BGB beat up Indian truck drivers in Bangladesh, Uttal Phulbari

ghost250

Bangladesh

The truck drivers complained that they were severely beaten by the Bangladesh Border Security Force (BGB) on their way back home from Bangladesh. Two truck drivers named Bapi Sarkar (28) and Mohammad Akhter (30) were seriously injured in the beating. Many more were injured. The two have been admitted to the hospital.

The same thing happened on Wednesday. After unloading the goods on that day, many trucks were standing along the line at the border. One of them was standing outside the truck line and his driver was allegedly beaten severely. Not only that, some trucks were also vandalized.

Meanwhile, BGB brutally beat other truck drivers while protesting the incident. That is the allegation. After that, the truck owners and owners of Phulbari land port erupted in anger against the BGB. They demanded that action be taken against the BGB in that incident. Otherwise, all kinds of import and export through the border will be stopped.

. . . . .

The truck drivers complained that they were severely beaten by the Bangladesh Border Security Force (BGB) on their way back home from Bangladesh. Two truck drivers named Bapi Sarkar (28) and Mohammad Akhter (30) were seriously injured in the beating. Many more were injured. The two have been admitted to the hospital.

The same thing happened on Wednesday. After unloading the goods on that day, many trucks were standing along the line at the border. One of them was standing outside the truck line and his driver was allegedly beaten severely. Not only that, some trucks were also vandalized.

Meanwhile, BGB brutally beat other truck drivers while protesting the incident. That is the allegation. After that, the truck owners and owners of Phulbari land port erupted in anger against the BGB. They demanded that action be taken against the BGB in that incident. Otherwise, all kinds of import and export through the border will be stopped.

Hasina ji should look in this matter personally , enemies want sour relations between both countries .

It was a sincere mistake. I am sure the Indians will get over it. Technically, Mohammad Akhter is not even an Indian.

There are 30% plus Muslims in West Bengal. Significant Minority. But yeah, when beating people up, it's hard to inspect Hindu/Muslim.

My experience is that these truck drivers (of whatever religion) are an uncouth goonda bunch, some good beating once in a while keeps them in line. They should get used to it.

There are 30% plus Muslims in West Bengal. Significant Minority. But yeah, when beating people up, it's hard to inspect Hindu/Muslim.

My experience is that these truck drivers (of whatever religion) are an uncouth goonda bunch, some good beating once in a while keeps them in line. They should get used to it.

Jamatis want bad relations between India and Bangladesh.

You calling me a Jamati - baujee?

Have you seen the fashion thread I populated? @jamahir Bhai kuchh मध्यस्थता kijiye...

Bangladesh India relations are on a highly uneven keel (in favor of Indians as far as politics and trade) and need to get corrected.

This is something everyone in Bangladesh wants, not just Jamatis.

One cannot choose their neighbors, but they can negotiate for sure.

You calling me a Jamati - baujee?

Have you seen the fashion thread I populated? @jamahir Bhai kuchh मध्यस्थता kijiye...

Bangladesh India relations are on a highly uneven keel (in favor of Indians as far as politics and trade) and need to get corrected.

This is something everyone in Bangladesh wants, not just Jamatis.

One cannot choose their neighbors, but they can negotiate for sure.
If we could India would have been an island in Pacific ocean