BJP IT Cell Insider Interview with Dhruv Rathee

When he said, Modi is going I feel sad, but when he said Yogi might replace him, I said Inshallah :D

I don't indulge in such self-righteousness,

So in Indian context :

1. How will you describe yourself ?

2. How will you bring about change or in general how will change come ?

And Dhruv is thankfully alive....

But I hope the interviewee in your posted vid - Mahavir - is alive.
Kya bakwas karte rehte ho, yaar ? Dissenters ki kami hai is desh mein ? Khulli choot hai Modi haters ko kuch bhi bolne ki (as it should be, free speech etc)

You know better than to spread such lies as the idea that anti government people are killed in India. They were in Mao's China, Stalin's USSR, Saddam's Iraq etc.. but not here.

Not claiming it's perfect, far from, in fact.. but don't lie like that, cmon man.

Kya bakwas karte rehte ho, yaar ? Dissenters ki kami hai is desh mein ? Khulli choot hai Modi haters ko kuch bhi bolne ki (as it should be, free speech etc)

You know better than to spread such lies as the idea that anti government people are killed in India. They were in Mao's China, Stalin's USSR, Saddam's Iraq etc.. but not here.

Not claiming it's perfect, far from, in fact.. but don't lie like that, cmon man.

Technically about journalists being killed just today I read about a journalist in North India who had an "accident" conveniently after he reported about the liquor mafia. From this article :
The media release expressed shock at the Uttar Pradesh Police "cavalier" treatment of the mysterious death of journalist Sulabh Srivastava yesterday. The Pratapgarh-based television reporter died Sunday night in what the police have called a "motorcycle accident", a day after he wrote to senior police officials saying he felt threatened following his recent reportage on liquor mafia.
From the same article :
New Delhi:
Journalists and cartoonists are being targeted in India, contrary to Prime Minister Narendra Modi's global stance on free speech and fostering democratic values in cyberspace, the Editors Guild of India said today. The government itself heaps pressure on these professionals if and when their views are critical of the establishment, the journalists' body said.

"Journalists and cartoonists critical of the government are being targeted on social media, as pressures are being mounted by the government on these platforms to remove such critical journalists on the specious ground that they are violating the law of the land," the Editors Guild said.

"All of this is contrary to the commitments that Prime Minister Narendra Modi made at the G7 Summit to democracy, openness, and against authoritarianism," it said in a press statement today.

In most such cases of muzzling journalism / reportage the existing laws will be used. Another example is of journalists in UP being charged with laws against "rumor spreading" just for trying to investigate how many people died of COVID contrary to what numbers the state government gave out.

Technically about journalists being killed just today I read about a journalist in North India who had an "accident" conveniently after he reported about the liquor mafia. From this article :

From the same article :

In most such cases of muzzling journalism / reportage the existing laws will be used. Another example is of journalists in UP being charged with laws against "rumor spreading" just for trying to investigate how many people died of COVID contrary to what numbers the state government gave out.
not sure about the specifics of the cases you mentioned but for every one of those, there are hundreds of thousands of people airing their grievances and dislike of the government 24/7 on social media and other platforms.

every small (or big) crime can never be eradicated, it's the human condition.

all communism will ensure is that the majority of the atrocities will be done by the government.

How will you describe yourself ?
I will rather stay away from labels as someone else may be (appropriately?) using that label(s) and I may not want to carry his/her baggage and be responsible for his/her actions. But at this moment, I may like to be called a radical technocrat, if that is a used term?
How will you bring about change
I don't intend to do so.
how will change come ?
Probably due to some improbabilistic event like mass rationalization or something? To be more exact, I don't have much hope at least for near future.

I will rather stay away from labels as someone else may be (appropriately?) using that label(s) and I may not want to carry his/her baggage and be responsible for his/her actions.

Hmm.

But at this moment, I may like to be called a radical technocrat, if that is a used term?

So in calling yourself that what elements do you want to see in society ?

Probably due to some improbabilistic event like mass rationalization or something? To be more exact, I don't have much hope at least for near future.

Sorry but aren't you are being a defeatist there ?