, and the deer scampering around an enclosure, as well as rows of Victorian-style street lamps, scissor-trimmed lawns and flower beds that would put a Sussex seaside town to shame.

Inevitably, though, it is the lions that draw the eye. At least a dozen grace Raiwind. A pair of snarling metal monsters, black and towering, sit astride the municipal-sized roundabout beside Mr Sharif’s front door. A multicoloured marble one growls from the shrubbery, beside a brace of stuffed deer. Grinning porcelain tigers are either side of the door, and inside—inevitably the scene of much posing and photography by the world’s press corps—are a pair of stuffed African lions, roaring at all visitors.

Mr Sharif must be thanking Pakistan’s Electoral Commission. His front yard might otherwise have been full of vehicles, reminiscent less of a zoo than a corner of Mississippi. The reason? Back in the 1990s he had asked the Commission for a party symbol (carried on ballot papers to help illiterate voters) that represented modernity and his love of infrastructure, such as the motorway he built from Lahore to Islamabad. It is said he wanted the car. The commission, not particularly fond of Mr Sharif, offered him an odd-looking tiger with a face like a cow instead. His supporters call it a lion, though the party also paraded a white tiger during this year’s campaign. It reportedly died last week, of dehydration.

Inside, the enormous house is all towering chandeliers, gold-trimmed velvet curtains, wall-sized mirrors the better to reflect his model of Mecca, assorted swords on the walls, cut-glass vases and a box of chocolates the size, literally, of a coffin (presumably a post-election gift). The furniture would not have been out of place in pre-revolutionary France. The warmth of the welcome was royal too.

The prime-minister-to-be (pale blue suit, black shoes with golden buckles, grey waistcoat) then put up with a horde of moderately rude guests who pointed smartphones at his slightly bewildered-looking face. Crammed in a large circle, the journalists threw him questions. On Imran Khan—who did well in the election but claims it was rigged—he suggested the ex-cricketer, still prone in a hospital bed, should behave with a “sportsman’s spirit” and accept defeat. After all, said Mr Sharif, he himself had put up with losing unfair elections in 2008, plus a coup a decade or so earlier, and you did not hear him moan (much) about them.

Asked about India, to which he is offering great branches of friendship, Mr Sharif described a “long chat on the phone” with India’s prime minister on May 12th. He wants Manmohan Singh to visit “soon”, perhaps to see his birthplace, which happens to be on the Pakistani side of the border. It all sounds rather encouraging—and it makes sense to plan quickly, since Mr Singh, facing electoral troubles at home, may not be in office terribly long to make an official trip.

Would Mr Sharif have any trouble with the army in the next five years? He scoffed at the notion, denying any difficulties in the past. That small matter of the army overthrowing his second administration was little more than a misunderstanding. “The coup was staged by one single person. The rest of the army resented Mr Musharraf’s position” suggested Mr Sharif, though he did not explain why they went along with it for the best part of a decade.

On Afghanistan he spoke of “facilitating the Americans’ withdrawal” and offering “full support”, and referred to “our American friends”. It was all rather different from his angry talk during the campaign of having no truck with “America’s war”. He even managed to twist questions on drones into baffling discussions of parliamentary committees, preferring not to offend anybody.

And with that he led journalists to a table groaning with kebabs, assorted curries, piles of biryani and steaming bread. Having cunningly distracted his guests, he slipped through a large set of glass doors, away to a distant wing of his home, to prepare for government.

@Oscar I remembered your Kibab waali story when ganja came to hotel and first thing he asked was kibab :omghaha:

Tikkay.. but yes.. His fondness for high cholestrol edibles is legen---------wait for it.

DARY!
Nawaz_Sharif_Eating_Habbits_Very_Rare_Video.jpg

is it true that Nawaz Sharif or PML N is against Iran Pak Gas Pipeline ? If yes, How is he going to solve Energy Crisis without IP gas pipeline ?

Yes and don't know

http://www.thenews.com.pk/Todays-News-13-22657-Bullet-train-to-run-from-Karachi-to-Peshawar-promises-Nawaz

Bullet train to run from Karachi to Peshawar, promises Nawaz

KOT ADDU: Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) President Mian Nawaz Sharif on Friday pledged that if voted to power, the best communication infrastructure would be built in the country, and they would start a bullet train to ply between Peshawar and Karachi.

Addressing a public meeting in Kot Addu‚ Nawaz said unemployed youth would be provided soft loans so that they could start their own businesses and stand at their own feet, adding that they would open 10 banks in Kot Addu to provide soft loans. He said the youth was with his party and if returned to power, they would together reconstruct Pakistan. He said relief would also be provided to farmers by ensuring provision of fertilisers‚ seeds‚ pesticides and diesel to them.

اگر نوازشریف نے لوگوں کے مسائل حل کر دئے تو پوری قوم انکے پیچھے کھڑی ہو جائے گی ورنہ 2 سال میں انکا بوریا بستر گول ہوجائے گا۔ تجزیہ نگار

Despite being a PTI supporter i have accepted that Nawaz will rule and should be given full 5 years but he is starting on the wrong foot.
What is it with all this love affair with India?
He should have started with addressing a domestic issue rather than foreign.

He's a industrialist with huge business backing in Pakistan. Manmohan Singh has made India the 10th largest economy of the world so he's also seen as a industrialist by Nawaz Sharif.

Once Pakistani economy picks up, it will be difficult to slow it down and that will also silence his critics. Both India and Pakistan can benefit immensely by normalising relations.

But most importantly, Nawaz Sharif has visions of a Great Pakistan which he feels he was stopped from bringing ti to fruition in 1999 so he's trying to prove himself.

Yes, there are issues of corruption and all that but that's not his fault - it's the culture of third world countries.

Military Forum Latest Posts