Blast at funeral in Quetta kills 30+ & DIG operations

visit pips and download pak security reports 2010 -11-12 and see tge results yourself.

There is no doubt that the security is improving overall, as those reports mention.

But my question was more specific: How does the information from the courses that you mention are actually used in the field by the constable on VIP detail or the one with five kids at home, guarding a funeral in Quetta as mentioned above?

There is a huge and increasing gap between the training on offer and the training needed.

There is no doubt that the security is improving overall, as those reports mention.

But my question was more specific: How does the information from the courses that you mention are actually used in the field by the constable on VIP detail or the one with five kids at home, guarding a funeral in Quetta as mentioned above?

There is a huge and increasing gap between the training on offer and the training needed.

you are asking a strategic question to an operational problem. the problem is people dump everything on the operational level staff without askig what is the need for capacity development at tactical and strategic levels. You can have all the training in the world, but if the training is not reviewed, proper equipment, resources, 0political will and intelligence led policing.

are you making fun of me sir? :what:

you are asking a strategic question to an operational problem. the problem is people dump everything on the operational level staff without askig what is the need for capacity development at tactical and strategic levels. You can have all the training in the world, but if the training is not reviewed, proper equipment, resources, 0political will and intelligence led policing.
Rightly said, and If I am correct, the constable on the outer codon won't be getting such training - those on the Personal Detail will have such training.

it makes me sad like crying, our politicians are BCH, khud mazay se palces me rehtay han and want peace these bloody bastards taliban. forgod sake if you cant find recruit civillians ill go for fight with them.

Ae ALLAH GIVE THEM PLACE IN JANNAH THEY DESERVE BETTER PLACE THAN THIS HELL LIKE PAKISTAN WHERE BLOOD HAS NO PRICE AND ITS MORE CHEAPER THAN WATER AND OUR POLITICIANS STILL WANT PEACE WITH TALIBAN> FCKING @SS HOLES>

That is precisely my point Sir. Where is the leadership needed to guide the overall strategy? The results show that it is nowhere to be found. Fancy PDF reports and tactical level courses being taught aside, there is a clear disconnect between what we think we are achieving and what we are actually achieving.

Absolutely not. Your point was well made that policeman on duty in the field has to look after his family too and this will affect his performance greatly. Any operational and strategic plans must take such factors into account if they are to be successful.

That is precisely my point Sir. Where is the leadership needed to guide the overall strategy? The results show that it is nowhere to be found. Fancy PDF reports and tactical level courses being taught aside, there is a clear disconnect between what we think we are achieving and what we are actually achieving.

Absolutely not. Your point was well made that policeman on duty in the field has to look after his family too and this will affect his performance greatly. Any operational and strategic plans must take such factors into account if they are to be successful.

Firstly let me correct you on one thing. do not confuse command levels for trainig levrls.

when i say tactical, i am referring to command structure:
operational: jawan, sepoy, hc, asi, insp, sho,dsp, Lt
tactical: SP, SSP, cpt, Maj, Lt.Col
Strategic: IG, brig, general, minister, PM.

There is no disconnect, Just lack of ownership and political will. Bas!

Firstly let me correct you on one thing. do not confuse command levels for trainig levrls.

when i say tactical, i am referring to command structure:
operational: jawan, sepoy, hc, asi, insp, sho,dsp, Lt
tactical: SP, SSP, cpt, Maj, Lt.Col
Strategic: IG, brig, general, minister, PM.

There is no disconnect, Just lack of ownership and political will. Bas!

Bas?! The fact that we have had a rising insurgency and 60,000 killed (and counting) is not enough for us to even take ownership of this problem is an utter disaster as all senior levels, and not just political will, let alone having a plan to solve the problem. This is like the Captain of the Titanic telling his crew to rearrange the deck chairs since they only scraped a small iceberg, and sinking bow is nothing much to worry about. Bas.

The strategic levels are safe and playing their same old games. The tactical levels have backups too, by and large. The operational staff knows either to step aside or be mowed down.

And the public sees it all.

That is my take on it Sir, respectfully.

quetta-blast-DIGkilled_8-8-2013_112877_l.jpg

QUETTA: At least 30 policemen including DIG Operations Quetta Fayyaz Ahmed Sumbal were killed and 50 others injured in a suicide blast in Police Lines Quetta on Thursday, Geo News reported.

According to Geo News correspondent Shahab Umer, the blast occurred at the main entrance of the mosque where preparations were being made for the funeral prayer of Station House Officer (SHO) City Mohibullah, who was shot dead on Thursday morning.

Fayyaz Ahmed Sumbal, DIG Operations Quetta, was seriously injured and rushed to CMH hospital Quetta, where he succumbed to his injuries.

Highly placed police officials including SP Anwar and DSP Headquarters Shams, who were also attending the funeral prayers, lost their lives in the deadly attack, sources said.

The injured have been shifted to Civil Hospital and CMH Quetta where some of them are said to be in a critical condition.

The Bomb Disposal Squad (BDS) said explosives weighing 8 kilograms were used in the blast which, according to them, was a suicide attack.

Inspector General Police Balochistan Mushtaq Sakherani put the death toll of policemen at 30 while 40 others suffered injuries.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/article-112877-DIG-Operations,-29-others-killed-in-Quetta-suicide-blast

Just one day before eid, 23 families had to endure such painful loss. I can't imagine what they must be going through right now-

Woah! that was one deadly suicide blast. Anyone claimed responsibility yet?

So many threads on the same bomb blast...

Strange coincidences! Whenever there is a ceasefire violation where Indians get killed, or a bomb last in India, a suicide bombing or a raid takes place in Pakistan killing many more times the number! Check it out!

It therefore may not be a good idea for the LeT and their masters to indulge in terror activities in India as more get killed in Pakistan as retribution! It's become something like a tit-for-tat!!

Just saying...

Dont think it has anything to do with us, otherwise PA soldiers would be targetted not some locals policemen. Must have been some local fundoos.

india's presence in afghanistan is the source of terrorism in Pakistan , dont worry we shall use very sharp blade to take your tops off and send you out of afghanistan on one way trip down the dirty river .. its only a matter of time

Dil ke behlane ko ghalib, yeh khayal accha hai ;)