Besides IMF bailout package, Pakistan to acquire $5 bln from WB, ADB: Asad Umar

Funny how you say your party depends on your mood, yet you have never criticized PMLN and have never praised PTI..

Who are you fooling??

Call them potis, call them youthias, call them burger bachas, call them whatever you like. But at least don't pretend to be neutral. Because you're not.

They are not burger bachas, come on now. lol Burgers are all supporting Nawaz Sharif. These are fanboys of army generals. I have been critical of some of N policies, maybe you didn't pay much attention.

All of this money will replace short term high interest loans taken by nawaz govt so it will replace most of the bad loans with far better ones the overall debt burden will be reduced there is no other way left nawaz govt took these loans as if there was no tomorrow in the backdrop of 90 dollars a barrel oil there is no short term.alternative but to replace bad loans with good ones and by good ones i mean low interest rate longer term loans.

Just as a question out of curiosity, if Pakistan economy collapses, what will be the fate of nukes? whatever government remain, will they have adequate funds to secure it, like secured fund sort of?
Rest assured, we will not sell them to reduce our loan, we will launch them all on you before collapsing ...

Just as a question out of curiosity, if Pakistan economy collapses, what will be the fate of nukes? whatever government remain, will they have adequate funds to secure it, like secured fund sort of?
Nothing will happened...neither pakistan is going to defualt

“IMF’s delegation would arrive in Pakistan on November 7. Besides bailout package, Pakistan would acquire another $5 billion from Asian Development Bank (ADB) and World Bank (WB)”, Umar was quoted as saying.

Mr. Umar has a tough job, needing to fund a nearly $20 billion shortfall relatively soon. 12 + 5 leaves about $3 billion to be squeezed from the people of Pakistan, which will happen in a myriad of ways currently only just beginning.

this divine law cannot be applied when you go to imf and run interest based unIslamic economy.U.N human rights will not allow us to give such punishment
The UN only follows you around if you submit. They have no recourse if you decide to show them a middle finger.

This isn't an ideal world, worse, it isn't even a practical world. In this world the might is right, everything else is irrelevant.

The journey of a thousand miles starts with the first small step. Start punishing the thieves and you will end up banning usury/interest.

My only concern is ending of mischief. I don't care what the UN has anything to say about it. The UN can go to hell.

The UN only follows you around if you submit. They have no recourse if you decide to show them a middle finger.

This isn't an ideal world, worse, it isn't even a practical world. In this world the might is right, everything else is irrelevant.

The journey of a thousand miles starts with the first small step. Start punishing the thieves and you will end up banning usury/interest.

My only concern is ending of mischief. I don't care what the UN has anything to say about it. The UN can go to hell.[/QUOTE
such punishments are good but will worsen our image in west which our army and govt not want as you can see how happy our generals feel when they go to visit england and u.s so this is almost impossible to expect such punishment

What they are borrowing from WB and ADB dont understand
That is for institutional reforms. They want to reform institutions like discos, rewamp distribution of electricity and gas rewamp and pia steel mill etc to end the current deficit.

PTI before elections: pakka pakka wada key main loan nahi loonga. Ungli Wala promise.

PTI after elections: ohhh did I forget to mention that the finger was the middle finger??

[emoji23][emoji23][emoji23]

Could you please show me single clip where Imran khan did promise? He did in 2014 that was different situation then PMLN kept loan loan loan and kept export down and media crying on 2018? after 4 years old clip they are showing. Check the video below for answer if we have to go to IMF or not in july 2018 before Imran khan won the election.

At 2:38

So $12 billion IMF loan + $5 billion WB loan - $17 billion - Asad Umar fraudiya, incompetent - who will repay this further loans.

How the hell we will pay after 3 yrs time past?

So $12 billion IMF loan + $5 billion WB loan - $17 billion - Asad Umar fraudiya, incompetent - who will repay this further loans.

How the hell we will pay after 3 yrs time past?
Bhai mery yeh un sy pocho jinhon ny current account deficit 18 billion tk phnchaya hai ...

I don't understand are we that stupid by setting up our export and import difference at 18 billion and asking the person that why are you taking loan? The question should be what are your strategies that this situation do not appear in future to which he is already replying that focus is on export sector and import reduction