Beijing to Modi: Don’t raise Pakistan terror issue at BRICS

Even, whatever China says, India should focus on economic activities rather than political ones.

BRICS is also a forum to raise awareness against terrorism faced by all countries. The most interesting part about the UN definition of terrorism is that India is strongly supported by Russia and China as well against the US and Pakistanis. :D

Just because it emenates from a country in this region which is a new political interest to Chinese state corporations doesn't mean that the terrorism doesn't exist.

India is ready to condemn terrorism against Chinese people from Turkestani border with central Asia. We also condemn terrorism of Chechen and Dagestani radicals against Russian government.

Brazil and South Africa also face narco terrorism which need to be ruthlessly fought against.

So don't really see how terrorism isn't a matter of concern for all member states.

If India want to rise the issue, China will just ignore them as we did with Vietnam during ASEAN summit when they tried to rise SCS issue, China has not obligation to agree with India, we can agree to disagree.

Wholeheartedly so.

But remember terrorism is a problem for you as well.

India doesn't say that terrorism is done by every single Pakistani. We stand only against terrorists and their backers. Not entire Pakistan. Those in power have made it a narrative to define this as entire Pakistan there.

It is best that China, India and Russia come together on this and also help our Brazilian and South African friends against narcotics terrorism.

Raise an issue= humiliation? Indians' logic is so absurd. We can just simply ignore it. India can raise issue everywhere, you can even do that in UN. but without China's consent, your issues will remains issues forever.

Well, xi specifically begged Modi not to raise the issue and the MEA has officially announced its intention to kick his request to the kerb.
As a host what bigger humiliation can xi have ?

Raising an issue does not mean to convince every party present in forum. Its all about voicing our concerns.
Indira Gandhi traveled to U.S and many other nations b4 attacking pakistan in 1971, did U.S agree with her ? No ..

Well, xi specifically begged Modi not to raise the issue and the MEA has officially announced its intention to kick his request to the kerb.
As a host what bigger humiliation can xi have ?
Beg? sounds like how desperately we need that. Indians mentality is so amazing..

Xi forgets he is dictator of china only and can't force his opinions on democratic countries.
By raising the Pak terror issue before the summit , he has set himself up for a fall.

Like Modi will care....Chinese are still butt hurt with Doklam. Trying to dictate our foreign policy. :sarcastic:

Beijing to PM Modi: Don’t raise Pakistan terror issue at BRICS

Saibal Dasgupta| TNN | Updated: Sep 1, 2017, 13:03 IST

BEIJING: China on Thursday sent out a signal that it would object to any discussion about Pakistan's role in sheltering terrorists during the upcoming BRICS summit+ , which will be attended by Prime Minister Narendra Modi+ . China is worried Modi may raise the issue at the meeting because he did so at the Goa summit of BRICS last year while describing Pakistan as the "mother-ship of terrorism".

"We also noticed that India, when it comes to Pakistan's counter-terrorism, has some concerns. I don't think this is an appropriate topic to be discussed at BRICS summit," Hua Chunying, Chinese foreign ministry spokesperson, said at a briefing. She also indicated that raising the topic might affect the success of the summit because Chinese leaders may be forced to defend its close ally, Pakistan.

"The world is paying great attention to the BRICS summit. I hope relevant parties can work with China to ensure the success of the summit and make due contributions," Hua said. She meant the five members of BRICS including India when she mentioned "relevant parties".

This time the BRICS summit is taking place on September 3 in Xiamen in China, which regards Pakistan as an "all-weather friend". India is in a stronger position to raise the issue because US president Donald Trump recently accused Pakistan of sheltering terrorists and threatened to withdraw financial aid if Islamabad refuses to mend its ways. There are chances Chinese leaders might come to Pakistan's defence+ at the summit.

One of the main objectives of BRICS is to enhance cooperation between the five member countries in fighting against terrorism. But it is difficult for India to join hands in any meaningful manner unless Beijing adopts a different attitude on this issue when it comes to the role of Pakistan.

Hua said, "Pakistan is at forefront of counter terror efforts and has made sacrifices for this. The international community should recognize their contributions and sacrifices made by Pakistan."

She added, "China is willing to work with Pakistan and other countries to enhance our cooperation in counterterrorism. This serves the common interest of all parties."China routinely refers to "sacrifices" made by Pakistan in battling terrorism but refuses to discuss flawed policies of Pakistani military and government that results in bloodshed across the country.
In an interesting twist, the hawkish Global Times indirectly blamed Islam for terrorism, and said India is mostly free from terrorism because it is largely a Hindu nation. Terrorism exists in an "arc" of Asian countries including Pakistan and Philippines with significant Muslim presence, it said.

"There are tensions at various degrees at various junctions in this arc where it encounters other religions and ethnicity but a dent exists in the Indian portion of this arc," the paper said.

Beijing to Modi: Don’t raise Pakistan terror issue at BRICS

Beijing to "Whosoever is Pakistani PM": We will raise Pakistan terror issue in BRICS on our own
DI3EI2xUEAAG1aj

They say a word to the wise should suffice.
May be this 10th grade PM of India does not have discernible mind.

China has invested 100 + billion in Pakistan or will invest gradually. But not only this, both the countries have very good relations between them.

Modi tang kyu adata hai beech me?
Itna bhi common sense nahi kiya?

It was undesirable from Modi to bring Pakistan into BRICS.
Off-topic. Should be warned.
3 strike and banned a la PDF.

Wow Mr False Flagger,

Indian PM raising concerns over security issues (terrorism) of the nation, and you have a problem here.

By doing rundi rona this dehati and gujrati aurat just want to stop or at least delay the entry of Pakistan in brics.

meanwhile some sanghi bhakts are happy that Brics condemn already UN designated organization LeT?? were they suppose to praise them it if not condemn? lol sanghi have lower IQ then even subhumans

Where are the cheerleaders ?

Not only did Modi raise the terrorism issue it got mentioned in the Joint Statement. Best thing it mentioned Pakistan based groups by name

meanwhile some sanghi bhakts are happy that Brics condemn already UN designated organization LeT?? were they suppose to praise them it if not condemn? lol sanghi have lower IQ then even subhumans
aren't you the one who argued with me the other day that Hafeez saeed is roaming free so how come he is a terrorist? Who is the founder of LET again?

no we were arguing about whether hafiz is designated terrorists or a sanctioned person, now dont waste my time again.